ConveyThis ‑ Store Translator

ConveyThis ‑ Store Translator

From $7.50/month. 7-day free trial.
Rating (3.8)
Reviews
90 reviews
12 reviews
Overall rating
3.8
Counts per rating level
  • 79% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 1 stars
12 reviews
February 1, 2023

Intento desinstalar y cancelar y me siguen cobrando la tarifa del plan, escribo y no recibo respuesta.
MUY MAL.

Crea con Porcelana Fría
Spain
ConveyThis LLC replied February 1, 2023

Lamentamos que haya tenido este problema con la facturación.
Póngase en contacto con nuestro soporte en support@conveythis.com y detendremos la suscripción e incluso le reembolsaremos el último pago.

December 28, 2022

very bad I delete the app but they still charge me very bad don't download it and the prices very high

LILY
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 16 days
ConveyThis LLC replied December 28, 2022

Please email us at support@conveythis.com and we will fix that for you.

November 20, 2022

hace lo mismo que una app gratis ...................................................................

Ananes
Spain
Time spent using app: 38 minutes
June 16, 2022

This app is absloutely garbage. I have installed this app and deleted and my website got all fxxx up and not working properly. I had to install back to make my webstore work again. I have requested for complete deletion of this app and refund the money as I installed and deleted less than 3 hours and they are completely ignoring to my message. Avoid this app if you want to keep your store.

Kirakira World
United States
Time spent using app: 4 months
ConveyThis LLC replied June 16, 2022

Hi David,
We are sorry to hear that you didn't like our app. Please email our support and we will swiftly solve your problem.

June 6, 2022

Service client tres peu reactif
lorsqu ion esssaye de passer en plan gratuit cela ne fonctionne pas
je ne recommande pas je prefere le concurrent plus cher mais plus efficace

chemisagecanalisation
France
Time spent using app: 6 months
ConveyThis LLC replied June 16, 2022

Hi chemisagecanalisation,
We are sorry to hear that you didn't like our app. Please email our support and we will swiftly solve your problem.

February 2, 2022

I have to give 2 ratings here: 1. functioning of the app: 5 stars.
It works very accurately and quickly, everything flawless 2. support: 0 stars
We bought and paid for the Pro version 6 days ago. Unfortunately, it still doesn't work and we still have the Free plan. This is useless for us as we need a total of 3 languages and more translated words. We have written to support several times, so far NO answer! This is not acceptable.

XDome B.V.
Netherlands
Time spent using app: About 1 month
ConveyThis LLC replied February 2, 2022

Unfortunately, no payment has been received from you. We checked Shopify and Stripe payment accounts. There is no indication that you have ever completed an online purchase. Could you please contact the Shopify support to request a proof of payment? If there is a payment indeed and money have been received by us, then we will gladly upgrade your account to PRO manually.
But leaving a negative feedback as a way of extortion is not appreciated. Please consider reviewing it.

December 13, 2021

No support at all! I have sent mail several times and no answer! Now the whole app is not working! This is really ruining my business, and iv'e just started! I can´t even enter the Convey platform, whole site just blank. And I am a paying customer too.

Artitrend shop
Sweden
Time spent using app: 9 months
ConveyThis LLC replied December 14, 2021

Hi Therese, thanks for voicing your concern. We've had a server outage and now it's fixed. Your service is back and everything should be working smoothly. If you still experience any problems, please feel free to reach out to us via email: support@conveythis.com
We would be grateful if you would consider revising your negative feedback. Thank you!

November 5, 2021

I have used this app for six months and upgraded to the 200,000-word plan. The translations were just okay and we had clients that have stated that they understood our site better in English than they did in Spanish. I just uninstalled the app and will find another one to use going forward.

MTO Battery
United States
Time spent using app: 7 months
ConveyThis LLC replied November 9, 2021

Hi Jason,
Thank you for using ConveyThis app for 6 months and upgrading it to the PRO plan. We appreciate that.
Please note that ConveyThis offers two options to proofread and edit your machine translations: Text and Visual Editors. You can easily augment machine translations and improve your landing page experience for your foreign visitors.
In addition, ConveyThis fully integrates with Shopify checkout page so you can further translate parts in your user's shopping carts.
Could you please consider changing your negative feedback? We would appreciate that!
Have a wonderful day!

Edited December 27, 2021

Beware. They are not responsive and charged me even thought I was approved for a free trial due to their errors during installation. It began well enough and then found they only reversed one charge and then charged for all the months following. Really horrible customer service and you will be sorry if you install and need any help at all.

DEW MIGHTY
United States
Time spent using app: 10 months
ConveyThis LLC replied March 19, 2021

Hi,

Our records show that you have subscribed to a Business plan back in March 2021 and stayed as a paid customer for only 1 week. You cancelled your subscription and didn't renew it.
Not sure what you are talking about. No one charged you again.

July 31, 2020

I would have given it 0 stars. The automatic translations are terrible, and if you want to manually translate everything it's IMPOSSIBLE TO DO SO BECAUSE YOUR CUSTOM TRANSLATIONS GET OVERWRITTEN BY THE AUTO ONES. HORRIBLE APP STAY AWAY.

Whiskers & Paws
Canada
Time spent using app: 1 day
ConveyThis LLC replied August 1, 2020

Hi Tibor Heghedus,
We are sorry to hear that you would rate our app so low. This is very surprising considering how cost effective our solution is and how much value it brings to our users.
Here is what you can do to lower your word count:
1. Use "conveythis-no-translate" tag to skip the parts of the website that don't need to be ever translated. To implement it, please watch our Youtube video on ConveyThis YouTube channel. I am not sure whether we are allowed to add links to reviews, so I will not do that. Look it up.
2. In addition, when you update your website, the segments change. And when they change, they are translated by machine translators again. So, to avoid driving up the word count, try to make less changes.
I hope you will reconsider your review and give ConveyThis another try.
Cheers!