Custom Product Builder , 113 則評價

  • 86% 的評分為 5 顆星
  • 4% 的評分為 4 顆星
  • 5% 的評分為 3 顆星
  • 3% 的評分為 2 顆星
  • 3% 的評分為 1 顆星

This app is terrible! Very glitchy, does not work properly. When I realized this I tried to remove the app from my store and it deleted all of my products entirely! I had to shut my store down and add everything back in from scratch again. I would not recommend downloading this.

Abel's Workshop
Buildateam 已回覆 2022年2月4日

Hello Abel,

Thanks for your review and apologies for the inconvenience! Looks like the theme you are using isn't built based on Shopify's guidelines, so there may have been issues with the automatic installation / de-installation. We always recommend creating a backup of your published theme, before installing any application. This ensures you can always revert back to the original theme files if there are any issues!

The application is quite complex indeed, it requires reading documentation and learning some basics in order to get maximum benefit from it!
It may also require a strong PC in order to work in the admin panel while creating complex customizations (just like Photoshop).

We do offer a 30-day free trial, free demo calls, free basic help with product setup, free 24/7 support via email, free support via phone and free 1 hour development for any theme customization requests you may have - everything to make sure you can get started seamlessly!

However, 1000% our app can't delete your products! We don't even have such functionality! This must have been some mistake!

Let us know if you decide to try out our app again and if you need any help with anything - we will be happy to help you to get started with CPB. You do have a cool shop with interesting products and it matches our app's capabilities well.

Wishing you all the best!

CPB Team


terrible UI, spent far too long learning it for it to be plagued with bugs. Devs didn't email back in reasonable time frame and failed to fix issues.

Aus Online Commerce
Buildateam 已回覆 2022年1月26日

Hi there,

Thank you for your review.

We really strive to resolve all issues reported in the least possible timeframe. However sometimes tasks take more development time than anticipated. We have developed a rather complex application that takes into account a lot of different possibilities for combining customization and personalization options.

This complexity is reflected in the UI and the timeframe required to get onboarded.
Its like working in (learning) Photoshop pretty much, but it's CPB instead. Sometimes we think ourselves that our app looks like a pilot cockpit - so many checkboxes and settings. And everything needs documentation.

In order to cover for possible delays during the initial product setup we offer a 30-day free trial, so that there is enough time to take care of everything that matters. Your case was reported on Thursday and by Sunday we released a patch. We informed you on Monday, however it seems like it was too late. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Let us know if you have any constructive recommendations or suggestions for UI / UX that would help our customers onboard faster. So far we have been trying to achieve that by adding user guides, videos and tooltips. Realistically we aren't sure if we can simplify things - because many of our happy customers use very customized versions of our application.

Please let us know, if we can do anything for your project to help make sure that you are more satisfied with our application and support.

Hopefully we can be useful for your business strategy.

Again, sorry for any delays caused for your business and apologies for the inconvenience.

CPB Team


This app AUTOMATICALLY edits your live theme instead of being able to install on a test theme. When you remove it, it doesn't remove any of the code. This is terrible.

Update: The developers sent three emails AND called my physical store over the last 24 hours due to this review. They requested collaborator access to my store AFTER I had already removed the app. They sent information about how to remove the code, and asked that I remove this review. While this shows they likely have very responsive customer service, they clearly do not understand other small businesses. I cannot in good conscience give a higher score to a company that charges $50 for what is essentially beta software that edits live code.

I understand that a one-star review is very damaging to startup company, but isn't that the point of reviews? I firmly believe this is an unprofessional way to run a beta (no matter how responsive customer service is), so I cannot change the score. I suspect this team does not have a lot of experience with software development because this is such a basic mistake and such an odd pricing structure.

Also, please don't expect me to disrupt my busy day and get back to you immediately when this is your mistake. One email would have been enough followup, after which I might have chosen to respond.

Chase Street Accessories
Buildateam 已回覆 2019年4月18日

Hi Chase Street Accessories Team,

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry that you have experienced issues while installing / uninstalling our application.

We updated our description page with a reminder to make backups of the published theme before installing our (or any) application and we will update the installation process to allow selecting a test theme.

We tried to contact you multiple times and sent you a store management request to make sure that we help you take care of any problems you faced as soon as possible. We are committed to making every customer happy. We apologize that our desire to help resolve your issues with our application made you angry.

Building software products using latest available web technology is a hard and time consuming process that requires a lot of resources. There are always things that can be improved. Although not ideal, our application has solved the needs of a lot of merchants selling custom made products. We are also working 24/7 on improving the UX / UI of the application and refactoring it to make it work faster and more stable.