Shopify Collabs , 172 Rezensionen

Gesamtbewertung
2,3
Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 31 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 9 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 13 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 14 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 34 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
8. August 2022

I would give it zero stars. They have deprecated all campaign, tasks, and messaging features rendering it useless to run or manage any type of influencer campaign.

GummiShot
Vereinigte Staaten
24 tage mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 11. August 2022

Hi there,

Charlotte here from Shopify support, thank you for taking the time to install and use Dovetale app on your store and leave a review. This feedback is so valuable to us - it lets us know how we can improve with each future iteration of our app. I'm going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication so I can ensure that your feedback is put on the desk of our developers!

Charlotte | Shopify

28. September 2022

Very unhappy, especially as a ShopifyPlus customer! This is not like GRIN or UPFLUENCE. The system is almost impossible for influencers to work with you. The sign in process is confusing, the gift section is confusing. The influencers have to go through so many steps and technical issues; they practically don't have time to concentrate on your products. This needs a TON of work. ShopifyPlus should actually find out how to run an influencer program before launching an App like this. I wish I didn't dig into it until it had been out for longer. Hoping for a much better experience in the future whenever this gets completely redone. Terrible.

H2BAR
Vereinigte Staaten
21 tage mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 30. September 2022

Hello,

Jackie here from Shopify. Thanks for taking the time to submit your feedback. We're going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication and see if we can address some of the issues you were having with the app.
Jackie | Shopify

7. September 2022

I read a lot of reviews before trying this app out and thought maybe some may have been a little harsh. I gave it a try but am already annoyed that I can't edit various things after set up. For example I added the widget on my page to see how it would look, I don't like it but now there is no option to remove it. The app doesn't work as suggested and after fiddling about with a few sections it won't work as advertised. Therefore, I haven't invited anyone to join and won't be. I would like to delete the app but also no option to do this so unless they respond to my email asking for it to be deleted I am going to have to look through the code and hopefully delete all the correct elements to remove this completely from my store. I wish I had not tried it and took on board fully the other bad reviews.

Cottage Fresh Scents
Vereinigtes Königreich
21 tage mit der App
17. August 2022

Can't seem to delete the app. Also can't remove the on-site popup that it creates during setup. It's a 1-way street !

Gifts Finder
Vereinigtes Königreich
14 tage mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 19. August 2022

Hi there,

Thomas here from Shopify support, thank you for taking the time to install and use the Shopify Collabs app on your store and leave a review. This feedback is so valuable to us - it lets us know how we can improve with each future iteration of our app. I'm going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication so I can ensure that your feedback is put on the desk of our developers!

Thomas | Shopify

4. Juli 2022

Contacted Dovetale with no reply back. Finding content creators typically is to take the place of a company having to build their own branded social media. The app requires the company to have its own account. Was looking to get around this. Then tried to contact them to see to what point of a branded account was needed to get no reply

Threaded Stitch
Vereinigte Staaten
10 tage mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 6. Juli 2022

Hi there,

Charlotte here from Shopify support, thank you for taking the time to install and use Dovetale on your store and leave a review. I am sorry to hear you have been unable to get in touch with our team. I understand you need support in understanding how the app functions and how to best use it. To answer your main question here, a branded account on Dovetale would be a website and an Instagram account, which allows you to connect and work with Instagram influencers around the world. I'm going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication and see how we can provide more support for you on this.

Charlotte | Shopify

26. Juni 2022

Signed up for this app and had immediate interest from over a dozen influencers who all joined up and none of their affiliate links work. Embarrassing! When I contacted support for help they either wouldn't respond or said they would respond and days later still nothing. Can't have that kind of business model in this fast pace e-commerce market. I get the error message "There was an issue creating an affiliate code" for every affiliate. Now I have to decide if I should just switch it off and look for another solution rather than wait days while my influencers wonder whether I have my stuff together or not.

AP4Liberty
Vereinigte Staaten
4 tage mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 28. Juni 2022

Hey there,

Thomas here from Shopify. Thank you for bringing this to our attention! I'm going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication and see if we can provide more support for you.

Thomas | Shopify

30. Oktober 2022

I don't recommend this app at all. The sign up process for applicants is too complicated. They are required to create a Shopify account just to apply. On top of that, they are required to link up a social media account (not just provide their handle, but actually give permission to Shopify to connect to their personal accounts) BEFORE even being accepted. My applicant can't even finish the process because of error messages. When I reached out to support, all they told me was to have her clear her cache which did nothing to help, she tried multiple devices. I'm uninstalling.

Topaz & Pearl
Vereinigte Staaten
3 tage mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 31. Oktober 2022

Hi there,

Thanks for leaving a review of our app. My name is William with the marketplaces team and I wanted to help address some of your concerns. Creating a Shopify account actually adds to the security of both merchant and creator information as this app does track the commission a creator earns and allows them to work with multiple creators simultaneously. I can reach out to you to discuss further if you'd like to try and resolve the underlying issues. Please watch for my email.

William | Marketplaces Support Specialist
Shopify

17. Oktober 2022

Overall, the application is great and has great potential. PROBLEM: Like everything else lately, they create the flow with the Shopify brand throughout, so it's not your own brand solution. This makes every vendor look like a shop and not a brand.
It's a shame that shopify is using our business to promote theirs while getting paid by us. Even to get an account as an influencer you have to register in shopify platform.

DICCI
Portugal
Etwa 5 stunden mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 19. Oktober 2022

Hi there,

Thank you for trying out Shopify Collabs and leaving a review for us. We're always looking for ways to make our app the number one choice for both creators and merchants to collaborate with each other. I'll reach out to you to get specific feedback that I can pass on to our development team.

William | Marketplaces Support Specialist
Shopify