Related categories

Crowdfunder

DIY Pre-Order Crowdfunding

$24/month. 7-day free trial.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

  • Speed tested: low impact to your online store

Crowdfunder helped 100s of stores to run crowdfunding campaigns!

Key values section

Crowdfund In Your Store

By running crowdfunded pre-order campaigns on your store, you control the entire process from beginning to end.

Automatic Installation

Installs automatically in most themes so you can get up and running fast. Fast US-based support to resolve issues.

Simple Workflow

Orders and Payments are processed through your stores like any other order.

App details

Crowdfunder

Crowdfunder

Crowdfund From Your Own Website

Featured in the App Store

"A great boon to be able to host a crowdfunder directly on my shop without having to redirect customers to a completely different website."

Have A Successful Website? You Don’t Need Kickstarter, Indiegogo, Etc.

There's no doubt that crowdfunding has exploded and changed the nature of pre-orders for entrepreneurs and consumers. But you don’t need to use a service like Kickstarter if you’re already running your own popular website.

In fact, you may be better off crowdfunding on your website.

Why pay fees to Kickstarter if you already have your own following? By running crowdfunded pre-order campaigns on your website, you control the entire process from beginning to end.

Enter Crowdfunder App

Crowdfunded pre-orders make money. We built Crowdfunder App so that everyone can have access to the same marketing strategy used by some of the most successful Shopify stores.

Having a custom crowdfunding platform, hosted on your Shopify site, puts you in the driver's seat of your pre-order campaigns.

Suggested Uses

  • Offer pre-orders as a way to gauge demand for products
  • Raise funds for a cause or charity
  • Launch limited special edition of your best-selling products

What's Crowdfunder *not* for?

Don't use Crowdfunder if you're...

  • Building a marketplace
  • Running Massdrop-style promotions

Frequently Asked Questions

"Does it support my currency?" Yes, we use your store's currency automatically.

"Can I have multiple campaigns?" Yes, run unlimited campaigns.

"Can I change my goal amount after starting?" Yes, you can change the goal amount at any time.

"Can I customize Crowdfunder?" Yes, Crowdfunder uses three Liquid snippets that can be modified with only basic knowledge of HTML and Liquid. If you do not feel confident with coding, we recommend hiring a service like HeyCarson.

"Can my goal be total orders instead of a dollar amount?" Yes, you can choose from either a financial or quantity goal for your campaign.

"What if I don't see my question here or need help?" Email our support, we can help.

Launch date

Crowdfunder

Crowdfunder

Crowdfund From Your Own Website

Featured in the App Store

"A great boon to be able to host a crowdfunder directly on my shop without having to redirect customers to a completely different website."

Have A Successful Website? You Don’t Need Kickstarter, Indiegogo, Etc.

There's no doubt that crowdfunding has exploded and changed the nature of pre-orders for entrepreneurs and consumers. But you don’t need to use a service like Kickstarter if you’re already running your own popular website.

In fact, you may be better off crowdfunding on your website.

Why pay fees to Kickstarter if you already have your own following? By running crowdfunded pre-order campaigns on your website, you control the entire process from beginning to end.

Enter Crowdfunder App

Crowdfunded pre-orders make money. We built Crowdfunder App so that everyone can have access to the same marketing strategy used by some of the most successful Shopify stores.

Having a custom crowdfunding platform, hosted on your Shopify site, puts you in the driver's seat of your pre-order campaigns.

Suggested Uses

  • Offer pre-orders as a way to gauge demand for products
  • Raise funds for a cause or charity
  • Launch limited special edition of your best-selling products

What's Crowdfunder *not* for?

Don't use Crowdfunder if you're...

  • Building a marketplace
  • Running Massdrop-style promotions

Frequently Asked Questions

"Does it support my currency?" Yes, we use your store's currency automatically.

"Can I have multiple campaigns?" Yes, run unlimited campaigns.

"Can I change my goal amount after starting?" Yes, you can change the goal amount at any time.

"Can I customize Crowdfunder?" Yes, Crowdfunder uses three Liquid snippets that can be modified with only basic knowledge of HTML and Liquid. If you do not feel confident with coding, we recommend hiring a service like HeyCarson.

"Can my goal be total orders instead of a dollar amount?" Yes, you can choose from either a financial or quantity goal for your campaign.

"What if I don't see my question here or need help?" Email our support, we can help.

Launch date

Pricing 7-day free trial

Full

$24/month

* All charges are billed in USD.
** Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Reviews

4.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars

List of reviews

Filter and sort reviews

  • Myth Kinz

    Location United States
    Time spent using app About 1 month

    I would give this app no stars, if I could. There is no way to uninstall the application, once it's on. I have been trying for hours, to get rid of it and they charged me before I could figure it out.

    Developer reply
    November 21, 2022

    I'm sorry you had a frustrating experience with Crowdfunder. We received your support email at midnight on Sunday, and responded six hours later. To remedy the situation, we've refunded your app charge in full, and I've requested access to your store. I'll give you a call this morning if I don't hear back. -k.

  • Groovy ToeJams

    Location United States
    Time spent using app 11 days

    Extremely disappointed! I've spent 3 hours figuring out how to publish the campaign but I couldn't figure it out. It was such a frustration for me.

    Developer reply
    August 28, 2022

    oh no! we're sorry that happened to you. If you email support@ethercycle.com with what you're trying to do, we'll troubleshoot the issue, and record you a screencast running through how to set up your campaign.

    EDIT: I found part of the problem: The email address we had for you (s*****t@***.com) is undeliverable. Our proactive onboarding/support emails never made it to you. I called the number we had for you and left a voicemail, hopefully it gets to you.

  • Empty Soda

    Location Canada
    Time spent using app 2 months

    Amazing app - just what we're looking for and Julian has been very helpful in helping us set it up and make customizations to fit our needs!

Apps similar to Crowdfunder

  • PreProduct next‑gen pre‑order

    PreProduct next‑gen pre‑order

    A smarter way to launch products (pay later pre-orders & more)

    4.9 of 5 stars(42reviews)
    7-day free trial
  • Fundlify Crowdfunding

    Fundlify Crowdfunding

    Crowdfunding・Pre-orders・Group buying・Flash sales

    3.8 of 5 stars(11reviews)
    7-day free trial
  • Timesact | Discount Pre‑Order

    Timesact | Discount Pre‑Order

    Pre-Order/Sold Out/Coming Soon/Backorder/Pre-sale/Out of Stock

    5.0 of 5 stars(623reviews)
    Free plan available
  • WOD Pre‑Order Now

    WOD Pre‑Order Now

    Pre-Order/Sold Out/Coming Soon/Backorder/Pre-sale/Out of Stock

    4.7 of 5 stars(1013reviews)
    Free plan available