Digital Downloads

Digital Downloads

by Shopify

Sell digital products in your store

2.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    40% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    15% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    19% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 57 reviews

Glam She Couture

i am unable to download this app to my shopify. i left 3 messages and haven't retrieved a response back at all.

Developer reply

September 14, 2021

Hi, there. Thank you for reaching out and taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear you are experiencing this issue. I would recommend clearing your browser history, cache and cookies before trying to download the app again. You could also try an incognito or private browser or an entirely different web browser as a test.

If you're still running into issues with Digital Downloads after these tests, please get in touch with our Support team by visiting the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V) and logging into your account. Take care! -Marty, Shopify Support

Healing in the Hebrew Months

Used to work great. Now all of a sudden it doesn't work with Shopify Lite even though it says it's compatible. Customers are given an error message that says "shop doesn't have a website yet" when they click the link in their email to download their purchase.

Developer reply

August 24, 2021

I'm sorry to hear that you've had this issue but thank you for notifying us of this here in your review. The app can still be used for merchants on the Lite plan, although this error can occur when the app is pointing the customer back to an online store link that does not exist.

To prevent this from happening, you can edit the email template for digital downloads and change {{ attachment.shop_url }} to {{ attachment.url }}. This should bypass the need for the customer to visit the online store and instead send them a direct link to download the file.

I hope this helps, but if you are still having issues please contact our support team directly for further assistance: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. They'll be able to authenticate you on your store and look into resolving this issue for you. -Victor, Shopify Support

Photify

Please explain why your app does not work for my client in UK. Why is it telling them not available in UK. What sense does that make. This is stupid

Developer reply

August 16, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for reaching out and bringing this to our attention. We're not sure where the issue might be, as there isn't a region restriction for Digital Downloads. However, if your client continues to have issues with this, our Support team would be happy to take a closer look at the issue. To contact our Support team, please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V) and log into your account. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

produtobom.com

I did all the configuration of the app, but the email is not being sent automatically to my client, could someone help me? How should I proceed?

Developer reply

August 10, 2021

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. In order to have the digital file automatically sent to your customer after they complete their purchase, you need to enable the "Automatically create fulfillments" option in the app's settings. This will ensure a download link is emailed to the customer immediately. More information on this can be found here: https://bit.ly/3e2fjEf.

If you have done this and emails still do not seem to be sending to customers after purchase, I would recommend getting in touch with our support team directly so they can take a closer look at this for you and help troubleshoot the problem: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

Stones + Paper

I sell greeting cards with a total of 5 pdf's. Just came to find I can only attach one file per listing. This app is not suitable for that I suppose.

Developer reply

June 9, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for reach out and sharing this feedback. While you can only attach one file per variant, you can use a .zip file or another file archive format to bundle multiple files together (https://bit.ly/3pDsqkJ). This way, you're able to include all 5 of your greetings cards in one listing. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

SCHALLMASTER

No multiple downloads for customers possible!
Tried on several browsers and systems: When I purchase more than one digital product, only one is being shown after checkout, only one downlad link is sent to customer. That's a total basic thing which is not working. No recommendation here

Developer reply

June 2, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and I'm sorry to hear that you've had this issue with the app. We'd be happy to take a closer look at this for you to see if we can determine what the issue is, and hopefully get things resolved for you. Please reach out to our Support team from the Shopify Help Center here: https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V. All the best! -Oliver, Shopify Support

Øivind Rosvold - Boutique Audio & Design

I can attach things just fine, but the customers never get update emails if a product they bought gets updated with a new file. Support is looking into it. Update: It's been 1 month and no word from Shopify Support. The last correspondance made it very clear that this app is not part of what you are paying for when using Shopify and they said that this app isn't made for sending out update emails. They know what the issues is but basically said not to expect a fix. They also said that they do not take any responibility if this apps hurts your business.

Developer reply

May 24, 2021

Thank you for reaching out and posting your feedback here, and I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced this issue. My understanding is that customers should be receiving this email when a new file is updated, so this does sound like a bug or technical issue; I'm glad that you have reached out to our support team and I hope that they are able to resolve this for you. -Victor, Shopify Support

tribeyarns

Used to work just fine, but now doesn't work on Safari at all (yes - I have the latest version), nor does it work on Chrome. Can't add attachments at all. And no help from developer.

Developer reply

May 15, 2021

Hi, there. Thank you for sharing the feedback. Safari and Chrome are two of our supported browsers. However, if the issue is persisting with the updated browsers, then I'd recommend getting in touch with our Support team directly here: https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V. Thanks! -Elias, Shopify Support

Tarnowski Art Company

I have been busy on a number of projects getting product ready to sell on the the digital downloads app only to learn as I am trying to launch that my safari browser is apparently incompatible with it? Well needless to say not switching browsers so for that I give 1 star. I can't judge its performance or functionality. Hopefully they can adjust the browser thing at least.

Developer reply

April 26, 2021

Hi, there! Thanks for the feedback. Safari is indeed one of the supported browsers when using Shopify. This could be a case where the browser is outdated and needs to be updated. I'd recommend checking on that and if you're having any further issues, please get in touch with our Support team directly: https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V. -Oliver, Shopify Support

instantcurles.com

I thought this app would be perfect for me since it's created by Shopify but it turned out that it's not working at all. I can't download anything and the download button doesn't work. Please fix that asap.

Developer reply

March 29, 2021

I'm sorry to hear that you've had issues downloading products via the app, and thank you for sharing that feedback with us here. It's possible that this may be a local issue so I would recommend trying on other browsers and devices to see if the issue is replicable there.

If the problem persists, I would recommend contacting our support team directly so that you can be authenticated on the store and this issue can be investigated more thoroughly. You can reach out to us directly here: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6
Previous 1 3 4 5 6