Currency Converter Plus

Currency Converter Plus

Built for Shopify

Avaliações (825)

Classificação geral
4,9
Número por nível de avaliação
  • 95% das avaliações são de 5 estrelas
  • 4% das avaliações são de 4 estrelas
  • 1% das avaliações são de 3 estrelas
  • 0% das avaliações são de 2 estrelas
  • 0% das avaliações são de 1 estrelas
14 de outubro de 2023

Please stay away from this app if you already done with website building. Because this app is so glitchy. I installed the app and when i activated it it just messed up my whole website. It completely removed the prices from the home page and collection page. Also it also showed some code on my live page.

Otaku Downtown
Canadá
11 minutos usando o app
Code Black Belt deixou uma resposta 19 de outubro de 2023

Dear Otaku Downtown,

We are sorry you've had a bad experience with our Currency Converter Plus app.

Please, let me say that we were not aware of you having issues with the app until we received this review, so we haven't had the chance to review your store or help you accordingly either because the app was already uninstalled when you wrote this review. We have sent you a couple of emails and tried to call you, but unfortunately there hasn't been no response from your side.

We will love you to give us the chance to help you accordingly, so in case you decide to reinstall the app, please reply to our emails or send a new one to support@codeblackbelt.com (you can provide us with your telephone number and your preferred time so we can call you).

Apart from this, I would like to inform you that our app doesn't inject any code or modify any of your theme templates - you can review the following documentation article for your reference: https://docs.codeblackbelt.com/article/2082-does-currency-converter-plus-modify-my-theme-templates. Additionally, normally the app replaces original prices by its conversion automatically depending on your chosen configuration in the installation assistant.

Anyway, we will be happy to help you with our app in order to offer this conversion feature you were looking for when you installed our app. Just for you to know, we are available 24/7 and happy to help you anytime!

Yours sincerely,

Code Black Belt's Support Team

30 de abril de 2019

Worst app.
It destroyed my site. I have lost hundreds of customers because their app disabled our mobile menu.
They put the code themselves and did this to my site.

Their support system is ridiculous, they will either use different nicknames to reply to ticket or they will handover your ticket to different person each time. And you get kicked around the field. You have to explain your problem each time a new person comes to help you.
Not recommended at all.

Venalisa
Estados Unidos
Aproximadamente 24 horas usando o app
Code Black Belt deixou uma resposta 30 de abril de 2019

The statements from this negative review are completely untrue.

Our app did not modify the store's template or the menu.

The merchant contacted us and we explained that the cause of their problems was a misconfiguration of another app, not ours, and offered our assistance, but he refused to further talk to us.

Please note that all our support agents do not use "nicknames" and use their real names and profile pictures in replies.

We offer prompt support, logging every conversation and every action taken.

Data de edição: 30 de março de 2023

Looks like compare price is hidden when activated this app, Compare price its very important to show if you want boost sales.

EDIT: Very bad company, If you leave a bad review here on Appstore they spam you with phone calls, emails and message, This is second day they spam me and trying to contact me through third party websites and this is the second day i report this behavior to Shopify. I will keep reporting them and i will NOT remove this review with this type of behaviour. It's redicolous.

bluetoothearphones
Suécia
Aproximadamente 2 horas usando o app
Code Black Belt deixou uma resposta 29 de março de 2023

Your store is using Shopify Markets and it has a 'Compare at' price configured for US but not for other markets. This is why the 'Compare at' price is displayed for USD but not for other currencies. There is no issue with our app, this is just your Shopify Markets configuration.

We emailed you to explain how to configure 'Compare at' prices for other markets but never replied to any of our emails.

We hope you understand where the confusion comes from and wish you the best for your business.

17 de maio de 2018

Reverts back to original currency at checkout.. Customers find this confusing and don't go through with sale.

Art Made Ezy
Austrália
21 minutos usando o app
Code Black Belt deixou uma resposta 21 de março de 2019

Shopify now offers multi-currency checkout via Shopify Payments.

Our app is fully compatible with Shopify Payments with Multi-Currency, enhancing the user experience on public pages. The customers can continue the checkout process using the currency selected.

This store had our app installed for less than 20 minutes back in 2018 and never gave us a change to help with their configuration.