Armor Spider | AntiTheft

Protect Photos, Disable Click, Block Countries & Add Watermark

Free plan available. 90-day free trial.

Reviews

3.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    74% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 1 stars
1 - 10 of 11 reviews

Toni M Curtis Artwork

All of a sudden I cannot access my own website, not on the computer nor my phone, it is telling me to whitelist Cybarmor.io
What is going on, you are costing me valuable revenue and new people are trying to access my site because of new additions, why am I suddenly having this happen? I need this corrected NOW

Developer reply

February 3, 2022

You have enabled tracking protection and it disabled your visit based on your browser tracking settings.

Please contact us and we can assist you disable that feature.

Spearfishing Store | AQUASMITH

our web site is not accessible from iPhone users over a week. Having hard time to get support, over the week. even shopify trying to reach them but nobody respond yet. I dont recommend this app, they are not responsible thats why I had to install this app to leave feedback(you cant leave feedback after 45 days from the installation). Hopefully they respond this time.

Developer reply

August 16, 2021

According to our records, we have not received any inquiries from your store. All queries are responded to within 24 hours by our team.

Kindly contact us using the support link on the App store page and we will respond and help you with the problem you are having.

Coastal Gifts Inc

Update: I have contacted support as you requested to do and no response. This has been a problem from the start no one answers support emails sent in from pasilobus contact support page. I have had a lot of trouble using this app as it keeps my customers from being able to interact with the website and I even got a lot of blank screens after testing chat and other forms on the website. I have removed the code from the website and would like a refund as I have only had it for a week or so. Please reply with how to get a refund as I will leave the app on my store until you tell me what to do as others tell me they can't give a refund once removed. I bought through you not Shopify. Paid for 1 yr. $100.00

Developer reply

July 15, 2021

UPDATE 2: Our team has reported that the refund request has been processed. Let us know if you need more assistance. Always here to help.

UPDATE 1: We can confirm that our support team has already replied to your request prior to this review and offered assistance. Please check your spam folder if you have not received any response.

REPLY:
If you want to discontinue your subscription, please contact our support team.

All of the locks are really effective. Please refer to our guide for best practices on understanding the consequences of each lock and determining the optimum combination for your organization. Not all websites require premium-level security.

We are always here to assist you in making your decision.

Being Co.

I too had the error "Please whitelist photolock.io domain from Tracking Protection to view our site". The entire photlock.io site was down yesterday - coincidence???????

Developer reply

July 9, 2020

You have Browser tracking detection enabled in your Photolock settings. It is not an error but a feature of the app that blocks users that use browsers which prevents apps to load. It is not turned on by default, so you must have enabled it after.

Since this feature blocked you from entering your site, that means your browser blocks tracking. Shopify's current system does not work with browsers that blocks tracking, so that's why you could not login to the app. You may want to try with a different browser. Safari is known to block apps during authentication.

You can learn more about features in our help center. We also reply all questions within 24 hours, so feel free to reach out anytime.

INSTRUMENT FURNITURE

As per last few reviews - "Please whitelist photolock.io domain from Tracking Protection to view our site" error message and blank website. We have 200+ sessions an hour so this is a defo non excusable.

Worse - I have told this app about this message a month ago that kept appearing randomly, so could have fixed. Why at all have such a feature, who would use it?

if you have same problem go and delete from theme.liquid. {% include 'photolock' %}

App not accessible from apps, support not available

Developer reply

July 9, 2020

You have Browser tracking detection enabled in your Photolock settings. It is not an error but a feature of the app that blocks users that use browsers which prevents apps to load. It is not turned on by default, so you must have enabled it after.

Since this feature blocked you from entering your site, that means your browser blocks tracking. Shopify's current system does not work with browsers that blocks tracking, so that's why you could not login to the app. You may want to try with a different browser. Safari is known to block apps during authentication.

You can learn more about features in our help center. We also reply all questions within 24 hours, so feel free to reach out anytime.

mykarma.gr

Please whitelist photolock.io domain from Tracking Protection to view our site.
It crashing my website last hours??? No response or help

I lost money today due to photolock.

if you have same problem go and delete from theme.liquid. {% include 'photolock' %}

Developer reply

July 9, 2020

You have Browser tracking detection enabled in your Photolock settings. It is not a crash or an error but a feature of the app that blocks users that use browsers which prevents apps to load. It is not turned on by default, so you must have enabled it after.

You can learn more about features in our help center. We also reply all questions within 24 hours, so feel free to reach out anytime.

Sparkly Dolls

I have had to delete the app IMMEDIATELY because today when I visit my site I can't even view my site! It says: Please whitelist photolock.io from Tracking Protection to view our site. It never happened before. So I don't know what's happened? But I have to delete it in order to be able to view my site again. But after deleting it, I still can't view my site?! Someone needs to look into this since it prevents people from viewing my site, and I could lose money! I have even tried to view my site from different devices and browsers, but I still see the same message.

But it never happened before until today?!

Developer reply

July 9, 2020

You have Browser tracking detection enabled in your Photolock settings. It is not an error but a feature of the app that blocks users that use browsers which prevents apps to load. It is not turned on by default, so you must have enabled it after.

You can learn more about features in our help center. We also reply all questions within 24 hours, so feel free to reach out anytime.

MiniatureSweet | Kawaii Resin Crafts | Decoden Cabochons Supplies | Jewelry Making

1. Be aware the free trail is only available for the US$1 plan, if you switch to other plans, you will be charged.
2. I switched to the US$12 plan to check how the watermark looks like and it looks horrible in my opinion, there is a long OPAQUE bar which has same width as your picture and so it covers like 10% of your picture.
3. I contacted the team to see if they can have the bar removed or have the option to choose transparent color for the bar so there is only text on my picture. They told me they will have it done in few days, so I waited and stayed with the US$12 plan even though I am not using it. I waited for 2 weeks and sent them few emails in the meantime to see if they can provide any updates and they never replied to any of my emails.
4. So, altogether I feel like this is a scam, it was advertised with a 7 days trial, but it's for US$1 plan only, once I upgraded to US$12 plan, they just made me wait and wait and so if I forget to remove the app, they will charge me US$12 for every other months.
5. FYI, This app will slow down the loading of your website.

Developer reply

February 4, 2020

Hello,

The free trial is only available when you install the app for the first time. If you switch plans and upgrade, you will be charged.

You can customize look and feel and change colors for Watermark in settings. Contact our support for assistance.

Photolock is a super lightweight app. If you are experiencing slowness, it must be related to something else on your site.

Thanks for trying Photolock!

Survivalnewage

can't even use the free trial...is going straight to payment when i open it...if i press X gives page error or come out the page...RUBBISH i would give -10 stars if i could

The Banger Store

Print screen still works, even though the app claims it doesn't.
Video and desciption show that you can add a watermark... This is not true. The setting doesn't work and is in beta mode, and will not allow you to upload an image, or your logo, to be used. Don't advertise a feature that isn't even out yet...

Previous 1
Previous 1