Note globale
Nombre d’avis par note
  • 88 % des avis sont des avis à 5 étoiles
  • 8 % des avis sont des avis à 4 étoiles
  • 1 % des avis sont des avis à 3 étoiles
  • 0 % des avis sont des avis à 2 étoiles
  • 2 % des avis sont des avis à 1 étoiles
20 juillet 2023

I have used this and not only it didn't help but it also lowered my score from 90 desktop and 80 mobile to24

Environ 20 heures d’utilisation de l’application
9 août 2021

I have used this and not only it didn't help but it also lowered my score from 90 desktop and 80 mobile to24

Fashion Fanz
Corée du Sud
3 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Space Squirrel Ltd. a répondu 28 septembre 2021

Hello - We're really sorry that you didn't enjoy using our app, however, we can assure you that is not responsible for a drop in page speed. The app is not adding any code to your theme. It simply replaces images directly on Shopify (images are still served from Shopify servers) - and only if images are smaller than the original. If compression can't lower the file size, it won't touch the original image (it shows as "Already compressed" in the app).

Google PageSpeed is very complex, there are literally 100s of different things that can cause a drop in score. The best way to figure out what caused it - is to read results. I am looking now at your score ( - showing 90/100 & 99/100 for mobile & desktop. That's great!

We're not sure what made you think that caused a drop - we often see huge drops due to 3rd party apps that are injecting Javascript into the page. If those apps have some issues with their own servers, your score might get hit.

We've tried contacting you at least 3 times now and have not received a reply. Please reach out to us any time at, so we can help you.

Thank you,
Dom, Co-Founder

23 juillet 2022

I paid for the application and didn't used it. Have talked to there team about the refund they said they will do it, but it's been over 1 month and shopify still charges me with that money.
please refund me back the amount as i have talked to you guys about this before also. i also have the screenshots but there is no place to upload that. help me with the refund please

SASA Originals
Environ 18 heures d’utilisation de l’application
17 juin 2022


R.A.S. chinoise de Hong Kong
Environ 2 heures d’utilisation de l’application
Space Squirrel Ltd. a répondu 24 août 2022

We're really sorry to hear that you had trouble using our app! We've worked really hard to make the app easy to use. We've tried contacting you multiple times to try and help you with your set-up, but we haven't heard back. If you or any merchant ever has any questions or needs help, we can always be reached at

Modifié le 28 mai 2020

Great App. I use this app for first time and had a significant improvement on loading speed for my website. I recommend it.

8 mois d’utilisation de l’application
19 décembre 2020

In order to show that it has any value, like any other service in 2020, it has a free version. However, to see the value, it forces you to *manually* point and click 2 different buttons for each image you want to compress (to only get a 1-5% decrease in size, in my case). I did all this, took me one hour until I reached their 25MB free limit. Then I re-checked my site's speed score on both Shopify and Google PageSpeed Insights - it didn't change one bit. I will recheck tomorrow, if the score gets better I'll update my review. If it doesn't they really deserve 1* for putting their potential customers through this and/or not knowing how to show the value.

14 jours d’utilisation de l’application
Space Squirrel Ltd. a répondu 13 janvier 2021

Hi there - We're really sorry that you didn't enjoy using our app! We've tried to contact you multiple times but haven't heard back from you. We offer the free plan as a trial of our app. It's a way to get to know to interface and see if the app will work for your purposes.

Image compression is one part about helping your site's speed, but it's also about increasing your SEO ranking. Stores with compressed images will in time grow faster on search engine sites because search engines like Google prefer to show sites that are well organized and quick to load. On that note, while some users may not actually see a change in the site speed score, your images will still load faster and this still will help with your SEO rank over time, as Google crawls your store over and over.
As well, not all site speed issues, especially relating to site speed score, can be fixed by image compression. Stores have apps and scripts that also slow down their site. I'd highly recommend having a look at our Help Centre at the guide titled "Common Site Speed Questions."

I am really sorry you did not enjoy using the free version of our app. I hope some of the above clarifies this because, like I say, there are a lot of factors involved and sometimes images are not the issue causing a low site speed score.
Please reach out with any questions at so we can help you.
-Dom, Co-Founder

18 juin 2017

This a really bad application not convenient at all and not giving a good result. I tried to run it several times but it does not offer good results. I still have many pictures with bad dimensions. The support team does not reply at all and are not available for any help. I do not recommend it at all. I would like to get refunded and please stop my subscription. Crush Pics is a Low quality shopify application.

Mywatch Ma
5 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Space Squirrel Ltd. a répondu 23 juillet 2019

Hi there,

We're really sorry to hear that you didn't get the results you expected with our app. We are continuously upgrading the app and we've added more compression methods and improved existing ones. If one doesn't work, there's a very high chance another method will be exactly what you need.

It's also worth mentioning that we do not resize image resolution/pixels/dimensions. Our app is designed to compress file sizes in terms of kilobytes or megabytes and not to resize image dimensions.

If there's anything we can do to help, you can reach us anytime at

-Dom, Co-Founder

9 février 2018

That doesen't make sense at all but after using this app I tested again the speed of my website on and the score was lower. How is it possibile if I compressed the pictures? It switched from B89% of speed score to B81% and from C74% of slow score to D62%
So this app basically and magically made the performance of my website worse instead of better

3 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Space Squirrel Ltd. a répondu 23 juillet 2019

Hi there,

We're really sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our app. Sites like GTMetrix are a good analysis tool to get ideas for optimizing your site, but they has a few flaws such as (1) the scoring system doesn’t correlate to actual speed, (2) Sometimes you can make your site faster with these optimizations and the score will drops, and (3) if you have 3rd party apps (every Shopify site) you’ll get warnings that can’t or shouldn’t be cleared.

So while these can be great guidelines, the scores on these sites don't actually equal speed increases and speed increases don't guarantee a better score.

We'd be happy to explain it in more detail or answer more questions so feel free to reach out to use at

-Dom, Co-Founder

27 novembre 2018

Changing the template they try to charge me again for the same pics, reaching out to support to ask for my money back they wont even give me the time. Waste of money.

14 jours d’utilisation de l’application
Space Squirrel Ltd. a répondu 17 mai 2019

Hi there,

We are very sorry to hear that you experienced problems with our app. Our support team contacted you multiple times via e-mail to diagnose the problem and offer you a refund, but sadly we never heard back from you.

We take pride in providing efficient and friendly customer service. We are sorry that you didn’t give us the opportunity to help you.

If you'd like to pick up the conversation you can always reach us through our support email,

-Dom, Co-Founder

19 avril 2019

Did not work well, images became very pixelated. We deleted app immediatedly. Can not recommend this at all.

7 jours d’utilisation de l’application
Space Squirrel Ltd. a répondu 23 juillet 2019

Hi there,

We're really sorry that you had trouble with our app. We were able to get your images onto a lower compression method which solved your image quality issue. However, we sent you 4 follow up emails and never heard back from you.

We would love to make sure you got what you needed out of the app or if you need something else, please email us at

-Dom, Co-Founder