Bold Custom Pricing: Wholesale

Bold Custom Pricing: Wholesale

From $39.99/month. 14-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4.4)
Reviews
Developer
1001 reviews
95 reviews
Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars
95 reviews
December 6, 2022

Doesn't work if a customer checks out using Apple Pay or Shop Pay. I asked support, and they confirmed with is a limitation. Ironic considering BOLD's slogan is "Checkout With Limits"

PureFilters
Canada
Time spent using app: Almost 3 years
BOLD replied December 9, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to write in! We are sorry to hear you are having trouble with these express payment gateways. These payment options can be used as long as the option appears within the checkout page. Our team has reached out to provide you some additional information. Please keep your eye out. We are always here to help!

October 18, 2022

When it works- great. but now CSV uploads are not working and much like the review below, support(?) isnt reading the information provided as to where their app is failing- they send a bunch or unrelated pre-scripted replies, or links to articles that are unrelated. Then dont answer for 24 hours. so freaking fed up ..

Alchemy Equipment NZ
New Zealand
Time spent using app: About 2 years
BOLD replied October 20, 2022

Thank you for your feedback. When our level of support falls short of our client's expectations, we take it very seriously. I have checked in with our support team and see that have been in contact to resolve your issue. I hope that we can turn this around and get you back on the road to success.

October 16, 2022

Would give 0 stars if I could. Terrible app, terrible support, they have made a mess of my store and cost me so much $. Their "developers" are clowns and their customer support is a joke they will only tell you pre-scripted answers. DO NOT USE ANY APP FROM BOLD. The apps will never work and when they don't they will just blame it on your theme, other apps, the weather, or any other random stupid excuse they can think of

RareMunchiez
United States
Time spent using app: 9 days
BOLD replied October 17, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you have had a less than positive experience so far. Our goal is to help you succeed. I have checked in with our support team and can confirm our team is actively working with you to find a solution that works for your store’s needs. We thank you so much for all of your patience.

October 16, 2022

Worst experience ever! The apps stopped working and generated damage on my website, then they sent a message saying that they had a problem and would probably display the wrong prices for the customers.

ZEUS X1
United States
Time spent using app: 29 days
BOLD replied October 17, 2022

Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry for the experience you had. Our team is looking into the issues you have experienced. We thank you your patience. Please keep an eye out for further communication from our team.

February 19, 2022

Buyer beware!!!! This app will screw your theme up permanently if you uninstall it. It leaves code throughout your theme and messes up future theme updates. They also don't give you support on the weekends so if they screw you over on a Friday or Thursday you're out of luck for at least a week. The actual app doesn't work well, to begin with, if you have people use discount codes it won't work with the custom pricing. Pretty awful development, worse support, and a major headache to part ways with them.

Aubergine Foods
Canada
Time spent using app: 7 days
BOLD replied February 23, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are very sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience with our app and support and we want to assure you that we take this very seriously. I can confirm a member of our team has reached out to you to help.

October 27, 2021

I have requested to give me an update a week ago, and yet the team fail to deliver app updates on time nor fail to give me prompt response.

CHILLAXY
Japan
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
July 23, 2021

We are truly disappointed when this app continued to bill us $79.99 for 4 months even after uninstalling the app.

Dogs Rule World
Canada
Time spent using app: 4 months
July 14, 2021

I downloaded this app and then realized it was even more expensive for the item I want however it shut my store down for 24 hours by removing all the add to cart buttons from my products and nobody could buy anything.

Hi Little One
United States
Time spent using app: 8 minutes
BOLD replied July 16, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry you are experiencing this, we would like help resolve this issue any way we can to get you up and running.

June 2, 2021

Bad customer service ,bugged app .really bad experience. lost a lot of money due to this app. I wouldn't recommend any bold apps ,overly priced

Nature's Blends
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: Over 3 years
May 12, 2021

I'm writing this review to save other business owners some precious time. After installing this app ($39) and an add-on quantity breaks app ($20), I spent 4 hours setting up my quantity breaks groups and found that it only works for the public side of the website. Quantity Breaks does not function with Shopify POS and it also doesn't work if you create orders for customers in the order admin. 4 hours of my time that I can't get back. Bold would be wise to state that their app has limited functionality.

Sounding Stone
Canada
Time spent using app: About 1 month