Digital Downloads

Digital Downloads

by Shopify

Sell digital products in your store

3.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    41% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    15% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    18% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 53 reviews

Stones + Paper

I sell greeting cards with a total of 5 pdf's. Just came to find I can only attach one file per listing. This app is not suitable for that I suppose.

Developer reply

June 9, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for reach out and sharing this feedback. While you can only attach one file per variant, you can use a .zip file or another file archive format to bundle multiple files together (https://bit.ly/3pDsqkJ). This way, you're able to include all 5 of your greetings cards in one listing. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

SCHALLMASTER

No multiple downloads for customers possible!
Tried on several browsers and systems: When I purchase more than one digital product, only one is being shown after checkout, only one downlad link is sent to customer. That's a total basic thing which is not working. No recommendation here

Developer reply

June 2, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and I'm sorry to hear that you've had this issue with the app. We'd be happy to take a closer look at this for you to see if we can determine what the issue is, and hopefully get things resolved for you. Please reach out to our Support team from the Shopify Help Center here: https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V. All the best! -Oliver, Shopify Support

Øivind Rosvold - Boutique Audio & Design

I can attach things just fine, but the customers never get update emails if a product they bought gets updated with a new file. Support is looking into it. Update: It's been 1 month and no word from Shopify Support. The last correspondance made it very clear that this app is not part of what you are paying for when using Shopify and they said that this app isn't made for sending out update emails. They know what the issues is but basically said not to expect a fix. They also said that they do not take any responibility if this apps hurts your business.

Developer reply

May 24, 2021

Thank you for reaching out and posting your feedback here, and I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced this issue. My understanding is that customers should be receiving this email when a new file is updated, so this does sound like a bug or technical issue; I'm glad that you have reached out to our support team and I hope that they are able to resolve this for you. -Victor, Shopify Support

tribeyarns

Used to work just fine, but now doesn't work on Safari at all (yes - I have the latest version), nor does it work on Chrome. Can't add attachments at all. And no help from developer.

Developer reply

May 15, 2021

Hi, there. Thank you for sharing the feedback. Safari and Chrome are two of our supported browsers. However, if the issue is persisting with the updated browsers, then I'd recommend getting in touch with our Support team directly here: https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V. Thanks! -Elias, Shopify Support

Tarnowski Art Company

I have been busy on a number of projects getting product ready to sell on the the digital downloads app only to learn as I am trying to launch that my safari browser is apparently incompatible with it? Well needless to say not switching browsers so for that I give 1 star. I can't judge its performance or functionality. Hopefully they can adjust the browser thing at least.

Developer reply

April 26, 2021

Hi, there! Thanks for the feedback. Safari is indeed one of the supported browsers when using Shopify. This could be a case where the browser is outdated and needs to be updated. I'd recommend checking on that and if you're having any further issues, please get in touch with our Support team directly: https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V. -Oliver, Shopify Support

instantcurles.com

I thought this app would be perfect for me since it's created by Shopify but it turned out that it's not working at all. I can't download anything and the download button doesn't work. Please fix that asap.

Developer reply

March 29, 2021

I'm sorry to hear that you've had issues downloading products via the app, and thank you for sharing that feedback with us here. It's possible that this may be a local issue so I would recommend trying on other browsers and devices to see if the issue is replicable there.

If the problem persists, I would recommend contacting our support team directly so that you can be authenticated on the store and this issue can be investigated more thoroughly. You can reach out to us directly here: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

Slather Bath + Body Subscription

Only allows you to add one digital product. This app is not for anyone needing to upload several live downloadable products.

Developer reply

March 6, 2021

Hey, there! To clarify, you're welcome to add multiple digital products, however you'll only be able to add one attachment per product. If you need multiple attachments on the same product, you can always use an archive file type that contains multiple files, such as a .zip. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

Shop Shiba Squad™

This app keeps giving me a "server error". There is no support and no explanation for why it's down!

Developer reply

January 25, 2021

Hey, there. Thanks for reaching out about this! We seem to have a few other reviews that mention the same error, and we're in the process of figuring out if this is a localized error or an issue with the app. I'll reach out to you shortly to gather some screenshots or a recording of the issue, which will help us with this investigation; hopefully we can get this resolved as soon as possible. Cheers and speak soon! - Brie, Shopify Support

On The Fritts Designs

If I could give this app zero stars I would. First off my attachments were wiped from all my products over 1700...they say the app does not store the attachments anywhere so there is no way to retrieve them. Secondly when I open the app it shows all my products have an attachment when hardly any of them do at this point. This has been a complete and total nightmare and has cost me big time in loosing sales. Considering this app is made by shopify I am pretty shocked at how bad it is. I would not recommend this app to anyone. Oh and I have also reached out twice with no response.

Developer reply

December 11, 2020

Thank you for leaving this detailed review. It sounds like you've had a really difficult time with Digital Downloads, and I'd like to speak with you directly to look into this situation and ensure you receive the support you need. I'm going to reach out to you via email so that we can discuss this further. I'll be in touch soon! - Rae, Shopify Support

Lifua

I made a Test puchast in my store and after that is shown Preparing your downloads and untill now i didnt get the file!!
can you solve this please?

Developer reply

November 30, 2020

Thank you for sharing this review, and letting us know about the trouble you've encountered with download links not being sent to customers. I'd like to help look into this further with you, so I'm going to follow up with you via email. If you still need assistance with this, please make sure to reply directly back to my email once you receive it. Talk to you soon! - Oliver, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6
Previous 1 3 4 5 6