ConveyThis Translate

Translate your store with help of deep machine learning.

Free plan available

App highlights

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

ConveyThis

Reviews

4.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

9 reviews

Kirakira World

Location United States
Time spent using app 1 day

This app is absloutely garbage. I have installed this app and deleted and my website got all fxxx up and not working properly. I had to install back to make my webstore work again. I have requested for complete deletion of this app and refund the money as I installed and deleted less than 3 hours and they are completely ignoring to my message. Avoid this app if you want to keep your store.

Developer reply

June 16, 2022

Hi David,
We are sorry to hear that you didn't like our app. Please email our support and we will swiftly solve your problem.

chemisagecanalisation

Location France
Time spent using app About 1 month

Service client tres peu reactif
lorsqu ion esssaye de passer en plan gratuit cela ne fonctionne pas
je ne recommande pas je prefere le concurrent plus cher mais plus efficace

Developer reply

June 16, 2022

Hi chemisagecanalisation,
We are sorry to hear that you didn't like our app. Please email our support and we will swiftly solve your problem.

XDome B.V.

Location Netherlands
Time spent using app About 1 month

I have to give 2 ratings here: 1. functioning of the app: 5 stars.
It works very accurately and quickly, everything flawless 2. support: 0 stars
We bought and paid for the Pro version 6 days ago. Unfortunately, it still doesn't work and we still have the Free plan. This is useless for us as we need a total of 3 languages and more translated words. We have written to support several times, so far NO answer! This is not acceptable.

Developer reply

February 2, 2022

Unfortunately, no payment has been received from you. We checked Shopify and Stripe payment accounts. There is no indication that you have ever completed an online purchase. Could you please contact the Shopify support to request a proof of payment? If there is a payment indeed and money have been received by us, then we will gladly upgrade your account to PRO manually.
But leaving a negative feedback as a way of extortion is not appreciated. Please consider reviewing it.

Artitrend shop

Location Sweden
Time spent using app 13 days

No support at all! I have sent mail several times and no answer! Now the whole app is not working! This is really ruining my business, and iv'e just started! I can´t even enter the Convey platform, whole site just blank. And I am a paying customer too.

Developer reply

December 14, 2021

Hi Therese, thanks for voicing your concern. We've had a server outage and now it's fixed. Your service is back and everything should be working smoothly. If you still experience any problems, please feel free to reach out to us via email: support@conveythis.com
We would be grateful if you would consider revising your negative feedback. Thank you!

MTO Battery

Location United States
Time spent using app 7 months

I have used this app for six months and upgraded to the 200,000-word plan. The translations were just okay and we had clients that have stated that they understood our site better in English than they did in Spanish. I just uninstalled the app and will find another one to use going forward.

Developer reply

November 9, 2021

Hi Jason,
Thank you for using ConveyThis app for 6 months and upgrading it to the PRO plan. We appreciate that.
Please note that ConveyThis offers two options to proofread and edit your machine translations: Text and Visual Editors. You can easily augment machine translations and improve your landing page experience for your foreign visitors.
In addition, ConveyThis fully integrates with Shopify checkout page so you can further translate parts in your user's shopping carts.
Could you please consider changing your negative feedback? We would appreciate that!
Have a wonderful day!

DEW MIGHTY

Location United States
Time spent using app 10 months

Beware. They are not responsive and charged me even thought I was approved for a free trial due to their errors during installation. It began well enough and then found they only reversed one charge and then charged for all the months following. Really horrible customer service and you will be sorry if you install and need any help at all.

Developer reply

March 19, 2021

Hi,

Our records show that you have subscribed to a Business plan back in March 2021 and stayed as a paid customer for only 1 week. You cancelled your subscription and didn't renew it.
Not sure what you are talking about. No one charged you again.

Whiskers & Paws

Location Canada
Time spent using app 1 day

I would have given it 0 stars. The automatic translations are terrible, and if you want to manually translate everything it's IMPOSSIBLE TO DO SO BECAUSE YOUR CUSTOM TRANSLATIONS GET OVERWRITTEN BY THE AUTO ONES. HORRIBLE APP STAY AWAY.

Developer reply

August 1, 2020

Hi Tibor Heghedus,
We are sorry to hear that you would rate our app so low. This is very surprising considering how cost effective our solution is and how much value it brings to our users.
Here is what you can do to lower your word count:
1. Use "conveythis-no-translate" tag to skip the parts of the website that don't need to be ever translated. To implement it, please watch our Youtube video on ConveyThis YouTube channel. I am not sure whether we are allowed to add links to reviews, so I will not do that. Look it up.
2. In addition, when you update your website, the segments change. And when they change, they are translated by machine translators again. So, to avoid driving up the word count, try to make less changes.
I hope you will reconsider your review and give ConveyThis another try.
Cheers!

La Bouclette

Location South Korea
Time spent using app 6 months

I do not recommend that application, yes there is a free plan but it is only 5000words, a lot of translation are wrong, and you need to pay to fix them. More over, even if I removed the application since more than a month and contact the customer service several times they still send me the same email everyday to remind me that I exceeded my 5000 WORDS. There is a lot of better translation application on the appstore, do not waste your time with that application.

REPLY to the MAY 2 : Hi again, it was the best choice for me to stop your USELESS and INCORRECT application. Yes I pay more expensive for LANGIFY but they are the best, all the translation are correct. My savings is from the time I do not lose to correct your wrong translations. With LANGIFY you can custom for free.

I went back to your application just to show to people how bad is your translation : https://prnt.sc/saljl3
At least 50% of the translation are wrong on each page

AND if you want a professional translation you need to pay $651.70 https://prnt.sc/salktd

SO HERE ARE MY SAVINGS.

You are lucky I can only put 1 star, I would put 0 if it was possible.

And I don't know where did you learn to treat customers but a reply as yourdid is the last thing to do to a disappointed customer.

Have a delightful day!

Developer reply

May 2, 2020

Hi Gabriel Terterais,

Thanks for being a free user of ConveyThis for 3 months.
It seems that you have switched to Langify and pay now $17.50/month translating your website to 5 languages: Arabic, French, Spanish, Korean and Italian.

I tried to switch your website to Arabic language using Langify, but got a funny result. See the screenshot: http://prntscr.com/s9xp0k

For your information, a similar subscription plan on ConveyThis to translate your website into 5 additional languages costs only $9/month. I don't see where you got your savings from and why you accuse us ;)

Have a wonderful day!

scanvas

Location Canada
Time spent using app 28 minutes

BEWARE, THIS IS NOT A FREE APP... this is deceiving and it shouldn't be listed as free app with no external link to show you that it's not for free..

here it is, the free option includes ONE LANGUAGE, and ONLY 5000 words..

don't bother with this app

Developer reply

March 19, 2019

Hello Mohammad. So sorry to hear that you couldn't understand that we offer a FREE forever plan! Yes, it is free and no strings attached. It is NOT deceiving. Unlike competing apps, we do not offer free trials and then try to catch you with a credit card. We are straight forward and upfront honest with you. Here is the FREE plan. Use it. If you want more, please upgrade to the next plan. As clear as it gets.
Here is the link to all plans that we offer: https://www.conveythis.com/pricing/
There is no ambiguity. And we don't appreciate you leaving us such negative feedback. That's not fair.