Digital Downloads , 438 則評價

  • 33% 的評分為 5 顆星
  • 13% 的評分為 4 顆星
  • 16% 的評分為 3 顆星
  • 16% 的評分為 2 顆星
  • 24% 的評分為 1 顆星

The app is now showing up as "Unsupported" with a warning message in the settings page that says the following.

"This app may not work as expected. Digital Downloads needs to be updated by the app developer. Contact them for support or uninstall the app."

I contacted Shopify Support and their response was to uninstall and reinstall which I'm not comfortable in doing with 300+ products with downloads. Then they said I should contact the developer...

Incase you missed that. Digital Downloads IS a Shopify App and I contacted Shopify to have them tell me to contact Shopify...
使用應用程式 5年多

使用應用程式 10個月
Shopify 已回覆 2024年3月28日

Thanks for your review! While it is true that our Digital Downloads app is in maintenance mode, we will still implement critical security fixes or fix widespread bugs. -Olivia, Shopify Support


The app shows unsupported and dropped all of our download files?

Nebraska Quilt Company
使用應用程式 大約1年
Shopify 已回覆 2024年3月19日

Hi there, thanks for reaching out. If your files have disappeared and the app is now showing as unsupported, please contact our support team directly so we can look into this for you: -Victor, Shopify Support


Tienes que actualizar y no lo haces, mi tienda no deja de decirme que desinstale tu app por que no va bien

STL Studio Collections
使用應用程式 2個月

Keep getting message that says this app may not work as expected, it needs to be updated by App Developer.

which is Shopify.
you would think since I'm using shopify they would make sure they keep up with their Apps, so peoples sites work properly.

Rainbow Krew Co.
使用應用程式 27天
Shopify 已回覆 2024年3月20日

Thank you for your review. You are free to continue using the Digital Downloads as long as it continues to work for you, and can ignore this banner if this is the case. We appreciate your feedback on this. -Victor, Shopify Support


The App works as advertised BUT if you have a product with say 100 variants and you want to add a file to the order completion for download Even though all the variants use the same file you have to upload a file for every variant when there is only 1 file you want to use, so shopify again want you to upload hundreds/Thousands of the same file to there servers????????????
Adding a single product without variants is not an option as recommended by Shopify. That's will not work and if it did it's just a band aid for a botched piece of coding

使用應用程式 大約2個月
Shopify 已回覆 2024年3月7日

Hi, there! Thank you for sharing your feedback. You do need to upload separate files for each variant, since in most cases you would be uploading a different file for each. If you're using the same file for all your variants, I recommend creating one product without variants. You can check out this help document ( for more information! - Greta, Shopify Support


App shows unsupported

使用應用程式 22天
Shopify 已回覆 2024年3月20日

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing some trouble with the Digital Downloads app. To get this resolved, you can uninstall and reinstall the app into your shop. If you continue to see the error after completing those steps, please feel free to connect with us directly: - Blair, Shopify Support


This app does not work! Neither does the download link on the confirmed purchase page work, not does the link received via the email work. Pathetic app.

使用應用程式 大約1個月
Shopify 已回覆 2024年3月7日

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Digital Downloads. I am sorry to hear about this situation. We would expect the links to work, so it sounds like something isn't quite right here. We have some great information here on our help center that you can check out: If that doesn't help you to resolve this issue, then please feel free to contact our team directly so we can take a closer look at this situation: -Rick, Shopify Support


This app is awful, if you have markets you cannot even set a different email per language. The sender domain is the Shopify domain and not my own domain. There is no option to migrate files, all our downloads had to be done manually. Terrible!

使用應用程式 5個月
Shopify 已回覆 2024年2月8日

Hi there, thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback for the Digital Downloads app and how it can be improved. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our development team for their consideration. Victor, Shopify Support


In the past few months, this app has become very bad and untrustable. Always fail to deliver digital products. 10/5 times I received complaints from the customers that they didn't receive their download link. In this way, I have to send them manually the files which takes a lot of time... I contacted Shopify support but they told me that I have a problem with my stripe but it's not true. This app was good in the past years, but in the last few months, it's very poor...

Innovation Sounds
使用應用程式 3年多
Shopify 已回覆 2024年1月2日

Hi there, thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you've had this issue and that the Digital Downloads app hasn't been performing as you'd hoped in recent months. I would suggest contacting our support team again with examples of this issue so we can take another look, but if the error persists you can look into other apps that allow for digital files to be sent to customers. -Victor, Shopify Support