Instagram Feed + Photo Gallery
Instagram Shop + Lookbook + Photo Gallery + Instafeed + Slider
Popular with businesses in the United States
Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes
Always shows broken links, when I asked for help from you to fix it I was told I had to PAY FOR IT/Upgrade. SCAM.
comic book billionaires
I needed an app to create a gallery with my own uploaded photos, but the free trial only allows you to connect to an instagram account for your gallery photos, which doesn't help me at all to see if this plan will work for me, not only that but its a bit shady this company expects me to shell out my Instagram information before I even know if this product will work for me. I will not be giving out that information in exchange for a barely useful free trial.
Sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the app! We've tried contacting you couple of times to help but haven't heard back.
Our records shows that you used Covet.pics for 5 minutes in which you didn't subscribe to a plan (we offer 14 days free trial for all paid plans). Because you didn't start free trial, you couldn't use certain features that are available on paid plans only.
We also cannot access any of the information used to access to Instagram or Facebook, so your information is always safe. You can read how Facebook/Instagram API authentication works and what kind of data we as app developers can access on https://developers.facebook.com/docs/facebook-login/guides/permissions
Feel free to get in touch any time so we can help - email@example.com
This application slowed my store speed by over 15 seconds causing a massive amount of customer drop off and directly affecting our sales. Just by a quick Google Speed Insight, the loading time of the images alone was over 10 seconds. Honestly shocking as most customers would leave a site by that time. I have reached out to their customer support with hopes they will sort this bug. If they provide a solution to this I am happy to change the review as this is the only issue I have with the application, but it is a massive issue rendering the app unusable.
We're really sorry that you didn't enjoy using our app!
We contacted you multiple times about this and explained that this was not caused by our app. We run Google PageSpeed and it was indicating exactly what the problem was and we try to communicate that with you. After you removed the app, we tested your website for couple of days and there was no change in site speed, which is clear evidence that it was not caused by our app.
If anyone has any questions regrading site speed tests and our app, you can contact us anytime at firstname.lastname@example.org, and we're always happy to look into it and provide solutions, if necessary.
Feel free to reach out to us again, and we'd be happy to resolve this with you.
We're really sorry that you did not enjoy using our app! We've tried to contact you multiple times regarding your experience but have not heard back yet. We can see that you only used the app for a few minutes before uninstalling and leaving the review and we'd love to help find out what you needed from the app that we could not offer.
Our support team is always available and eager to help you get set up and we've also created a large Help Center full of articles, guides, and videos to help you with anything that might come up. If you or any other merchants ever have any questions, just reach out at email@example.com and we'll get back to you asap.
- Dom, Founder
Bloom Perfumery London
Used application for over a year. It turned out that they take photos from instagram from instagram CDN and if instagram changes addresses then nothing works. The support never answered for several months of calls. Deleted.
for developers - shopify can perfectly store files on its CDN with reference to products. It took me two days to write a replacement your service using Zappier and a couple of REST API calls.
Hi there - Our sincere apologies for not responding to your emails. We take pride in offering leading customer support and unfortunately in this instance, it seems our support software had incorrectly blocked incoming messages from your email address. It's something we are reviewing and working to ensure doesn't happen again.
Unfortunately, Instagram's new API does have some issues that are affecting all Instagram apps. We have to work around this and to do so, we've increased our syncing times and we have an instant Sync Images button so you can quickly and easily get the images back. It's great to see that you were able to write a custom solution for one aspect of what our app can do, but this won't work on other stores, unfortunately.
If you or anyone has any questions - contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org and we're more than happy to answer any questions and help out.
The Pop Culture
Instagram photos regulary disappear on gallery, support said that this is normal and that I have to constantly go into the app and click "refresh" so it refresh the account URLs.. This is a nonsense that this app do not do that automatically...
We're really sorry to hear that you haven't enjoyed using our app. Instagram and Facebook's API have a bug that affects all apps using it. It's something they have acknowledged but have not committed to fixing and it means that occasionally, image URLs will change and need to be refreshed. Instead of leaving our users without any solutions, we have implemented workarounds on our end to help reduce the impact of this on our users. This includes the ability to Refresh images immediately and we also run automatic refreshes in the backend.
We're glad to see you're still using the app on your store, and sincerely hope it's returning the boost to your conversion funnels and brand image that we strive to provide at Covet.pics!
If anyone has questions about the Facebook API and how it affects their galleries, don't hesitate to reach out to us at email@example.com We're more than happy to help in any way we can as we continue to look at ways to reduce the impact of this on our users.
App stopped working without any warning or notification. Support not responding. I’m deleting it. There are plenty of other options.
Hi there - We are really sorry that you had trouble with our app. We've tried to contact you multiple times but never heard back. It seems you initially contacted us on a weekend when support can take longer to respond to emails, something we apologize that you had to wait for.
Covet.pics continues to work and we are dedicated to providing a reliable platform for all our users. We have a huge array of support guides available for any situation and it seems in this case that a simple refresh was all that was needed.
If anyone has any questions or needs any help, please contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org and we will respond as quickly as possible. Our dedicated support team loves hearing from our users and helping them through any questions.
The app wouldn't connect to an Instagram account. It just kept giving me error messages. Giving up after several attempts and wasted time.
We're sorry that you had a bad experience with Covet.pics! We've tried to contact you to help but have not heard back from you.
Now that Instagram's API is deprecated, users have to connect to Instagram via Facebook Business pages and it also requires an Instagram Business Account. There are a few steps to set it all up but we've made an in-depth guide that you can follow in our Help Center. As well, we're always happy to help diagnose and explain further if you contact us at email@example.com
We'd be more than happy to help you and any other users with their setup so feel free to contact us anytime and we'll answer as soon as we can.
JACOB LEE LONDON
Unfortunately the idea of this app is perfect, but execution is really not well thought through. If you tag products to only some images and some not... the ones without will have a massive white space. And yes it can be taken away with CSS, but then you take away the share icons too..
Which means inconsistency.
Any professional website wouldnt be able to work with those conditions. and this at the price of 50$ a month. Step it up!
your detailed feedback in our many emails has been a great insight but as you are the only person that has requested this option, and because we have offered multiple solutions using CSS and without it, we cannot build this feature just for you.
Our app is designed to be a lookbook gallery app with the primary intention of converting more sales for you so it makes sense to have the product section of the popup a permanent and prominent feature. Tagged products help customers visualize their potential purchase and having access to an Add to Cart button directly next to an image is a huge incentive for customers to purchase your products.
We have offered you multiple solutions for what you are trying to do with the app, as we would offer to any user wanting customized features from our app. The reason we added the Custom CSS option is so that users can customize the app to their needs or they can ask us to customize it if they need some help, something which we are more than happy to do if it's possible.
We have thousands of users who use our app every day as a central part of their website and to them, the space you want us to change for all of them, is perfectly functional and a primary part of why they enjoy the app so much.
We appreciate all feedback and we've added your requests to our feature requests list in case we can find a way to add this in the future. If you have any more questions or want to discuss this further, please send us an email at firstname.lastname@example.org and we'd be more than happy to discuss this further.
We can see you're still using the app so we hope that you enjoy your continued use of Covet.pics
Boutique Coffee Addict
Doesn't work well at all !!!!!!!
We're really sorry that you did not enjoy our app! After leaving feedback we try to respond to merchant's who may need help and we sent you 4 emails to which you never replied. We have lots of solutions and can definitely help with any roadblocks that may arise so please let us know if we can help you in any way.
Again, we're very sorry that the app didn't work out for you and if you need any help, please contact us at email@example.com.