Amazon & eBay by Codisto

Amazon & eBay by Codisto

by Codisto

Sell on any Amazon & eBay marketplace direct from your store

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
    (5)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
    (3)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

5 reviews

BWS LTD

I tried this App and did find it useful. Although I then found out about the 1.9% transaction fee on top of the monthly fee for the Flexi. Deleted immediately!

Developer reply

July 13, 2020

We thank you for commenting that you found the app useful. But we are confused by your comments on pricing. Our pricing is very transparent - there is a 1.9% transaction fee on the Flexi plan only (all our other plans are fixed prices). This is stated on our website, in the app store listing, and on the plan selection page in the app itself so we are unsure why you were surprised by this and point out you were able to change to a fixed priced plan if that was cheaper for you at any time.

Rug Love

I tried Codisto, Export Feed then finally Koongo. Koongo was by far the simplest to set up and sync so I went with that. This one does work as does export feed. i would download all 3 and see which one you prefer. I would think Koongo would be best for the vast majority.

Atledpro

Please check your email. I sent a lot of emails to you but I don't receive your feedback. Thanks so much!

Developer reply

April 5, 2020

Hi Atledpro,

We have received 4 emails from you, all of which we responded to within an hour. Please check your junk/spam folders. We have also tried to phone you multiple times but there is no answer. If you email us alternative contact details we will try those. We are also online for chat, so perhaps you could try that? You can access chat via the support button in the app.

Lee Newman.com

We've been using this solution for less than a year as an apparel seller. Overall, it's been a decent solution that will maintain the stock reliably and list products quickly to Amazon and eBay. However, there are two major issues that a Shopify retailer should be aware of before you move forward with Codisto:

- This app will only set parent SKUs to be FBA or FBM. This means that variant products can only be one or the other. If you run out of a size or color at FBA but you have it at your physical store or warehouse, it can't be listed until you run out of all the sizes and switch the parent back or send those units to FBA. This isn't a big deal for large retailers but if you're a smaller store, it means a good chunk of your inventory is unavailable to customers.

- Support. Right now, Amazon has set a series of mandatory requirements for Shoe listings. Codisto allows you to set up the required fields but it's been having a lot of trouble pushing the product to Amazon. We keep experiencing errors when listing this part of our inventory. We've been going back and forth with support and we're stuck in a feedback loop and nothing is being done about it. We hope Codisto's management will take notice and act swiftly.

Once these problems are fixed, we'll consider revising this review.

Developer reply

February 23, 2020

Thanks for the feedback. Great to hear you are mostly happy. Your improvement comments are welcomed. The SKU level FBA/FBM issue has been documented and we will look to get this resolved. The shoe listing issue is being investigated further because the errors being received from Amazon are too general for easy diagnosis. We will contact you once we have an update. Thanks again.

Update 17 March 2020:
The SKU level FBA/FBM functionality has been released! We have contacted you via support to let you know.

eeTags.com

BUGGY APP ...

Problems\/
- In "Manage Marketplace" cant Unlink or add ebay/amazon accounts as the SAVE button dont work !
- Cant update address or setting as the clicking the save button dont work.
on the plus side there are more options than the other marketplace apps.

Developer reply

March 11, 2019

Thanks for leaving a review. The problems you describe sound like a browser issue. Codisto works best with Google Chrome. Most functions are supported in Firefox and Safari although minor functionality can sometimes be missing with these browsers. We do not support Internet Explorer.

If you are experiencing any types of issues relating to button execution or on page rendering, we suggest switching to Google Chrome. Happy to explain why in more detail via support.