Shopify Collabs , 181 recensioner

Helhetsomdöme
2,3
Antal per omdömesnivå
  • 30 % av omdömena har 5 stjärnor
  • 8 % av omdömena har 4 stjärnor
  • 13 % av omdömena har 3 stjärnor
  • 15 % av omdömena har 2 stjärnor
  • 34 % av omdömena har 1 stjärnor
28 februari 2024

There's a lot of work to do here in terms of making influencers not hate the signup flow. On our side, the UI continues to be weirdly unintuitive even after years of using it.

Extra star deducted because the app just straight up stopped working on our store recently with no warning. We just discovered a little message saying "this app may not work as expected. Collabs needs to be updated by the app developer. Contact them for support or uninstall the app." Considering Shopify is the developer, you'd expect them to have this sort of thing covered.

Unicorn Snot
USA
Nästan 2 år användning av appen
Shopify svarade 21 mars 2024

Hi, there. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I would suggest reaching out to our support team directly, so that we can gather more context about this issue and assist further. You can reach our team via our help center here: https://shopify.link/WJna. -Rick, Shopify Support

4 maj 2024

The app looks good at the beginning because it allows to look for influencer pretty easily...but:
1) there is no rating about the influencer...if they do a good job or not
2) There is no internal chat to communicate with them, after the first message, you need to switch to email
3) there is no mechanism to force the influencer to do their jobs...sometime they get free gifts but they don't do any promotion.

Dogs Cats Boutique
Tyskland
Ungefär en månad användning av appen
Shopify svarade 6 maj 2024

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share some feedback regarding the app! Our Collabs Team verifies all of the potential collaborators you can connect with to ensure that merchants are protected when working with them. I will be sure to share your feedback with our developers. -Mac, Shopify Support

25 april 2024

It’s ok. Helps get name out, but not always the best. A lot of collabs are just looking for free product. We should be able to rate the Collabs and leave feedback. Sent out $$$$ in free product to promote to only have it grouped in with a bunch of other promo items and taking no time to explain our product.

MICHE
USA
22 dagar användning av appen
Shopify svarade 26 april 2024

Thank you for your review. While all the creators in our network are fully vetted, it's important to discuss individual expectations as they can vary from merchant to merchant. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to record it. -Olivia, Shopify Support

Redigerat 2 februari 2024

***Update*** Received this response to my review:
"Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I can understand your position and I'm happy to pass on your feedback. Unfortunately, there is no way to force a creator to promote a brand, but if you choose to use Collabs again you can create a contract that outlines the expectations for the work the creator will do. We recommend seeking legal advice if you do choose to create contracts going forward." Essentially, these "influencers" are under no obligation to review (good or bad) the product you send to them, so there's a real possibility you're just sending out free product and paying shipping for absolutely nothing. Learned my lesson, time to uninstall this app.

Well, sent two applicants products and nothing. Just throwing out product for free, apparently. I had hopes for this but it just ended up costing me money for the product, shipping supplies, and shipping costs, not to mention some fun goodies for presentation. I am reticent to do this again, seeing as there's no legitimate return.

Milk Box Candle Co.
USA
Ungefär ett år användning av appen
Shopify svarade 2 februari 2024

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I can understand your position and I'm happy to pass on your feedback. Unfortunately, there is no way to force a creator to promote a brand, but if you choose to use Collabs again you can create a contract that outlines the expectations for the work the creator will do. We recommend seeking legal advice if you do choose to create contracts going forward. -Erin, Shopify Support

10 maj 2024

*Very basic*
The "influencers" do not have a rating or any accountability. This is an app for random people to get free stuff

PolyC's Premium PCOS
USA
19 dagar användning av appen
Shopify svarade 13 maj 2024

Thank you for taking the time and sharing this review. While all the creators in our network are fully vetted, it's important to set expectations with influecners during the application process. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share it with our teams. Cheers. -Elias, Shopify Support

13 februari 2024

La version mobile et en passant par l'application shopify bugent. Seule fonctionne la version pc.
Les influenceurs que je recrute semblent galerer à s'inscrire.

goldenmask.fr
Frankrike
4 dagar användning av appen
15 augusti 2023

This app has so much promise but it's totally broken. We really need this functionality to execute on our growth plan, but the invites won't even work. Shopify, please put some resources on this app!

SPANGLED Coffee | Tastes Like Freedom
USA
Ungefär en månad användning av appen
Shopify svarade 18 augusti 2023

Hi there,

Vance here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for the app. I can see you already have a ticket with our support team where the issue relating to the invite subject line being too long was resolved! I've sent you an email to connect and offer further support.

Vance | Shopify

6 juni 2023

I was really excited to install this app, being an influencer myself in the UK. I also have a start up business, and really wanted to work with other influencers.
The integration was easy, the option to feature this option on your website however looks very unprofessional, so I will probably remove it.
The WORST though is, that you can't join the Collab community until you have $10K sales! I mean, really? Where is the support for start-up or small businesses? Is this what Shopify wants to identify themselves, being a supporter of well established businesses? Very very poor!

Sorbetdreams
Storbritannien
Ungefär 24 timmar användning av appen
Shopify svarade 8 juni 2023

Hi there,

Thomas here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this incredibly valuable feedback. I'm sorry to hear of the struggles you are facing setting up and using the app. I'm going to look into this further and follow up with you in an email to open up the lines of communication here and see if we can address this concern.

Thomas | Shopify

Redigerat 18 oktober 2023

Funciono bien en un principio, pero ahora no funcionan los codigos de descuento de los colaboradores, no se donde escribir para que me puedan ayudar

5norte.cl
Chile
Ungefär ett år användning av appen
7 oktober 2023

les liens personnalisé ne fonctionne pas j'ai invité des collaborateur j'ai créer leur tiers et les ai inviter dedans mais quand on va sur le lien personnaliser on a un message d'erreur et on ne peut accéder au site..

Xym
Frankrike
19 dagar användning av appen