Rezensionen (193)

Gesamtbewertung
2,6
Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 33 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 8 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 12 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 14 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 33 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
13. September 2022

LOVED Dovetale, and was excited about the buyout, but unfortunately Shopify Collabs is a far cry from what Dovetale used to be. Our affiliate codes won't work, and it's hindering our user experience.

Go Rings
Vereinigte Staaten
Mehr als ein jahr mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 15. September 2022

Hi there,

Thomas here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for the Shopify Collabs app. I've sent you an email to connect and offer further support to work through any issues you're facing.

Thomas | Shopify

18. September 2023

We switched over to this app from Refersion and are starting to regret it. Collabs discount codes don't stack, and when you use a 3rd party plugin to stack the discounts codes arent registered to their respective influencer, thus having to manually figure out how to send them their commissions.

Lunautics
Vereinigte Staaten
10 monate mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 21. September 2023

Hi there,

Mario here from Shopify support, thank you for taking the time to install and use the Collabs channel on your store and leave a review. I'm going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication and see how we can provide more support for you on this.

Mario | Shopify

26. September 2022

Our team was SO EXCITED for Shopify to further build out Dovetale's platform. Unfortunately, whenever the integration happened it disallowed us from modifying or creating new tiers. It also is evidently glitchy on adding collaborators. We've yet to figure out either. When I submitted questions to the dev team to help enable the app, we received lackluster explanations. Just frustrating. So much potential. Looks like we will need to go another route.

tryFloral.com
Vereinigte Staaten
Mehr als ein jahr mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 27. September 2022

Hello,

Jackie here from Shopify. Thanks for taking the time to submit your feedback. We're going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication and see if we can address some of the issues you were having with the app.
Jackie | Shopify

26. September 2022

I couldn't even get past the first stage of set-up before it crashed and told me info had been sent to admin. Why did it crash? Who knows. I didn't even do anything that would warrant making an error since it was only the first stage of installation. But no help forthcoming. I'm sad as there has been lots of hype, and it is a needed app, but if you can't even install it, what's the point?

Everything Bees
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa ein jahr mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 26. September 2022

Hello,

Jackie here from Shopify. Thanks for taking the time to submit your feedback. We're going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication and see if we can address some of the issues you were having with the app.
Jackie | Shopify

28. Juli 2023

Has real potential, but basic functionality is not there.

When creators sign up they can add their channels. Should they not add all the channels and you wish to add them yourself as a merchant - you cant... even though there is the ability to do so!

I contacted Shopify support to to try and resolve a basic function to which they told me they removed it... why would you remove something that only really benefits the merchant. Tracking performance and profile growth as a creator means very little, but to a merchant it means everything in something that is a very difficult to track.

I hope Shopify rethinks this and fast!

Bulldog Gear
Vereinigtes Königreich
12 monate mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 31. Juli 2023

Hey there,
Jason here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Collabs App with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable. I'm sorry to hear about your recent concerns with the app. I'm going to follow up with you in an email and see if we can address this concern.
Jason | Shopify

17. September 2022

For a feature as highly touted as this has been you would think that Shopify would have taken the time to get it right. The entire app is riddled with bugs and pain points. The entire experience needs to be vetted and troubleshot. I don't need to go into detail because so many of the issues have been called out in other critical reviews. I'm just here to encourage Shopify to allocate the resources to get this back on track. Moderator - please escalate this to the decision makers. And decision makers - please get on top of this asap as the holiday sales season is soon approaching.

Polarheads.com
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa ein jahr mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 20. September 2022

Hi there,

Nate here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience with Shopify Collabs. We definitely want to make sure that your feedback is heard, as this helps make the app experience better for everyone. I'll be sending an email out to open up the lines of communication, gather feedback and help where I can.

- Nate | Shopify

16. August 2022

Doesn't work with PayPal. Impossible to make a payment to influencers. It always returns with an error. This is unacceptable.

The Brew Company
Dänemark
12 monate mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 16. August 2022

Hi there,

Ashley here from Shopify support, thank you for taking the time to install and use the Dovetale app on your store and leave a review. I understand that you are facing some issues when trying to pay Influencers via Paypal. I'm going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication so we can work together and get this resolved.

Ashley | Shopify

Bearbeitet am 26. Juli 2023

Update: 4 months later and new Collab members still have to create a Shopify account in order to onboard. A new feature lets brands manually add members, which sounded like it would be a great way to quickly onboard -- but turns out this feature STILL requires them to create an account in order to activate their affiliate code. Shopify, you're so great in other areas, this isn't you! Please make this app easier for our community to use!

Update 2: I really hope these reviews prevent others from having the negative experience with Collabs that we have had. We recently learned that creators are not paid by Shopify if they have made under $25 in commissions. How is this legal? Additionally, in order to get paid, creators must jump through multiple hoops, not only going through the sign-up process mentioned in my other Collabs reviews, but also by authorizing auto-payments in a very confusing process. This honestly seems designed to prevent creators from being paid. Again, this is not at all my general experience with Shopify, and I am so appalled by how Collabs/Dovetale has been run since the acquisition.

***

If you're thinking about switching your influencer platform because you've heard Shopify Collabs is great, be careful! This used to be a great app with an easy onboarding process (hence all the buzz). But Shopify recently changed the onboarding process, requiring the influencer to sign up for a Shopify account and verify their email before they even land on the brand's application page (and then they need to apply for the brand too!). This has led to a big drop in influencer signups for us, and it seems like the same thing is happening with other brands. We went through a big hassle to switch to Shopify Collabs because it was easier and less complex than Refersion. Now we might need to switch back. What a disappointment.

Lorals
Vereinigte Staaten
12 monate mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 13. Dezember 2022

Hi there,

Vance here from Shopify. We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback for the app. I'm sending you an email to open the lines of communication and offer further support.

Vance | Shopify

8. August 2023

I should have listened to the reviews. This app is more trouble than it's worth. The only way you can invite an influencer is through email. You have to create your own shareable links and discount codes for affiliates to share. I'm a shop owner not a coder. I use Shopify for simplicity and this app just wastes my time. The support is non-existent, they reply with canned responses. The gift system is flawed. Many "influencers" are using this app just to get free product and are clearly not interested in being an affiliate. Honestly, there's too many issues to list. Find another app.

Modern Alchemy LLC
Vereinigte Staaten
9 monate mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 11. August 2023

Hi there,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Affiliate links and discount codes are automatically generated for you, so no coding experience is required. As for inviting creators to join your community, there are more options than sending an email. I am going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication and help get you some support on using the app.

Charlotte | Shopify

7. Juni 2023

It theory its a great idea... execution sucks! Talk about lost products, time and money...its like chasing around preschooler's to post something...some got the products and didn't even post...over a dozen sent out...zero sales... HARD PASS until they are held reliable!

Oak + Tonic
Kanada
11 monate mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 11. Juni 2023

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this incredibly valuable feedback. I'm going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication in case there is anything I can assist you with.

Anh | Shopify