Contrado: Print on Demand

Contrado: Print on Demand

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4.1)
Reviews
Developer
69 reviews
6 reviews
Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars
6 reviews
Edited October 2, 2022

I want to love this app... but my designs are not loading. What a shame. I want to reach out, but the chat option is not even showing up.
Update: Thank you for reaching out to me. It took longer than I needed, unfortunately. I hope there are fewer issues in the future.

BLEMER VXW
United States
Time spent using app: 12 months
Contrado replied September 28, 2022

Hi Blemer, thank you for your review. Let us look into this for you. Glitches can always happen though you can always contact us also using our contact form (if the Chat is closed the icon won't show for example. We can easily be contacted on our website too https://www.contrado.com/contact but we will reach out tomorrow asap anwyays, just telling you if you ever need help, also keep in mind our email address shopify@contrado.com. Our team is really dedicated and eager to help :)

Edited September 29, 2022

UPDATE: My experience with the app and customer support has been very good overall. However, I had a strange issue with a pair of shoes that I ordered. The size of the shoe was marked as 39 but was very tight on a person who is normally a 38. The size chart indicated a foot size in cm which was incorrect. Contrado did not accept this. So I now have a pair of Summer shoes that doesn’t fit my model (I was planning to photograph them in situ). Rather disappointed. But as I mentioned overall Contrado offer a lot of support for app users. I have many years of experience using content management systems and this is a very good quality system. Product description text is automatically spell and grammar checked. Image quality is auto-checked as well. The printed product is stunning. I ordered a test mug. The colours were beautiful - really deep, almost like wet ink (not obviously not wet!!). Fabric is amazing as well. I ordered a pattern of beige tones on silk and it looked like gold : ) An apron with an enlarged image came out really well too - and you get an image quality warning if you enlarge too much.
Some features take a while to find - for example you can set a limit on options for the customer - your design may work best on a small mug and not on a large mug and you can control this.
Support is very good. TIP - check the FAQs (which are comprehensive) and if those don't cover your question, use the live chat icon which can be found on the homepage.

ShimmyShim
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 12 months
Contrado replied July 19, 2022

Thank you for such a lovely and thorough review of our products (fabrics, aprons, etc) , pod app and services. Thank you for mentioning the description auto checks. It sounds so simple but it required a lot of IT development work in the background. I will make sure to forward your comments to the support team as well, they will be thrilled with it :)

Edited March 17, 2022

I have many good things to say about Contrado. First, their customer service is top notch and it seems they really care about keeping in contact with me and addressing my questions or concerns. Second, their 3D app is fantastic and the design process is very user friendly. One of the features I really like is that each sleeve of their shirts can have a different color sleeve or pattern design which makes for a truly unique t-shirt. And finally, they have the best selection of stylish POD handbags. I requested that they PLEASE provide more of their handbags and duffle styles in faux leather. I quickly received a response from Deepa, their customer service rep who assured me that they were looking into the matter. I trust they are doing just that! ;) I would give them 5 stars if ALL of their products had animal-friendly options.

DURANGO
United States
Time spent using app: 4 months
Contrado replied March 17, 2022

Thank you for your review, for mentioning the level of care you received. This means a lot. I have forwarded your amazing comments on the POD tshirts and the options available. noted on the 3D images, we are workign on this as well as indeed additional options for bags. Currently testing for you :).

Edited December 8, 2021

I just wanted to write an updated review from my review about a month ago. Basically I became very frustrated with the product editor not working for the sizing of my dress, jacket and scarf designs and after much back and forth I felt that customer service was not taking me seriously. It was to the point that I was not able to put the products in my store after putting in many hours of work in them and spending lots of money on product samples. There did not seem to be a way to workaround the issues. Maybe I was talking to the wrong customer service people or I was being too polite. After writing a detailed and negative review here, I was contacted by Deepa from their company and she very patiently went through each of my issues, agreed that there were problems, and went back to their technical department and they made some big fixes. A few weeks later the technical issues appear to be much fixed. They seemed to take my complaints seriously. I wish that I had not had this frustration to begin with and have to rework my dress products now. But I am impressed at the level that they did finally listen to the problems and follow up over the course of several weeks. So I do believe they are responsive to customers and working to improve their app and their services. I think it is worth working with this app for the selection of unique higher end POD products. The sewing quality seems good on the products I have samples of. I especially think the bomber jackets are nice quality.

JADE & KELLY
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Contrado replied October 26, 2021

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry you are facing such issues. Let us look into this for you. A member of our team will reach out to you to work on all the points you mentioned. Some are already in the process of being fixed, some others we can guide you through our system and help you go faster (example when a design needs tweaking for safety measures), and a couple of other points you mentioned are improvements we can bring in. I am confident we can help you with our system. Thank you for mentioning you do love our products though we will also be happy to hear your feedback on them too.

September 13, 2021

We are just really getting started with Contrado but so far are impressed.
While there are some additional features, such as front-end customization, that we would like to see for our own business, it is noticeable that Contrado continually looks to improve and we expect we will see those features in the future.
The app itself is easy to use, the quality of products is very high, and the service is friendly, fast and responsive. We have had some issues due to our changing base languages but the team has helped sort those out. Special call-out to Deepa and the support team here - Deepa noticed that we were having some problems and reached out to us before we even contacted the helpdesk, and helped get it fixed very quickly.
Looking forward to continuing to work with Contrado and certainly recommend them.

UNISSOGRAFF™LONDON
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Contrado replied September 20, 2021

Thank you so much for your review, and for noticing we try to improve as much as we can all the time. Thanks for noticing Deepa who is indeed very committed and really keen on such improvements too :).

January 7, 2021

Excellent service and very helpful. products, on the whole, are good, there are some that should be changed to a higher quality but other than that its 4 star.

OurCol Design
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 10 months
Contrado replied January 22, 2021

Thank you for your review. It means the world to us. I would love to hear more from you as well in regards to the product improvements you mentioned. A member of our team will get back in touch very soon. Also do contact us at shopify@contrado.com if you ever need anyting related to Shopify or if you feel we could improve our offering and we will see what we can do.