GeoIP Country Redirect/Blocker

GeoIP Country Redirect/Blocker

by Cozy eCommerce Addons

Geolocation Geo IP Redirect Visitors, Geo Apps+, EU Cookie Bar

5.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    98% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 4 stars
    (2)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 1 stars
    (2)

All reviews

2 reviews

Strolling Drone Records

Blocks USA and Canada when I never blocked USA and Canada. Even after turning off the country blocker all together it still blocks them.

Developer reply

August 10, 2020

The app offers two rule types. Regular and Invert Blocker Rule. You chose to create an Invert Rule which blocks all countries except the selected ones which in your case were United States and United Kingdom. Therefore all countries except the selected ones were blocked including Canada.

Here's a screenshot from your rules setup: https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0101/1440/0320/files/1-star_Country_Blocker_Rules.png?v=1596869368

We tried contacting you numerous times but didn't hear back from you. The problem could've been easily resolved if you had given us a chance.

Thanks
Steve

wildfireaustralia

It creates a loop, no matter how you redirect. doesn't work to redirect to different pages within your store (i.e. I have 2 homepages for USA and AU and creating a rule to redirect to each based on visitor's IP creates a loop adding the page file name to the end of the URL, over and over and over and over)

Developer reply

March 1, 2019

The app's primary requirement is to have two stores. It is built to redirect customers from one store to other! This is mentioned in App's description.

We contacted you numerous of times, didn't hear back. We are known for our support - even through Skype, Hangout etc. I really wish you could have spoken to us once as we could customised this app for your use case easily! In fact, it is now already there.

-
Thanks
Caroline