Language Translate ConveyThis

Language Translate ConveyThis

by ConveyThis LLC

Translate your store and reach multilingual markets!

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

31 - 40 of 65 reviews

The Piano Place

This is amazing! We are able to reach so many different types of customers and diversify our reach! 1000% recommend this.

SafeStore - Bangkok

Conveythis is still new to us, but we tested a number and it seems very user-friendly, and works very well. The option to edit the machine translation is important to us, and so far, I will be recommend the app strongly.

Black Pepper Shop

amazing app! great costumers service and very simple to use it!
i recommend it!
i finally found an amazing app!


Great customer service and easy to use setup. The app was good, I have a good time using it. Beginneres should also give it a try.

Developer reply

May 26, 2020

Thank you for a positive review! Appreciated! ;)

Treasure Games Shop

The app at first seemed okay. But there are a few things that I would request fixing asap !
1. You can not select which parts of your store NOT to translate. Example your brand name or product description.
2. It does not translate perfectly so you need to manually adjust alot. Policies are the worst.
3. When I downloaded mine and asked for the subdomain to be in Dutch, it accidentally also translated my checkout page on the English site to Dutch. You can imagine how unprofessional that would look to English speakers visiting my site. I contacted customer service but after waiting 2 days I deleted the app not to confuse my visitors.

Developer reply

May 26, 2020

Hi Mara Gumbs,
Thanks for leaving the constructive feedback. All three issues have been recently addressed:
1. Glossary - you can exclude certain words from translation such as brand names: Treasury Shop
2. Automatic translation is not human translation. Like Donald Trump says: "It is what it is". Please don't expect it to be a replacement for professional translation. ConveyThis has an option to proofread your foreign texts. Just inquire about it.
3. Dutch subdomain has been refurbished with new links similar to Shopify's setup. Each translated URL is added with a slug something like "/?locale=nl". This would help with SEO and you can link to these pages directly from your Google Ads.

God Mama

Exellent app. I could easily custom translatinng for each sentences / paragraph. Thank you for helping me in translating my site.

Developer reply

May 26, 2020

Thank you for a positive review! Appreciated! ;)


I was wandering among several translation APPs and tried both Weglot and Conveythis. I would say there is a good reason to stay with Conveythis. Simple, straight forward and flexible. Great APP worth trying.


I used this app and it is helping me cater to an international audience! Thanks to convey this. It is really helping to convey my store

La Bouclette

I do not recommend that application, yes there is a free plan but it is only 5000words, a lot of translation are wrong, and you need to pay to fix them. More over, even if I removed the application since more than a month and contact the customer service several times they still send me the same email everyday to remind me that I exceeded my 5000 WORDS. There is a lot of better translation application on the appstore, do not waste your time with that application.

REPLY to the MAY 2 : Hi again, it was the best choice for me to stop your USELESS and INCORRECT application. Yes I pay more expensive for LANGIFY but they are the best, all the translation are correct. My savings is from the time I do not lose to correct your wrong translations. With LANGIFY you can custom for free.

I went back to your application just to show to people how bad is your translation :
At least 50% of the translation are wrong on each page

AND if you want a professional translation you need to pay $651.70


You are lucky I can only put 1 star, I would put 0 if it was possible.

And I don't know where did you learn to treat customers but a reply as yourdid is the last thing to do to a disappointed customer.

Have a delightful day!

Developer reply

May 2, 2020

Hi Gabriel Terterais,

Thanks for being a free user of ConveyThis for 3 months.
It seems that you have switched to Langify and pay now $17.50/month translating your website to 5 languages: Arabic, French, Spanish, Korean and Italian.

I tried to switch your website to Arabic language using Langify, but got a funny result. See the screenshot:

For your information, a similar subscription plan on ConveyThis to translate your website into 5 additional languages costs only $9/month. I don't see where you got your savings from and why you accuse us ;)

Have a wonderful day!

Little Wild Coyote

For us, this app is currently the best solution to translate our shop from German to English easily. Compared to other apps, it's helpful that you can adjust the translate button really well to the shop. In addition the translation works pretty good! All in one we are satisfied with the service!!