Infinite Options

Infinite Options

Built for Shopify

Reseñas (3.934)

Calificación general
4,8
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 93% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 4% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 1% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 1% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 1% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
15 de marzo de 2024

At first glance it's perfect, but in execution this app has two serious flaws.

First, there's no built-in way to bulk export the order data gathered with Infinite Options. So unless you're painstakingly filling orders one at a time, fulfillment requires a second app.

Second, at any time, the customer can remove a paid add-on from their cart, but the parent product will still display as ordered with the add-on. When it is that easy for customers to order products they haven't paid for, then I can't take this as a functioning app for selling things.

There are "workarounds" for this second issue listed in support articles, but they do not work.

Shapeshifters
Estados Unidos
9 meses usando la aplicación
21 de noviembre de 2023

Customer experience good. However, I am unable to successfully export orders with delineated (columns in excel or .csv) custom fields from option sets. Need for our fulfillment supplier. Please assist. I can be reached at joe@prohoc.com and 647-299-2827.

For example Jersey Size (heading).

Pro Hockey Uniforms & Apparel
Canadá
3 meses usando la aplicación
2 de noviembre de 2016

Yes we would use it again, and recommend it to friends. There are only a few things that would be really useful, if you guys yourself could make the fields txt be changed by the, bold, size, italic and underline and a different colour for the text.I got told that there's no way to explicitly change code on our end or your end. However you an add some CSS styling to your CSS files. But all this was rather confusing, and we wish that you could get make the changes for us. Also with the Date Picker when a feature becomes available to limit available dates for selection, eg. dates in the pasted. Could you please add this to our app.

Also had a few complaints that the three new fields were not showing up quickly enough from an ipad. Got to told you can try adding this code snippet to your store to make your options load up faster: http://docs.theshoppad.com/article/109-load-infinite-options-faster
But not to sure if this got added or not? If you could please look into all these issues that would be great thank. Justine Laurenson 021 203 1260

Angel Delivery Nz
Nueva Zelanda
Casi 7 años usando la aplicación
7 de septiembre de 2016

The app is fine, but it would be great if it would show the custom price for the custom size of the product you choose.

Frame Europe
Países Bajos
Alrededor de 4 años usando la aplicación
7 de febrero de 2023

The app is working as described.
Unfortunately there is no support for multilingual sites with the official translation app of Shopify "Translate & Adapt".

Choco-Secrets
Alemania
Más de 2 años usando la aplicación
13 de febrero de 2018

Good app, helpful.
Too bad that the options cannot be associated with a specific SKU. That makes it harder to manage the fulfilment process since all colors variations have the same SKU. The color info (or whatever variation you choose) just adds a column to your order info, but does not modify the SKU

Thermostat Italia
Francia
Más de 2 años usando la aplicación
7 de marzo de 2017

I will check later on

However it seems to be very good app for me right now

Bullso
Pakistán
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
17 de marzo de 2018

I would give this app 5 stars if not using it to adjust pricing. The problem with this app is that the option is hard coded to the product as soon as the item is added to the cart, but then if a customer removes the add-on item from the cart it still shows that the option is on the product level. We ended up having to call customers to determine if they wanted the upgraded option, and explain to them that they didn't pay for it. The add on also creates really goofy _io_order_group information if using the add-on item option which makes emails to customers, cart pages, and packing slips look goofy.

Customers removing the add on from the cart and expecting to receive it happens way more than we ever thought. We had to switch to a paid app which hides the cost so customers can't do this. Overall I would recommend this app if not wanting to use it to change prices. For free you can't go wrong!

Support staff was great whenever we called, but again the app just comes up short if trying to charge additional for certain options.

Boost Auto Parts
Estados Unidos
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
Fecha de modificación: 16 de diciembre de 2018

is there a way to rearrange where the options show up makes the site looks jumbled and out of place.

J9 Designs, Inc.
Estados Unidos
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
22 de abril de 2019

Tech support is 100% top notch. Once I get using the app more I will adjust the rating upwards (hopefully)

BAR3C
Canadá
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación