We are about to launch our new business. Due to pathetic,non responsive service from Delhivery we are stuck since 5days now. We are ready with everything but our order is not getting displayed in delhivery app. We have been dropping them several mails but we are not getting any response. We are charged with high payments from Shopify and payment gateways as we are about to go Live but owing to such Worst service from Delhivery we are facing loss and helpless.
The Soul Bee
They are actually looters when someone who has a business account they don't care to reply or call them then I don't know how this company works. They charge Rs. 230 for an 80 gms parcel smaller than A4 size for a COD order which order value is Rs. 425... LOL... dumb people don't understand that who pays so much amount for a stupid envelope parcel. They ask clients like us to put Rs. 500 as a prepaid amount and then they deduct randomly from your account and when you email to their customer support they ask you to put details in an excel format and apply for a dispute. They come with no resolution or refund for any excess amount and keeps charging vaguely every time. If they have this attitude sooner or later their company will shut down because people are here to do business not to get looted by these dacoits. For 3 weeks I have been writing emails to their great customer support and no one is bothered. PATHETIC UNPROFESSIONAL COMPANY
Forget about the app, the worst service by delhivery. we are been associated with the delhivery from past couple months. we never thought of facing a pathetic response from the staff working with them. We are a honey selling firm based in vijayawada and entered agreement with delhivery. One of the package ordered by our customer supposed to be delivered on Sunday. But due to holiday, she asked to deliver on Monday i;e 19/10/2020. On Tuesday evening 20/10/2020, i received a mail stating that package is poorly packed and also updated in Portal. Customer has taken the picture and shared on digital platforms. The package is good,when they took from us. The package is good, when they called the customer to deliver. The package is good, after one day. After two days, they sent mail stating my package is poorly done. The product is honey and is in liquid state, which cannot be disguised the faults with packing. The people with gross negligence made a mistake and my firm's reputation is at stake. When i tried to talk about this issue, the concerned staff Mr. Sailendranath had cut the phone and not responding to our numbers. The recording is with us, how rude his behaviour was, while speaking about the issue.
We raised a complaint with consumer forum for the extraordinary response given by Mr. Shailendranath. Its been 7 days, no response from them. continuously sending mails but no response.
Its the fate, if people still use delhivery.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we are sorry you had a bad experience. Our service team is looking into the matter and will resolve it soon. Until then, please accept our sincerest apologies.
The Whole Truth
While the service is great, app is very OUTDATED! It doesn't even allow shipping notifications to customer. Waiting for a better update.
Home Sweet Home Pickle
Nothing against the functioning of the App and it's integration with Shopify. But the company,
Delhivery cheated us. They marked false attempts, as we contacted the customer about the order because Delhivery reported customer rescheduled. We were surprised that the customer did not receive any contact from them other than a text message that your order is out for delivery. We have come across that Delhivery makes more in RTO. They would not attempt to deliver but are happy to return the items after 4 to 5 days. When we complain, they say write an email. We are soon switching to another delivery provider.
The Account Manager, Anisia and Pankaj Rawat, do not take responsibility and would ask us to keep writing them when a ticket is generated for Support. We are looking out for a promising solution. If you're starting with a new business, and do not care about profits, go with them. If you're serious about business and wish to save money on Shipping Cost. Look for an alternative.
It surely is a helpful integration. A couple of points and this should work smoothly.
1. ORDER NUMBER or ORDER ID should be the same as Shopify. Now for any recon, the only hook is AWB which you've to manually tally and defies the whole purpose of integration and report generation. IT'S VERY IMPORTANT that you pass on this message to your Product Manager
2. If any fulfilled order is canceled there should be an option for order cancellation on your CL Dashboard and it should not just keep showing.
3. Report Generation should be there at the Shopify Page, if possible
4. Any return due to cancellation or refusal by customer should clearly be notified. It's difficult to trace every order otherwise. RETURNS ARE IMPORTANT AND NEED TO BE TRACKED.
This is the Best app of shipping i have ever used in india due to many reasons First of all they can also reduce shipping fees if you ship large amount of orders
and second thing about the speed they have very good shipping speed and panel is very easy to use and their support is too good especially i want to say thanks to akshay and chanchal sethi they are very good employee they always try to help you and always solve my problem related to weight disputes or any other issue
Thank you for your kind words Bettersdeal team! We hope to improve the app and keep the relationship strong with you through our services
The app is good. but need some more features in this app. like
1) Variant detail and quantity with the product description.
2) HSN Code.
3) Invoice no. should be the same as on the Shopify portal or there should be some option to set that.
Thank you for your review and the feedback. We have passed it on to our product team to work on.
Third class shipping company, they are cheating vendors. all staff is negligence. please do not trust.
Hi Anastya Overseas,
We are sorry you did not have a good experience with Delhivery. We will try to reach out to you and understand if we can do anything to resolve your issues.
Works well for me and seemly picks up the details from shopify....saves me about 1.5 hours of creating AWB every day!
I have been having trouble using the app on Chrome, but it works fine in safari.
It would be good to be able to send an automated email to the client when the manifest is generated, when the pick up is done and when delivery is expected - clients like to be informed on where their parcel is.