Recensioner (22)

Helhetsomdöme
4
Antal per omdömesnivå
  • 64 % av omdömena har 5 stjärnor
  • 18 % av omdömena har 4 stjärnor
  • 5 % av omdömena har 3 stjärnor
  • 5 % av omdömena har 2 stjärnor
  • 9 % av omdömena har 1 stjärnor
Redigerat 22 mars 2019

Developer fixed the issue on pricing. Great job and he really cares about his customers. I will recommend this app to anyone looking for a coupon code option on your cart page

PMP Outdoors
USA
Nästan 2 år användning av appen
Staytuned svarade 19 mars 2019

Hi, we've put back plans 50% off until December 31st, 2019. That means anyone installing the app from today to this date will get a 50%discount on all plans. Merchants like you using Shopify Basic will then pay $4.99 USD per month. This pricing will prevail as long as you have the app installed in your store.

4 mars 2020

Love the app on my UK store, have emailed would really appreciate someone helping me set it up on my US store (this one) the exact same way. Thanks

Whites Beaconsfield USA
Frankrike
11 månader användning av appen
Staytuned svarade 27 mars 2020

Hi, thanks for the request. We did the integration the next day you requested it, if I remember right. Is everything ok?

30 augusti 2019

Just installed the app got it configured for ajax cart the support team is super responsive never experienced such quick service from app developers great job!!! will update the review about the app how it works. for now customer support is 10/10.

Negative Apparel
Pakistan
20 dagar användning av appen
9 april 2019

A very good app. Easy to install and use. I had a question and they responded quickly. A great team to work with.

Star Thrower Distribution
USA
5 dagar användning av appen
17 oktober 2022

I went for another app in the end because i had also other needs but the developper is very helpful and the app wors perfectly

LINENZ
Israel
4 dagar användning av appen
Staytuned svarade 17 oktober 2022

Thank you for the kind review. I wish you the best.

17 oktober 2020

DO NOT risk installing the app, they would charge you without any reason nor notification. I was charge $12.99 suddenly and they say I confirm their charging, so I delete the app and reinstall, find it shows $0 fee on the confirmation page but turn out I was charged $5.2 AGAIN!

Shuttle Art
Kina
2 månader användning av appen
Staytuned svarade 17 oktober 2020

Thanks for the feedback. There was a confusion here, let me sort it out. Shopify displays an Accept Charge gate screen which indeed shows that $0 will be charged, that a free trial will begin and that a monthly fee will be charged. I agree with you that it’s confusing, sadly app developpers like us have no control over that, Shopify owns and controls the content and design of this screen.

That being said, no Shopify app can charge a fee without the consent of the store owner, and that consent is given when clicking on the Approve charge button, on that same screen.

Also, our pricing is displayed in the Shopify App listing page where the app is installed.

That being said, we can refund the charges, either us directly if you reinstall the app or via billing@shopify.com.

Redigerat 26 oktober 2018

Good concept but has some issues.

1.) The cart discount field does not load with the page. It is injected after the page loads. This causes the discount field to appear 1-3 seconds after the page load (depending on your connection). If customers are quick to hit checkout, they will never see it.

2.) This means that any other apps that automatically fill in your discount field will not work. I use the popular Justuno service. They automatically fill in your discount field on the checkout pages. This could work on the cart page as well but the discount field needs to load with the page - not after.

3.) Initially support was responsive but they have gone silent after a week and my trial is nearing the end.

I'd be glad to update my review if/when they fix this issue. All they need to do is add the code to the cart page so the discount field loads with the page.

Update
----------
The developer addressed a few of my concerns. However, I would still prefer to have the code load with my cart rather than after the page loads. I don't like the discount field showing up with a delay.

The developer's response was:
"That's how shopify apps should work. Other apps that insert snippets of code automatically in the theme always mess the theme and/or break it."

I understand why the developer has chosen this route. There are hundreds of themes out in the world and automatically inserting code could break those themes' layout.

The developer did open up some advanced features to call functions after their field loads but this still does not address my main concern. (Injecting the discount field after the page loads). A quick user could miss the field loading on the page if they hit the checkout button quickly.

What I would like to see in the advanced section is the ability to offer Shop owner the preference to insert the code themselves. The developer did offer to make edits to my code but I prefer to do the coding myself.

I will visit this addon in the future but for the meantime I am removing it.

Heroic Defender
USA
13 dagar användning av appen
Staytuned svarade 19 mars 2019

We launched the Developers (custom templates) feature, which injects the coupon field inside the theme file, as the page loads (not after). It also allows to manipulate the HTML, CSS and JS. This new features should solve your #1 and #2.

23 november 2018

Derek showed me a sneak peek of their new Code your own template feature. That looks amazing. As a developer with very limited skills, I'll still be able to add the coupon field snippet in my cart and make the subtotal change dynamically when the discount is applied. You guys definitely need this feature to be live asap, as it's a must-have! Too bad it wasn't launched for Black Friday!

Vesspara
Kanada
10 dagar användning av appen
12 augusti 2020

I am writing this review at 11:03pm for a reason:
This afternoon I came across this app (I’m not going to lie, the intro video with the Santa-lookalike is hilarious) in need of a discount box in the cart page. After installing and deleting about 3 other ones I decided to try Carter.
It looks good BUT there was an issue caused by a conflict with another app which had price variants increasing the price of products. I contacted Carter support and within Minutes Derek was emailing me back troubleshooting the issue.
I responded a few times with him ( still in the afternoon) and I then went on about my business. Right now just before bed I checked my emails one last time to see if there were any updates so I emailed Derek, expecting a response in the morning. He emailed me right back with the solution to my issue!
Needless to say Carter gets 5 stars for Customer Service and 5 stars for the product itself. It’s beautiful and it works.

I will be adding it to all my other stores and recommending it to my friends.

Corp-USA-inc
USA
Ungefär 8 timmar användning av appen
20 juni 2019

I couldn't figure out the install. Customer support is poor. I wouldn't recommend this app. I hope this helps other merchants decide whether to use this app.

SmartFeetStore.com
USA
Ungefär 15 timmar användning av appen
Staytuned svarade 20 juni 2019

Thanks for the feedback and sorry for the delay. I can see you submitted a ticket 18h ago, I agree that our reply should be faster. I won't blame the different timezones, I'll blame only myself for it. Meanwhile, I sent a login request to help you out. Your ticket states that you struggle to add the coupon in the box, is that right? Or you struggle to insert the coupon box in the cart page? Let me know if you still want to give the app a shot, I personnally apologize for the delay of response.