Constant Contact Email

Simplifying email marketing so you can achieve real results.

Free plan available. 60-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.

Reviews

3.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    50% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    20% of ratings are 1 stars
4 reviews

The Photo Gift

Constant Contact doesn't work with the shopify block if your email recipient is using outlook 365 I've been waiting since February for it to be fixed. The ability to use the shopify block is why I pay extra to constant contact but meanwhile I haven't been able to use for 8 months. Pretty embarrasing for a major email company to not find a way around this. Also, I'm still waiting for both shopify and constant contact to figure out a way to include collections as blocks as opposed to individual products. Do you know or care what your paying customers need?

Developer reply

November 15, 2021

I'm sorry to hear about this experience, a member of our customer support team should be in touch with you to try to resolve this issue.

Artistry, Ltd.

Really wondering: what is the point of this app? We use Constant Contact for all of our business emails and now that we have a B2B Shopify website, the app was a no-brainer. However, it doesn't do very simple things that are actually CRITICAL. For example, the price in an email does not update when a price is updated on the website. Also, you can toggle through variant images but you cannot toggle and select the specific variant's price. Additionally, it is not accurately tracking our sales as attributed to the emails. Am I missing something? I would love some help or some extra information about how this is supposed to work. It just seems like so many vitally important features are missing.

Developer reply

June 4, 2021

Thank you for your review. A member of our support team will be reaching out to help answer your questions.

AOJA FASHION

I use this app, nice at the beginning until I was going to set up some automation emails and then BOOM! a message shows stating that I have to pay... SO wait what is really the free trial for?? If you guys want customers to purchase the "Most popular" package why not let customer try what is all about. It make more sense to me and probably other potential customers. The 2 star is for customer service, I have to give that to you guys!

Developer reply

May 30, 2019

Thank you for leaving a review. This is not the experience we want you to have and we will be reaching out to make this right.

Sage Garden

I have been waiting for ages to find a viable solution to import contacts from my Shopify store to Constant Contact. I give this app thumbs-up for being a native solution directly from Constant Contact, but the way the app and Shopify work together makes me nervous. I get a ton of spam email sign-ups from my Shopify subscriber form, and the Shopify email sign-up form lacks the details that would make my contacts properly opt-in. Would love an easy to install widget from CC to properly capture the contacts from my Shopify store. That would make all the difference!

Developer reply

May 30, 2019

We are sorry that you are having issues with the Shopify sign up form. We believe that Shopify has been working on addressing this issue. Constant Contact does offer a form that you can add to your Shopify store. You can get more details here. https://knowledgebase.constantcontact.com/articles/KnowledgeBase/18053-activating-and-installing-your-sign-up-form