Constant Contact

Constant Contact

Free plan available. 60-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (2.8)
Reviews
33 reviews
4 reviews
Overall rating
2.8
Counts per rating level
  • 45% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 24% of ratings are 1 stars
4 reviews
September 24, 2021

We have used Constant Contact for years, so when we moved our web site hosting to Shopify, it only made sense to add the connector between the two systems. It is nice to have data flow from Shopify to Constant Contact, though it would be nice to also have data flow back from Constant Contact to Shopify. Certain lists in Constant Contact are useful to have based on Shopify activity, but again it would be nice to have more control and more robust features to manage how data flows. We could get by without the connection, but I wouldn't want to.

BLUESPRING
United States
Time spent using app: Over 3 years
Constant Contact replied September 27, 2021

Thank you for your review! That is great feedback and will pass that along to our integrations team. If we can ever help in the future, don't hesitate to reach out.

Edited July 30, 2021

I used the constant contact app and it helped us reach and convert new email prospects which in turn lead to an increase in revenue.

Herbal Goodness
United States
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
Constant Contact replied August 3, 2021

Thank you for your review! If you ever need help in the future, don't hesitate to reach out.

September 3, 2019

I have used both Constant Contact and Shopify for years.I have had extremely positive results with both. The constant contact app has helped increase my email lists and thus increases sales at the website. The only issue I have had with the Constant Contact app is that the shopify automation is no where near as customizable as the regular Constant Contact . ie. When you add a shopify product by using the shopify button you have no control over font size, text color or spacing between pic and text. Had been an issue from day one and seems as if they are not going to give use the type of controls in this dept as they do in the Non Shopify items. The automated shopify button takes less time to add products but often at the expence of a pleasant looking layout. My 2 cents. for this reason I will give it an overall 4 rating.

WoodWorld of Texas
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Constant Contact replied September 9, 2019

Thank you for your review! We are working on improving our Shopify product feature and editor experience. Stay tuned for more details.

January 20, 2019

The Constant Contact app is very easy to understand to use. The app makes communicating with customers and potential customers pretty easy.

LaRo Jewelers
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year
Constant Contact replied May 30, 2019

Thank you so much for your review, glad to hear you are finding it easy to use!