Back In Stock (In Stock Alert)

Back In Stock (In Stock Alert)

by Appikon

Send back in stock notifications on Email, SMS & Messenger

Overall rating
5.0 of 5 stars
Based on 180 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    99% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
    (0)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 1 stars
    (2)

All reviews

2 reviews

PawTies

Beyond disappointed with this app!! It worked so well for our small business and the $5.99 monthly charge was doable. However, it looks like the app was secretly updated somewhere this month and our plan downgraded to the free plan. Emails were not sent out anymore because we reached the threshold all WITHOUT notification of the developers. Now they want to charge us $15.99 to upgrade the app, which is $10 a month more for the same features. Idiotic to do this to businesses that rely on their service. Will definitely be deleting this and looking for a different solution.

Developer reply

January 13, 2020

Please reach out to us at back-in-stock-support@appikon.com and we will be able to help you.

FPVCycle

Avoid this app if you are running a serious business!

Their service completely disappeared from our app dashboard before our major product launch, since we were relying on this service- we had to delay product launch until they fixed it.

Reluctantly, we gave this service another chance after they offered us a discounted price. Today, their system sent out false notifications to our customers because the inventory count on some of our items went from 0 to -1 (NEGATIVE ONE)

We now have to spend HOURS telling our customers that the notification they just received was a false alarm. No way to put those customers back on a notify list, to make things worse, we are sure our customers lost faith in the notify feature all together at this point! Using this app was a devastating hit to our new business.