Shopify Collabs , 181 anmeldelser

Samlet bedømmelse
2,3
Antal pr. bedømmelsesniveau
  • 30 % af bedømmelserne er på 5 stjerner
  • 8 % af bedømmelserne er på 4 stjerner
  • 13 % af bedømmelserne er på 3 stjerner
  • 15 % af bedømmelserne er på 2 stjerner
  • 34 % af bedømmelserne er på 1 stjerner
27. maj 2023

not available in our countries

OPTION FASHION STORE أوبشن فاشن ستور
Tyrkiet
8 dage bruger appen
Shopify svarede 30. maj 2023

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this incredibly valuable feedback. I'm going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication in case there is anything I can assist you with.

Ashley | Shopify

21. august 2023

This is the worst app I have come across. Nothing is clear what needs to be done and how to work with it.

High Dreams
USA
22 minutter bruger appen
Shopify svarede 24. august 2023

Hi there,
Vance here from Shopify. We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback for the app. I'm sending you an email to open the lines of communication and offer further support.
Vance | Shopify

12. juni 2023

I couldn't even get the CVS file to import, this app is not user friendly. you should just be able to enter the influences email.

Shopmagnolialaneboutique
USA
Cirka en time bruger appen
Shopify svarede 14. juni 2023

Hi there,

Mario here from Shopify support, thank you for taking the time to install and use the Collabs channel on your store and leave a review. I'm going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication and see how we can provide more support for you on this.

Mario | Shopify

20. september 2023

Gating the entry to collab network with minimum sales criteria of 10K USD (It is equivalent to 800,000 INR) for India based business is pretty steep. This should be revisited for Non-US business

Kallos Jewellery
Indien
10 minutter bruger appen
Shopify svarede 26. september 2023

Hey there,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Collabs App with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable. I'm sorry to hear about your recent concerns with the Collabs Network requirements, this is the newest addition to the Collabs app and currently only available to the USA, Canada, and UK. I'm going to follow up with you in an email and share some more information with you.
Jason | Shopify

13. september 2022

LOVED Dovetale, and was excited about the buyout, but unfortunately Shopify Collabs is a far cry from what Dovetale used to be. Our affiliate codes won't work, and it's hindering our user experience.

Go Rings
USA
Mere end et år bruger appen
Shopify svarede 15. september 2022

Hi there,

Thomas here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for the Shopify Collabs app. I've sent you an email to connect and offer further support to work through any issues you're facing.

Thomas | Shopify

26. september 2022

Our team was SO EXCITED for Shopify to further build out Dovetale's platform. Unfortunately, whenever the integration happened it disallowed us from modifying or creating new tiers. It also is evidently glitchy on adding collaborators. We've yet to figure out either. When I submitted questions to the dev team to help enable the app, we received lackluster explanations. Just frustrating. So much potential. Looks like we will need to go another route.

tryFloral.com
USA
Mere end et år bruger appen
Shopify svarede 27. september 2022

Hello,

Jackie here from Shopify. Thanks for taking the time to submit your feedback. We're going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication and see if we can address some of the issues you were having with the app.
Jackie | Shopify

26. september 2022

I couldn't even get past the first stage of set-up before it crashed and told me info had been sent to admin. Why did it crash? Who knows. I didn't even do anything that would warrant making an error since it was only the first stage of installation. But no help forthcoming. I'm sad as there has been lots of hype, and it is a needed app, but if you can't even install it, what's the point?

Everything Bees
USA
Cirka et år bruger appen
Shopify svarede 26. september 2022

Hello,

Jackie here from Shopify. Thanks for taking the time to submit your feedback. We're going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication and see if we can address some of the issues you were having with the app.
Jackie | Shopify

17. september 2022

For a feature as highly touted as this has been you would think that Shopify would have taken the time to get it right. The entire app is riddled with bugs and pain points. The entire experience needs to be vetted and troubleshot. I don't need to go into detail because so many of the issues have been called out in other critical reviews. I'm just here to encourage Shopify to allocate the resources to get this back on track. Moderator - please escalate this to the decision makers. And decision makers - please get on top of this asap as the holiday sales season is soon approaching.

Polarheads.com
USA
Cirka et år bruger appen
Shopify svarede 20. september 2022

Hi there,

Nate here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience with Shopify Collabs. We definitely want to make sure that your feedback is heard, as this helps make the app experience better for everyone. I'll be sending an email out to open up the lines of communication, gather feedback and help where I can.

- Nate | Shopify

16. august 2022

Doesn't work with PayPal. Impossible to make a payment to influencers. It always returns with an error. This is unacceptable.

The Brew Company
Danmark
12 måneder bruger appen
Shopify svarede 16. august 2022

Hi there,

Ashley here from Shopify support, thank you for taking the time to install and use the Dovetale app on your store and leave a review. I understand that you are facing some issues when trying to pay Influencers via Paypal. I'm going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication so we can work together and get this resolved.

Ashley | Shopify

Redigeret 26. juli 2023

Update: 4 months later and new Collab members still have to create a Shopify account in order to onboard. A new feature lets brands manually add members, which sounded like it would be a great way to quickly onboard -- but turns out this feature STILL requires them to create an account in order to activate their affiliate code. Shopify, you're so great in other areas, this isn't you! Please make this app easier for our community to use!

Update 2: I really hope these reviews prevent others from having the negative experience with Collabs that we have had. We recently learned that creators are not paid by Shopify if they have made under $25 in commissions. How is this legal? Additionally, in order to get paid, creators must jump through multiple hoops, not only going through the sign-up process mentioned in my other Collabs reviews, but also by authorizing auto-payments in a very confusing process. This honestly seems designed to prevent creators from being paid. Again, this is not at all my general experience with Shopify, and I am so appalled by how Collabs/Dovetale has been run since the acquisition.

***

If you're thinking about switching your influencer platform because you've heard Shopify Collabs is great, be careful! This used to be a great app with an easy onboarding process (hence all the buzz). But Shopify recently changed the onboarding process, requiring the influencer to sign up for a Shopify account and verify their email before they even land on the brand's application page (and then they need to apply for the brand too!). This has led to a big drop in influencer signups for us, and it seems like the same thing is happening with other brands. We went through a big hassle to switch to Shopify Collabs because it was easier and less complex than Refersion. Now we might need to switch back. What a disappointment.

Lorals
USA
12 måneder bruger appen
Shopify svarede 13. december 2022

Hi there,

Vance here from Shopify. We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback for the app. I'm sending you an email to open the lines of communication and offer further support.

Vance | Shopify