Free shipping & Promo bars

Free shipping & Promo bars

by Mageworx

Free shipping, free gift and custom promo bars in 1 suite.

4.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
    (1)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 1 stars
    (1)

All reviews

1 review

QLGadgets

I really liked the features this App provided, but I was getting issues with it. First of all, when I used the "free gift" feature, I noted that what it does is add the "free gift"product but at the same time it sets the price of this product to $0.00. So I could just keep adding as many of that product as I want, at no additional cost. The other issue I was having were shipping issues. It somehow disabled my shipping rates and no purchases could be made from any of my available shipping zones. So, I do not recommend this App at all, until these issues get fixed.

Developer reply

November 16, 2019

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your review. Sorry our app didn't work for you.

We will check the case with a free gift flow. A free gift product should not be editable in the cart. Probably, this problem was caused due to a compatibility with a custom theme or any 3rd party app. Our team can check this if necessary.

As for the problem with shipping rates, our app does not and cannot affect the shipping rates, because the rates are configured in Shopify directly and retrieved during the checkout.

Pleases let us know if you have any questions or decide to try our app again. We will be happy to assist you.

Have a wonderful weekend.