Currency Converter+

Currency Converter+

by Code Black Belt

The Professional Currency Converter for Multi Currency Stores

Overall rating
4.9 of 5 stars
Based on 671 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
    (4)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (1)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 1 stars
    (2)

All reviews

4 reviews

NewFastStore

Depois de reunir todas as informações positivas que espero alcançar com o vosso aplicativo, eu darei o meu real feedback, com toda a honestidade.
Por agora ainda é bastante cedo.

Printed LifeStyles

The currency converter function works great, however, when I have the app enabled, it messes with the pictures of my products on the collection pages, disabling it seems to fix the problem. Not sure if it's just my theme, but I find it to be too much of a problem to keep the app.

Developer reply

March 28, 2019

[Note: the feature which allows developers to reply to reviews has only been available since March 2019, that's the reason for the late reply]

We performed a quality checkup of the app after installation and found it to work smoothly and had no issues of interfering with product images.

Unfortunately, we did not receive any email for support to help resolve any issue, we we would have been happy to take a look at it.

We emailed the merchant and showed screenshots which we captured during the checkup and asked for more feedback and offered to reinstall the app and allow us to help fix any problem they may have had, but unfortunately, we received no reply.

Our apps cannot modify store templates or product images. Sometimes, when a theme is changed it may require some additional styles tuning to match that theme, however, we are 100% confident that our app did not alter the merchant's product images as stated in the review.

Magic Deals Rush

Just start to use but so far... not easy for implemtation..

Developer reply

March 27, 2019

[Note: the feature which allows developers to reply to reviews has only been available since March 2019, that's the reason for the late reply]

Merchant had the one default currency symbol and another currency configured in their store.

We reached out to explain the matter, and after some correspondence and assistance, the merchant was happy with the solution and the app was converting prices correctly from the beginning.

After a few requests to amend their review, as the implementation of the app was correct, but their store's configuration wasn't, we unfortunately received no further reply.

Rottweilers Shop

What's the purpose of creating these apps when checkout is not available in multiple currencies? Shopify does not allow conversions in multiple currencies and that is a headache for international merchants.

So, my question for all developers is - why you bother yourself to create an app which actually is not usable where it should be.

This app looks nice and works but only for informational purposes.

Developer reply

March 21, 2019

[Note: the feature which allows developers to reply to reviews has only been available since March 2019, that's the reason for the late reply]

Thank you for your feedback. Despite the final checkout page being in the store's local currency (as per Shopify's terms and conditions, no Shopify app is allowed to modify the checkout page https://help.shopify.com/api/publishing-your-app/listing-in-the-app-store/app-requirements-and-success-criteria/app-review-checklist#security), this app was designed to help give a merchant's customers an idea of what they would be paying in their local currency, easing customer purchase and, ultimately increasing overall sales.

Our app utilizes a paid currency service which provides updated exchange rates every minute and in 222 international currencies.