Redpill Living Inc
not happy about the bold test products showing up in my shopping cart to customers. Will revise review after more time with app.
+1 star for support.
When we realized this app did not sync with our recurring order app ReCharge we uninstalled it, it broke our theme. But we fixed it.
Hit Kings Sports Cards
We added this app to Shopify to provide our best customers with additional discounts. Unfortunately the app stopped functioning properly. Without a request, it looks like Bold Support logged into our website, created custom orders, but nothing was communicated. Called Support, waited for 15 minutes and then robot told me to call back later.
Support contacted me very quickly to help resolve the issue. Will update once issue is resolved.
Hi there, I just wanted to apologize for the less-than-exceptional experience you have had so far with our support - that's certainly not what we want for our merchants!
It looks like our support specialist, Guri, has been in contact with you and was able to get the issue fixed on your theme after doing some testing and making necessary changes. We hope that everything is working on your end; could you please let us know if you're experiencing any other problems? We'd love to get everything solved for you!
Essence of Coffee USA
Took me three days to get the answers I needed but finally found it. I think some of the support team need to read the queries more diligently rather than just sending a link to after a cursory glance.
Rajni keep on task with me and we finally reached the right info... Im going to try it and hopefully it will meet my wildest dreams and expectations :P
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us this review! We're so sorry to hear that you had a less-than-excellent experience with our customer service team initially, but it looks like Rajni was able to steer you in the right direction!
I certainly hope that you find the premium version of Custom Pricing to be what your business needs to achieve your store's goals, and meets your dreams and expectations. :-)
Please let us know if you have any other questions about the app - we'd love to get you set up properly so you can see what the app will do for you!
Da Bomb! Bath co
The app is good, customer support poor. They are not easy to get hold of when something goes wrong. and app has glitches and no one there to answer emails
Hi there, I'm sorry to hear about the concerns you have about our support team. I can assure you that our support team does the best they can to tackle tickets with the utmost urgency. This being said, it's clear that your experience wasn't satisfactory. I can see that our app specialists have reached out to try to resolve the issues that you're seeing; we'll be more than happy to help however we can.
I installed this app and it helped my average order value to increase from £22 to £28. However, it stopped working every couple of days and was very inconvenient for me and I am not 100% sure but this constant theme change may have affected my Facebook ad optimization.
It is a shame because the possibility of the app was amazing.
Hi there, I'm sorry to hear about the issues you were seeing. Our app specialists have reached out and I hope that we're able to find a resolution for the issues that you've been experiencing. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review; I hope that we're able to resolve this for you.
Great app just when you go to make changes, one the app gets fidgety and you sometimes have to remove a discount group to make changes to it. Also It takes a very long time to sync and there is no way to cancel things from Syncing. So if you want to make any change make sure you think about it twice or else you have once you hit a button you have to wait for the whole thing to sync before you can do anything else.
Lighthouse Art & Design
I received a call from Harry, Lead at Bold Commerce, on 11/30/2018. He explained that the support team member who worked on the installation of the app on my site's theme had a day off -- so it was unfortunate that they had missed my emails after the installation.
Harry apologized profusely, was very supportive and truly committed to setting things right--no matter what resources it would take. We had discussed, in length, several options on the best resolution options. And at the end of the day, the issue was resolved.
Harry also personally reassured me that they will take all lessons-learned from the whole experience in making the app better! (So I'm glad that things took a positive turn after all! :)
Harry was a great listener, the kind of leader that I can trust, and I do believe that their company is fortunate to have his integrity and dedication to their customers.
Thank you, Harry! All the Best!
10/2018 Initial Review: The install and customization by this app has severely impacted my site (it made it crash and made my navigation menu fail)
And after following up with your support team, I haven't heard back any response. Both shopify support and theme support have isolated the problem caused by Bold App's customization.
Here is their latest response:
The issue appears to be caused by the Bold app code which has been installed on your store, affecting both your product and collection pages. It appears to be most severe (the pages which completely fail to load) on products which have very large numbers of variants...
I have confirmed this doesn't happen in our theme as provided on your store. If you've recently had a developer working on your store, I'd recommend speaking with them concerning the changes, otherwise if you reach out to Bold they will hopefully be able to advise further:
I have removed the Bold app from my site, and hoping that will fix the issue (I'm still reaching out to the theme and shopify suppor teams for further assistance to resolve my issue as we speak)
To Bold app support: Please be very careful when you are customizing code on behalf of your customers. And also you really need to perform end-to-end tests to prevent this from happening for your customers. It's a big headache and costly to repair.
Thank you for listening.
The concept of this app is great, but has created several issues for us.
The communication from Bold has been great, but they don't seem to understand what is going on or how to fix it.
Each time I reported an issue, they fix that but a new issue appears. I seem to be going around in circles.
I have decided we don't need the app more than we don't need the hassles in trying to get it working correctly.
The other apps I use from Bold (Loyalty Points & Sales Motivator) are working well and I recommend these apps.
Designs By Dees Hands 2
They seem like good people but this app is messing up my store. I update my store daily with new products and I don't this this app can keep up. Some of the products have the discount applied and some don't. Then I found some showing the prices that were suppose to be hidden and others were just fine.
I just need an app that works out the gate with out all this coding which I believe is slowing down my store.
I am sure it is good for others just not good for me. I am hoping they respond quickly to remove so I can feel at ease. Right now I am on pins and needles.
Southern Grace Outfitters
We have used bold apps before and have great success, however this app just didnt fit our store. Not to say its not a good app, but where it created multiple (Wholesale) items for every item it over sold products. The staff at bold is always helpful and quick to respond! Will use bold for other apps in the future!