Data Feed Watch Shopping Feeds

Data Feed Watch Shopping Feeds

From $59/month. 15-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4.7)
298 reviews
9 reviews
Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars
9 reviews
Edited December 28, 2022

This is a powerful tool but has become very expensive if you have lots of products. We have used the product for a number of years and it does a great job in helping you craft a product list for each channel. Unfortunately in the last years the software changed its pricing strategy and charges by product which has increase the cost to a point beyond its value to our business. So the app is really good at what it does but penalizes sites that have lots of products. .

Oak Lane Studio
United States
Time spent using app: Almost 4 years
DataFeedWatch replied January 18, 2023

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you are not completely satisfied with our services. However, I would like to inform you that our pricing policy has not changed for 2 years and we have always collected fees for additional products, which is clearly indicated in our price list.
It is not a penalization - there are many different plans to choose from with different limits when it comes to the number of products.
We hope you will still stay with us. If you have any questions, do not hesitate to write to us - we will be happy to help.

~Milosz / DataFeedWatch

Edited December 13, 2021

A/B testing works only if you have a large number of similar products in your store because they don't change the splits for the test. They just split all the products once resulting in a one-sided a/b test. The customer support does need improvement. E.g. I have tried to resolve a simple mapping issue. The first time, I had to explain the problem 2 times and had to wait 60minutes. Apparently, she just left the chat... I am still waiting. Thanks Monika ... After that, I have opened another chat with Sebastian. He basically ignore my question and gave me a link to a standard implementation and had basically no suggestions for me. It is a mapping and logic issue. This is basically your service. Magdalena is stellar helpful though and Martin has been reaching out to me regarding a well instructed on-boarding session. EDIT:
Datafeedwatch has reached out to me regarding my bad customer support experience. They were very helpful and eager to improve. Staff can have a bad day as well. 3/5 Stars! I would give more stars if the a/b testing would work.

von Jungfeld
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
DataFeedWatch replied December 1, 2021

Hi there,
We’re really sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied while using DataFeedWatch as we take pride in the high quality of our Support team.

The issue you were facing is now resolved. We really appreciate you reaching out to us and we will be happy to discuss this further with you to make sure all of your questions are answered. If you ever have any issues in the future, please get in touch with our Support team and we’ll work to get it resolved as soon as possible.

~Milosz / DataFeedWatch

Edited February 11, 2021

A little complicated and the support is a little light but this app does it's job each and every night and is critical to our business success. No other app of it's type is as flexible or easy to build custom feeds from.

Easy Spirit
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year
DataFeedWatch replied February 9, 2021

Milosz from the DataFeedWatch team here :)

I am sorry that your DataFeedWatch experience has not met your expectations so far. I would be happy to sort everything out for you.​

​I have reached out to our Support Team to find out what happend and to make sure, everything is fine now. The Support Team will contact you again soon.

Is there something else that we could do to turn this 3-star rating into a 5-star rating?

Edited February 4, 2021

They fix it.
I will explain what happens If you use this app. After the basic setup, with the help of the agents, you're going to start making feed. And then you will start syncing. After the sink is finished, the efficiency of Google ads will drop dramatically and PPC AI will once again take more than two weeks to pass the learning path. You will be anxious and frustrated, and you will find out that there have been no special changes except for this app, and soon you will find the agent in the chat on the right corner. If you ask them for support, they will continue the conversation by telling you to wait because they are checking. That's how you spend your day and find another agent or community the next day. 24 hours after the support request, one of the agents will ask you for Google Merchant Center Access, and that's where the app's support begins. Are you curious about my case? I haven't received any reply yet after the agent took the access and I'm still waiting.

United States
Time spent using app: 3 months
DataFeedWatch replied February 5, 2021

Milosz from the DataFeedWatch team here :)

I am sorry that your DataFeedWatch experience has not met your expectations so far. I would be happy to sort everything out for you.​

​I have reached out to our Support Team to find out what happend and to make sure, everything is fine now. If you have any additional issues or questions, please contact us - we'll be glad to help.

Is there something else that we could do to turn this 3-star rating into a 5-star rating?

Edited October 13, 2020

Continued oversells on Amazon due to DataFeedWatch app not updating Amazon with correct inventory. Beware of their 'Amazon to Shopify order integration' - its intermittent and does not even pull basic information such as the 'shipping address' to Shopify! According to DataFeedWatch they can not pull the 'shipping address' to Shopify for orders as Amazon changed their policies - however many other integrations (such as SellBrite, Brightpearl, etc) pull the 'shipping address' absolutely fine. Other apps such as SellBrite have a good 'Amazon to Shopify order integration' and we are testing their inventory integration now. Support at DataFeedWatch is usually responsive but issues remain unresolved with no assurances that it is their priority to fix... The inventory issue has not been addressed directly in any support ticket despite lots of requests.

DS Music
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 2 months
Edited May 2, 2019

I expected more by DataFeedWatch because although they provide the Skroutz channel, they failed to customize the feed so to meet Skroutz's requirements.
I also was charged (probably by Shopify) a month of subscription while I unistalled the app on time during the trial period. The DataFeedWatch's support helped me and I got my refund. The whole experience though of trying to get back my money, was really long and difficult. This was because initially DataFeedWatch didn't agree with the actual uninstallation date. They told me that the uninstall took place on later time, after trial expiration, which was not the case, as the Shopify team proved. Secondly, although the refund was released, I had no feedback on this, either by Shopify or DataFeedWatch.

Time spent using app: 15 days
June 18, 2018

Desværre ikke fan af deres kundeservice. Når det er gået galt, men virker heldigvis det meste af tiden. Bare man ikke har for mange produkter

Time spent using app: About 1 year
January 5, 2016

Well not impressed did not do much for me. not a very friendly app. no analytics either.

Divine Ebooks
United States
Time spent using app: 9 days
June 15, 2014

Not cheap and very slow user interface but okay solution overall.

Vamadu Original Bags
Time spent using app: Over 1 year