Digital Downloads

Sell digital products in your store

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: low impact to your online store

Reviews

3.1 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 39% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 20% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

1 - 10 of 48 reviews

Blanks Galore

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 2 years

This app use to work great but now it only sends downloads to a few people and I have to manually send to the rest. Support told me that they would try to fix the problem but to just keep sending manually for now. Im currently looking for a better app.

Adventure Books by Vertebrate Publishing

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 4 months

We use this app to supply free files which accompany bought physical products. It almost works but is very buggy and you have little control over customer notifications (it seems to send them at random). Downloads have also vanished at times and had to be created again. It generates too much customer service traffic, and after three and a half months of struggling with it, we're going to look for an alternative.

Developer reply

July 26, 2022

I am sorry to hear that you've experienced these issues with the Digital Downloads app but appreciate you taking the time to inform us here. I will be sure to pass your comments onto our development team and I hope that you're able to find an alternative option that works better for you. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. -Victor, Shopify Support

Danidigitalstudio

Location United States
Time spent using app 4 months

i really loved this app before the update. Befoe the update you could add files to draft products now you have to make the listing live to add the digital files which defeats the purpose and makes thing difficult if your store is mainly all digital downloads becasue a customer might try to buy the product when there is no file attached. like why who thought that was a smart idea?now if you add product it dose show up in the app and how can you add file if the app dose not show the item, the work around is going on chrome. so that's fun

Developer reply

July 17, 2022

Thank you for taking the time and sharing this feedback with us. We understand that being able to attach files to draft products is important to you, and we'd be happy to share this feedback with our development team. We appreciate you for providing this feedback as they are taken into considerations on future releases. Thanks again. -Elias, Shopify Support

Godfall's Kamui

Location Canada
Time spent using app Over 1 year

This app cannot send out updates if the volume of customers and purchases on the given digital asset is too high.

Developer reply

July 17, 2022

Hey, there. Thanks so much for taking the time and sharing this feedback with us. We understand that being able to send updates when there's a high volume of customers or purchases is important to you, and we'd be more than happy to share your feedback on performance improvements with our development team. Cheers. -Elias, Shopify Support

hitherandyonstudio

Location United States
Time spent using app 9 months

Shopify missed the boat here. Many digital creators have multiple files per product and you cannot do that with this product.

Developer reply

June 21, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and for providing us with your feedback and suggestion. I can certainly see why having the option to add multiple files to a single product would be helpful to you when selling digital files, and we appreciate you making your recommendation here. I will submit your comments to our development team for them to consider. -Victor, Shopify Support

PEAK Berlin

Location Germany
Time spent using app Over 2 years

It's a good app but unfortunately the links of the digital downloads are broken now. sometimes the links inside the form and inside the e-mails are missing a "/download" path at the end. Please fix it. I will give you 5 stars then.

Developer reply

June 8, 2022

Hey, there. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for Digital Downloads. It sounds like you may be experiencing an email template issue with your digital downloads app, as the emails that send by default do provide a link that should be clickable and allows for a proper file download. I recommend that you reach out to the Live Support Team via thia link here (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) so they can assist you with troubleshooting this and real-time, and can look into the settings of your app to determine a potential cause. -Imogen, Shopify Support

DaniChou-Store

Location Germany
Time spent using app 25 days

Am Anfang hat die App noch funktioniert. Jetzt kann ich nichts mehr uploaden und aus der Link Ansicht der PDF's komm ich auch nicht mehr raus. Schade, aber die APP fliegt raus.

Oxreen

Location United States
Time spent using app 21 days

Really hoping this app will get some more features. The ability to upload multiple files, uploads different files per variant, these are my top 2 most desired features. The app works fine, it's just so limited.

Developer reply

March 23, 2022

Hey, there! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your feedback and for providing these valuable suggestions. I can definitely understand how those abilities would be useful, and I'll be sure to pass that feedback on to the app's developers for you. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support

South of Indigo Photography

Location United States
Time spent using app 4 months

Not working properly, can't add new products, server issues when I go to the app in the admin page.

Developer reply

January 3, 2022

I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced issues with the Digital Downloads app and we appreciate you notifying us here. If you have not done so already, you can try accessing the app through another web browser to see if the issue is present there, and if so, you can also try uninstalling the app before then installing it again.

If after doing this the issue is still ongoing, please contact our support team directly so we can offer further assistance and hopefully resolve the problem: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

Tre Fwavy

Location United States
Time spent using app 8 months

Why doesn't Digital Downloads recognize that ive added new products to my store ?????? It only show my first product along with the two variants associated.

Developer reply

September 1, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for reaching out. In order to add new Digital products, you must first create the product within your Shopify admin and then add the digital component, have you done this first? If you are creating Digital products as our video tutorial shows here (https://bit.ly/3yy4h1T) and the products are not showing in your store, this would be something we could certainly investigate with you.

So If you're running into issues with Digital Downloads, please get in touch with our Support team by visiting the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V) and logging into your account. Take care! -Marty, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5
Previous 1 3 4 5