Avis (346)

Note globale
4,8
Nombre d’avis par note
  • 97 % des avis sont des avis à 5 étoiles
  • 1 % des avis sont des avis à 4 étoiles
  • 0 % des avis sont des avis à 3 étoiles
  • 1 % des avis sont des avis à 2 étoiles
  • 2 % des avis sont des avis à 1 étoiles
26 novembre 2022

We used this app for nearly 3 years with no problem, but they seem to have updated something just before black friday!!! WHY???? The update has now scrambled the languages and checkout. Redirect no longer work, I have tried these with Express VPN and although in the past they used to work now the customer has to manually change language and currency. Also when you have a specific language for the site let's say English and you try to checkout, then you end up on checking out in French!. Then when you click back home from checkout you can see that the language has changed to French despite being located in UK or US! We have lost thousands of dollars in revenue during Black Friday and still do!
Any major changes and updates need to be done prior to Black Friday and tested through out. Not happy at all, also they don't work over the weekend so you basically waste thousands in lost revenue. Not happy at all!

GRAFEA
Royaume-Uni
Environ 2 ans d’utilisation de l’application
20 avril 2022

The app has stopped working. It suddenly stopped working with no warning from them. I'm not sure what occurred, but the price went up from $5.99 to $99. Because of this bad app, our store has been shut down. It should not be installed.

Mike Sport
Liban
Presque 2 ans d’utilisation de l’application
eCommerce Addons a répondu 17 mai 2022

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We had a heavy inflow of installs and traffic during BFCM which we were able to manage at the time. But since then the traffic is almost twice, hence we planned an upgrade for better scalability and traffic handling. During the upgrade, the server went down stopping the app. The upgrades are now complete and the issue will no longer repeat itself in the future. The pricing update was a mixup between our new Dedicated Server Plan(for stores with very heavy traffic) and our older plan. But the $99 charge was not applied since the app charges aren't revised once accepted.

20 avril 2022

The App has stopped working for our Shopify store and there has been no pro-active communication from the developers. It seems the pricing has increased from $6.99 to $99 per month which is quite unreasonable and unjustified. We would be wary of such Apps having issues of transparency and support. Very disappointed :-(

Sundarii Handmade
Inde
12 mois d’utilisation de l’application
eCommerce Addons a répondu 17 mai 2022

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We had a heavy inflow of installs and traffic during BFCM which we were able to manage at the time. But since then the traffic is almost twice, hence we planned an upgrade for better scalability and traffic handling. During the upgrade, the server went down stopping the app. The upgrades are now complete and the issue will no longer repeat itself in the future. The pricing update was a mixup between our new Dedicated Server Plan(for stores with very heavy traffic) and our older plan. But the $99 charge was not applied since the app charges aren't revised once accepted.

20 avril 2022

Was working great and then it crashed a few of our stores and we had to uninstall it. Spoke to Shopify support and they had a large number of reports of this app crashing sites. I would be cautious about installing this app. I come back here to then find out they changed the pricing from $6.99/month to $99. NO THANKS!!

TuffWraps.com
États-Unis
10 mois d’utilisation de l’application
eCommerce Addons a répondu 17 mai 2022

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We had a heavy inflow of installs and traffic during BFCM which we were able to manage at the time. But since then the traffic is almost twice, hence we planned an upgrade for better scalability and traffic handling. During the upgrade, the server went down stopping the app. The upgrades are now complete and the issue will no longer repeat itself in the future. The pricing update was a mixup between our new Dedicated Server Plan(for stores with very heavy traffic) and our older plan. But the $99 charge was not applied since the app charges aren't revised once accepted.

28 juillet 2020

Blocks USA and Canada when I never blocked USA and Canada. Even after turning off the country blocker all together it still blocks them.

Strolling Drone Records
Canada
Environ un mois d’utilisation de l’application
eCommerce Addons a répondu 10 août 2020

The app offers two rule types. Regular and Invert Blocker Rule. You chose to create an Invert Rule which blocks all countries except the selected ones which in your case were United States and United Kingdom. Therefore all countries except the selected ones were blocked including Canada.

Here's a screenshot from your rules setup: https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0101/1440/0320/files/1-star_Country_Blocker_Rules.png?v=1596869368

We tried contacting you numerous times but didn't hear back from you. The problem could've been easily resolved if you had given us a chance.

Thanks
Steve

Modifié le 13 décembre 2018

It creates a loop, no matter how you redirect. doesn't work to redirect to different pages within your store (i.e. I have 2 homepages for USA and AU and creating a rule to redirect to each based on visitor's IP creates a loop adding the page file name to the end of the URL, over and over and over and over)

wildfireaustralia
Australie
4 jours d’utilisation de l’application
eCommerce Addons a répondu 1 mars 2019

The app's primary requirement is to have two stores. It is built to redirect customers from one store to other! This is mentioned in App's description.

We contacted you numerous of times, didn't hear back. We are known for our support - even through Skype, Hangout etc. I really wish you could have spoken to us once as we could customised this app for your use case easily! In fact, it is now already there.

-
Thanks
Caroline

5 juin 2021

i installed the app, activated the geo blocking, added the code... and... it doesent work... sorry but i can only give 1 star for an not working app.

PicArt
Allemagne
Environ 2 heures d’utilisation de l’application
eCommerce Addons a répondu 2 juillet 2021

You never contacted us, so we checked out your store after you posted this review.
Surprisingly, we noticed that the app was working as expected and without any issues.
We tried to reach out via email multiple times with an attached screen recording of our app's Country Blocker working perfectly on your store. But we never heard back from you at all. If you had responded or reached out to us, we could have verified this for you since the app was working perfectly.