Shopify Collabs , 131 avis
Overall I like how easy this app is to receive collab applications and send gifts. But I hope there is a rating option for shop owners to rate the influencers. I have approved several influencers and sent out gifts to them, but they all disappeared and have yet to reply to me when they got the products, it's really frustrating and I am not sure if I should continue to use it.
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this incredibly valuable feedback. I'm going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication in case there is anything I can assist you and your affiliates with these difficulties and suggestions.
Thomas | Shopify
So Shopify! What is your suggestion for a new business that wants to grow and work with collars that doesn't meet the "$10K in sales in the last 12 months." This is a barrier for new shops!
Jason here from Shopify support, thank you for taking the time to install and use the Collabs channel on your store and leave a review. This is a great question and I'm going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication to share more information about all of the other features Collabs offers to help you work with creators.
Jason | Shopify
Having issues saying i don't have permission and have to keep reinstalling.
But people are applying fine via website.
Could i please have some help with this. Thanks
Jason here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Collabs App with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable. I'm sorry to hear of the struggles you are facing setting up and using the app. I'm going to look into this further and follow up with you in an email to open up the lines of communication here and see if we can address this concern.
Jason | Shopify
Application pratique mais malheureusement limitée car tout est en anglais sans possibilité de traduire directement le contenu. Les cadeaux pour les collaborations sont également limités nous ne pouvons pas mettre les conditions que nous souhaitons comme sur nos remises.
I have tried it on several mobile phones. It doesn't work with other brands either. It only works on the computer. Can someone help/fix this?
Thank you for taking the time to install and use the Collabs app on your store and leave a review. We are no reporting any issues with loading on mobile at this time, so I am going to reach out to you via email, in order to try out some troubleshooting steps with you. Talk soon!
Charlotte | Shopify
Do not use this App if you have Markets in use with redirects based on location.
The app would be 5 star review if not for the fact that affiliate links don't redirect based on Market.
If you have .co.uk, .com and .eu domains everyone who visits your store via an affiliate link will be sent to your primary domain, meaning if you have your website localised it's totally useless.
Major design flaw unfortunately, spending weeks localising your website to end having to unlocalise it to use this app is a grim experience.
Nate here from Shopify. Thank you for sharing your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with using the Collabs app. We also want to make sure that you get the support you need regarding the issues you're reporting. I'll be sending an email out to open the lines of communication, and help where I can.
- Nate | Shopify
Has great potential but needs some extra bits adding to make it awesome !!
1. Auto assigning tiers to new affiliates should be an option if running multiple options
2. When selecting collections within the tiers allow multiple selections not one at a time rather time consuming when you have multiple collections
3. On commission options a option for "FIXED AMOUNT PER PRODUCT" should be a choice if i want to pay someone $10 for selling a specific product I'm promoting this should be available. You should be able to assign multiple commission options to one tier as well
4. A Media Area where we can upload media for those we are collaborating with so that they can share brand specific promotional content with there followers
5. Other forms of paying the affiliates not just Paypal
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback! I would be happy to bring these back to our team for consideration in the future. I'm going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication in case there is anything I can assist you with any one of these suggestions.
Charlotte | Shopify
It's great for being a free app that allows us to manage influencers and also give influencers a way to manage their brands. However, it's extremely lacking some crucial features: 1) Can't add members manually, especially via a CSV file import, 2) Never in a million years would I know to click the Affiliates heading to see where to add new affiliate tiers, 3) Never in a million years would I know to click on the onboarding checklist to edit the application page. The UX is so strange in this app. So many things that are weirdly buried and lacking features, but can't complain because it's FREE.
Ashley here from Shopify. We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback for the app. I'm sending you an email to open the lines of communication and offer further support.
Ashley | Shopify
The application for creators should be quick and seamless. Creators/Influencers are lazy and slow. They barely respond to their emails and DMs let alone create a shopify account and fill out an entire questionaire just to be added to our list. Ask the developers to work on this. It has a huge potential but the shopify registrations should be expedited. Maybe something like a login with google or facebook to speed it up
Ashley here from Shopify. Thanks for taking the time to submit your feedback. We're going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication so that I can pass your suggestions along to our developers.
Ashley | Shopify
I haven't started using this yet but have a question. If influencers don't link their social media to this program, doesn't it mean that the only way for them to generate affiliate sales is through an affiliate link. Is this the reason for the link. This way they simply need to mention the @ of the store, and it still gets considered as a referral - a more natural one at that - rather than referrals only coming through via their unique link.
Jackie here from Shopify. Thanks for taking the time to submit your feedback. We're going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication and see if we can address some of the issues you were having with the app.
Jackie | Shopify