Crush: Speed & Image Optimizer

Crush: Speed & Image Optimizer

Gratis abonnement beschikbaar
Beoordeling (4,8)
Recensies
962 recensies
14 recensies
Algemene beoordeling
4,8
Cijfers per recensieniveau
  • 87% recensies zijn 5 sterren
  • 9% recensies zijn 4 sterren
  • 1% recensies zijn 3 sterren
  • 0% recensies zijn 2 sterren
  • 2% recensies zijn 1 sterren
14 recensies
Bewerkt 19 september 2022

Pro: it only allows you to optimize to a certain point so that your pictures should still look great.
Con: The interface+process needs work and you're charged via file size. And if you try out all 3 modes of optimizing then you're charged 3x for the same 1MB picture.

Gaby's Bags
Verenigde Staten
App gebruikt gedurende 1 dag
27 augustus 2021

I installed the app on my shopify store, but after I tried to open it the only thing I see is a blank white page. I don't think it works

Shanaya & Elina
Verenigde Staten
App gebruikt gedurende 9 minuten
Space Squirrel Ltd. heeft geantwoord 1 oktober 2021

Hello,
We're really sorry to hear that you had this happen while using our app! We'd love to help you get this solved - our app had been up and running normally at this time, so it may have been a browser error.

We work really hard to make Crush.pics a high quality app and take any instance of app-failure seriously and work to get that resolved ASAP.

We've emailed you a few times but haven't heard back yet - you can reach us
any time at support@spacesquirrel.co

Dom, co-founder

5 augustus 2021

It does the job but very slow. When it started the compress job, it said 11 hours remaining. After 4 full days it was still 7 hours remaining I contacted support for this but could not get a reply or help.

Oxa Leather
Verenigde Staten
App gebruikt gedurende Ongeveer een maand
Space Squirrel Ltd. heeft geantwoord 9 augustus 2021

Hi there - We've replied to all your emails, at both email addresses, but it seems you aren't receiving them. Can you check your spam/junk folders and whitelist spacesquirrel.co with your email provider?

We are really sorry for the delay in compression over the past week. There were some issue at our data centre which has resulted in a small backlog of images that need compressing. Things are back to normal now.

Again, we're really sorry for the inconvenience. Be sure to check your junk/spam email folders for our replies and let us know if you have more questions.

30 april 2020

Bonne application, le soucis est que la qualité des phi us s'en est trouvé beaucoup plus basse. Dommage !

StreetSide | Shop Streetwear
Frankrijk
App gebruikt gedurende 3 maanden
Bewerkt 24 oktober 2019

This app has a great interface but unfortunately it randomly corrupted a scattering of images right across our site, including some collection images - this took a long time to sort out as there were over 1400 pictures to check.

Update: Developer working with us on issue - great support.

Willys-Hifi Ltd
Verenigd Koninkrijk
App gebruikt gedurende 5 maanden
15 april 2019

It does what it says it does, and while it took quite some time, I was happy to see it that it seemed to work. The compression didn't save me very much, as I had already saved the files to a pretty small size, but the image renaming feature is quite innovative, and I believe it's helped me to get more qualified traffic. The one major drawback, however, is that there doesn't seem to be a way to get a copy of the newly compressed and renamed images for backup purposes; and it doesn't touch any files in the Shopify files section - where most of my product images reside... I do like the "set and forget" aspect of it, though. My dilemma now is that I don't have any easy way to get a copy of the revised (i.e., compressed) product images, and once I've got all my images compressed and renamed, I am hard pressed to continue my subscription, since I now know how to save all future files myself, and the app won't really be doing anything after a month or so...

TabletopFountainsPlus
Verenigde Staten
App gebruikt gedurende 9 maanden
30 oktober 2018

Beyond frustrated with this app after at least a full year of using it. When it runs it does run faithfully but it doesn't do very much and doesn't run a good portion of the time. First, it barely compresses the photos... as in you'll get maybe 4%. Never notified when the app has an update and needs to be installed. Earlier this year, for an unknown period of time, the app was not even running even though it was installed on my site and I was paying for it. App requires that your browser accept all cookies and cross-site tracking. If your settings are the least bit off and you try to go to the app dashboard, it will just get stuck in a loop of redirecting to different pages on their server and the only way out of the never-ending loop is to close the browser and relaunch and go back to your Shopify admin. After re-enabling all cookies and tracking again today, I was able to get the screen to load and got another error... A new 12.1 update of my browser just came out only 2 days ago and Crush.pics is suddenly no longer compatible with 12.0. Literally over the past weekend, not compatible. I don't have any more time to waste with this app.

ThisBlueBird - Modern Vintage
Verenigde Staten
App gebruikt gedurende Ongeveer 2 jaar
Bewerkt 25 september 2018

This app adds 13 random characters to the picture name. This forces the user to manually look up the picture name every time. In addition, this number detracts from the picture's SEO. If it wasn't for this added number the app would be more useful to us and my review would be more positive.

Biggs Ltd
Verenigde Staten
App gebruikt gedurende 12 dagen
10 juli 2018

Free plan user here - had 100+ images to compress, and I chose the loose-less plan and PSI was improved from 71 to 78 (which is good, but not great...)

app is easy to use and friendly.

Poopiscoopi
Israël
App gebruikt gedurende 2 maanden
23 januari 2018

Not impressed. It counts the size of your entire image towards the quota, not just how much it saved. If my images were already all optimized, I'd run out of bandwidth, even though I shouldn't, because there's nothing to optimize.

Wemakehomes
Roemenië
App gebruikt gedurende 9 minuten