Overall rating
2.5
Counts per rating level
  • 20% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 50% of ratings are 1 stars
January 27, 2024

This app slowing down my website and creating unresponsive js files so my website speed going down
It doesnt even work

ChoosenJewelry
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
December 11, 2023

Don't waste your time, it doesn't work apart from setting it up where it does look OK, very limited but OK. The Banner itself, won't even show up.

Bakers World
United Kingdom
3 months using the app
December 10, 2023

Why does this have such bad reviews it does exactly what it says it does. Literally all Shopify Native apps work well for what they say they're supposed to do WHY DOES EVERYONE COMPAIN SO MUCH

Great job devs, lots of value here

Pocket Pixel
United States
About 1 month using the app
November 8, 2023

I am not sure why there are so many low votes on this app. This app is for free and out of the box does what you expected it to do and it is also very easy to customize. There might not be a lot of color/theme customizations but honestly you don't need them. MOST IMPORTANTLY -> The app offer a very descriptive "Manage Preferences" option for allowing the users to customize their cookies selection a feature that you have to pay for in most other apps!

Dumspyrospero
Netherlands
10 months using the app
January 5, 2024

I have a problem, my Remarketing ad on Google Ads stoped working because Google Ads needs Concent V2.

So I tried to fix this by installing a Shopify App Privacy & Compliance. This had a bad effect in 14 days our sessions dropped to -50% immediately. And our Meta and Google Ads ROAS dropped also. I deleted the App after 14 days.

What can I do to fix this?

iCoonShop
Greece
15 days using the app
November 14, 2023

No matter how many times I press accept, the banner keeps coming back every time I go to another page or product.

SPINGAR.COM
Netherlands
10 months using the app
November 18, 2023

The app look great and have all the options we need in a well integrated manner... but it don't show up on mobile browsers on the canadian market. After lenghty exchanges with Shopify assistance, no solution in sight... except looking for another app.

Pagaie Québec
Canada
15 days using the app
December 29, 2023

This App works fine with my store, I don't understand why there are so many negative reviews?

bijoou
Germany
13 days using the app
November 29, 2023

I installed app and made cookie banner active. However, cookie banner wasn't displaying. Two long painful chats with Shopify support...and I learn that this app only shows the banner to users with EU IPs. Why doesn't it work in the USA? What am I missing?!

Redbeard Bikes
United States
1 day using the app
January 9, 2024

Still ok but has a lot of room for improvements.

GalaGlamour Gallery
New Zealand
About 1 month using the app