Shopify Collabs , 146 avis
Has great potential but needs some extra bits adding to make it awesome !!
1. Auto assigning tiers to new affiliates should be an option if running multiple options
2. When selecting collections within the tiers allow multiple selections not one at a time rather time consuming when you have multiple collections
3. On commission options a option for "FIXED AMOUNT PER PRODUCT" should be a choice if i want to pay someone $10 for selling a specific product I'm promoting this should be available. You should be able to assign multiple commission options to one tier as well
4. A Media Area where we can upload media for those we are collaborating with so that they can share brand specific promotional content with there followers
5. Other forms of paying the affiliates not just Paypal
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback! I would be happy to bring these back to our team for consideration in the future. I'm going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication in case there is anything I can assist you with any one of these suggestions.
Charlotte | Shopify
There are things I really like about this app and things I do not. I think it is pretty easy to use and I like that everything is in one place. That being said, sometimes it glitches though. Also, I don't like the way the gifting works with it. I hate that to offer a gift you have to go through all your products one by one and add them, just to allow people to choose from them. I wish you could choose collections that people can pick from. I can't imagine what this will be like in the future as I add more products to my site. Also, I don't like the page that the members see when choosing a gift. it shows 1 product at a time and you have to scroll down through them all. It would be nice if the page had them 3 or 4 next to each other, as well as being able to choose what the page looks like to match with our website. I feel like there is definitely more work to be done on this to make it better.
Charlotte here from Shopify support, thank you for letting us know about this issue you were experiencing on Shopify Collabs. Our engineering team has now fixed the Applicant page loading error, and you should now be able to navigate to that page as normal! Our team has sent you and email in order to make sure that the app is now working as expected.
Charlotte | Shopify
Providing a very easy platform by which to provide products and/or discounts to people with special codes that can tie back to sales is an A+ 5 star experience. A couple of clicks and all automated payment is all you can ask for.
However, there is no visibility into post gifting even though you have all their info. There's no analytics. There's no backend. There's no feedback.
I should be able to click on their profile and see if they've posted anything related to my product.
I should be able to message people or even send email campaigns and promotions to all my ambassadors or subsets of them.
I should be able to rate people so that other brands can see who follows through and who drives sales.
I would be surprised if even 10% of the people actually post content. It also does not drive sales. I may get 1 sale for every 3 gifts. It is absolutely of no direct value economically.
But I do get some good content from here, and it's much easier than having to deal with endless instagram requests for products. But Shopify could make this infinitely more value almost immediately with very little effort.
I was really excited to install this app, being an influencer myself in the UK. I also have a start up business, and really wanted to work with other influencers.
The integration was easy, the option to feature this option on your website however looks very unprofessional, so I will probably remove it.
The WORST though is, that you can't join the Collab community until you have $10K sales! I mean, really? Where is the support for start-up or small businesses? Is this what Shopify wants to identify themselves, being a supporter of well established businesses? Very very poor!
Thomas here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this incredibly valuable feedback. I'm sorry to hear of the struggles you are facing setting up and using the app. I'm going to look into this further and follow up with you in an email to open up the lines of communication here and see if we can address this concern.
Thomas | Shopify
Great, easy installation app but room for improvement.
Really great way to get afiliates working, could use a few Quality-of-life improvements however.
First on the free products gifts, it would be great to be able to specify a collection rather than just specific products, the ability to choose how many of those are free is great but it would help if you could also choose a whole collection.
A resources page for collaborators.
a simple space for collaborators to download simple images to place on their store, logos, and the like, bonus points if you can create an image generator with the collaborator's code / link.
Edit: I would also love an automated gift system. I.e. is a collaborator makes x number of sales or y amount of sales value, they could either get a free gift or an upgrade in their status. Having this clearly shown on the page will really incentivize collaborators to do so.
I love that the app is free and works well at tracking conversions as well as syncs up with ReCharge, our subscription app for recurring purchases/commissions. They've made some necessary updates already too which I love. I hope these can be next on the list as these are a few feature requests we need:
#1 - The ability for us to edit the promo code of our affiliate after they've been accepted if someone wants to change theirs. Right now there's no way for us to do that and it's super annoying.
#2 - The ability to ADD a purchase as a conversion to an affiliate's account. Right now there's no way to do that and having a manual option would be great since we know some conversions are coming from a specific affiliate based on the customer including their name in their application.
#3 - Being able to email our affiliate directly from the dashboard! My only option at the moment is to see if I can set up automation so I can do this on autopilot with my ESP.
#4 - The ability for us to upload and provide assets to our affiliates as a content hub if you will of the different sales/promotions/products we have that they can then use to promote our products.
Do you understand the effort it takes to bring collaborators into a platform? Overnight, without any heads up, you broke the entire flow and deployed a buggy sign up process. And now people cannot join? Why would you do this? After Shopify takeover the whole flow became super confusing. I love my Shopify but this part of the product needs better judgement. Please get us back to simple.
Jackie here from Shopify. Thanks for taking the time to submit your feedback. We're going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication and see if we can address some of the issues you were having with the app.
Jackie | Shopify
We love this app, however recently we have been made aware of some issues that make it impossible for people to apply. Once they answer all the questions, the app won't let them do anything once they sign into their Instagram or other social media. Sometimes, it won't even let them sign in. Please fix this as it's impacting us a lot.
Thomas here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this incredibly valuable feedback. I'm sorry to hear of the struggles you and some of your influencers are facing setting up and using the app. I'm going to look into this further and follow up with you in an email to open up the lines of communication here and see if we can address this concern.
Thomas | Shopify
Do not use this App if you have Markets in use with redirects based on location.
The app would be 5 star review if not for the fact that affiliate links don't redirect based on Market.
If you have .co.uk, .com and .eu domains everyone who visits your store via an affiliate link will be sent to your primary domain, meaning if you have your website localised it's totally useless.
Major design flaw unfortunately, spending weeks localising your website to end having to unlocalise it to use this app is a grim experience.
Nate here from Shopify. Thank you for sharing your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with using the Collabs app. We also want to make sure that you get the support you need regarding the issues you're reporting. I'll be sending an email out to open the lines of communication, and help where I can.
- Nate | Shopify
has a good potential to be one of the best apps out there. One thing that puts me off (and potential influencers) is the fact that you need to link your social medias when signing up. This is extremely annoying for people that want to join the program.