Bold Custom Pricing: Wholesale

Bold Custom Pricing: Wholesale

by BOLD

Wholesale Pricing, Member & VIP with Tiered Discounts! NEW 🌟

Overall rating
4.6 of 5 stars
Based on 776 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

Cheap Stair Parts

The app itself worked.. however for some of my collections where i have 40+ products, and those products have 10 variations.. shopify plus support confirmed this app was causing 10+ seconds of load time.

I did the " auto uninstall " and it left over TONS of code.. Going to take a long time to completely remove this app.

I don't recommend for sites with 20+ products in a single collection or multiple product variations.

Developer reply

April 12, 2019

Hi there, I just wanted to say thank you for the review and feedback and I'm very sorry you have found it to be slowing down some pages on your website. We take our customers' feedback and concerns very seriously.

We'd love to look into the issue further for you if you decide to try the app again, however if not we completely understand, and would be more than happy to help by having our installs team remove the entirety of the app's code from your store.

We've been in touch, and look forward to hearing back from you!

Twin Six

We have used this app for a few years and rely on it heavily to sell the same products to different groups of people. When it works, it works great. But there have been more and more hangups and code changes that throw everything off... often times for much longer than we'd like. The rock solid faith we used to have in "set it and forget it" is wavering, and now it's more like "cross your fingers everything works" on our really important days. More attentions should be paid to supporting subscription products like this, and informing support staff of EXACTLY what is going on. Communication via support tickets is often met with, "let me put you in touch with an App Specialist and they'll get back to you when they have more info." That's not what I want to hear after I send an email to 20,000 people at midnight and the products on my website are randomly showing any one of five different retail prices.

Midsumme

It makes it really difficult when shopify does an update and all of your wholesale pricing gets deleted and you have to redo all of your detailed pricing again. Apart from that, I have found this app pretty useful.

Guided

Does what's it's suppose to most of the time, but when problems hit it's not easy getting fixes / communication. Limited consumer service hours. Kicking off sales is not easy.

Munster Industries

I'm not sure how this app works for percentage discounts across your whole product line, but if you have multiple variants or want to achieve product specific pricing, don't waste your time with this app. Very cluttered and slow to use. This app adds variants to your products and will make a mess of your online store.
Try Wholesale Pricing by Supple instead. Very happy with this app.
https://apps.shopify.com/supple-wholesale

Basketsboards

I have been trying to use this app for some time (I paid $500 extra for integrations with other Bold Apps). They keep making promises about how they will change the displayed prices etc. However, after waiting six months for the promised changes I give up. Bold wants your money but cannot follow through. I am out $500 plus countless hours and $50/month fee.

Eichholtz Miami

I think you guys have a great idea in this product but may need to work on the installation and troubleshooting of it. We had to remove it from our site because it ended up ruining a lot of our pricing and due to the nature of the install/ uninstall, we now have more work on our hands then we did when we started. If you guys are able to pay them to set it up on your site for you, it should work like a dream. It just wasn't a price we were willing to pay for it.

Vapel1fe

Wow, what a let down. First off I want to say the COMPANY Owner is very quick to respond and is as helpful as he can be. however you are only as strong as your support and design team. For this they are horrible. Back when I was coming from daily deals to their product deals, I was let down to see they werent as strong as something that was created by a one man team. Kinda bad isnt it? Especially as big as this company with shopify is. Well to them it wasnt a big deal and this "was getting worked on" and wasnt a priority.

I probably should have stopped right there. I figured id give this one a shot to see how good their customer pricing option is. LOL, wel lwhen you create a customer group IT ADDS more options TO the items. I have never seen another wholesale option do this. So the inventory is never going to be accurate as it takes from a NA option. What??? Did I miss something? Yeah uninstalled and went right back to just issues discount codes to wholesale customers. Save yourself the headache and go somewhere else. They did install it quick which is why I am keeping a star.

Sbz Brand

Original installation was quick and set up seemed easy enough, but the cart for wholesale customers was "unavailable" which rendered to whole concept useless. Several days with no updates or ETA on completion to fix the cart. Finally just deleted the app!

Valuepaperonline

I gave 2 stars because I had to select something for this review. We licensed CP and QB a week or so agao and and because they don't work together we have to pay $700 for you to cut and paste code from previous projects from the multitude of other businesses that purchased both apps so they do. The expert team is professional and friendly and I am sure they are great at what they do. But this expensive up-sell is not a good way to start a long term business relationship with companies that have online stores. You got $700 from us upfront but in the long term, we most likely will look at other apps first for other functionality. Lastly, the purchase of these apps together happens so frequently that you have created a link that talks about the lack of compatibility that experts team sends out. Since you are aware of the problem and they are both your apps why in the world why wouldn't you just offer a third app with that combines them already except for your desire for a $700 upsell! BTW, the link you sent says its $500 not $700 so there is that as well. Not a great way to build customer loyalty with wholesale businesses that are repeat customers.

Previous 1
Previous 1