Digital Downloads

Sell digital products in your store

  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: low impact to your online store

Reviews

3.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    38% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    15% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    14% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    20% of ratings are 1 stars
1 - 10 of 41 reviews

CGHELIOS

Location Ukraine

Great free app! Working very good! But there's one feature that i need( not only me i think), when clients cant get access to download link through theirs accounts on a website. Already checked this, there is a order status page link in theirs order information, but when you click on it - nothing happens. I have already contacted support several times , but never receive any reply. I know this app is close source, and you cant really edit code of it, but to fix it - its like 2 seconds with few lines of code. So please consider this.

Developer reply

June 6, 2022

Hi, there. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review for us here on Digital Downloads. I'm sorry to hear about this link issue you're having with your order confirmation emails. I'm happy to pass along the information about this situation to our team, but I strongly recommend that you reach out to the live team regarding this, as it could very well be account-specific. I would stress to the advisor you connect with that you're having persistant issues with your order confirmation emails, and that links within them are not working. They may be able to get in touch with our Technical Team for some assistance. You can use this link here to reach them: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Imogen, Shopify Support

Patterns by Lucia

It works great for me, but it would be even greater if you could add the feature to upload multiple files per item/product. Please and thank you!

Developer reply

January 31, 2022

Hey, there! Thanks so much for the feedback. We're happy to hear that you're enjoying Digital Downloads!

Your suggestion regarding multiple uploads for products is a great idea! I'll be sure to pass that feedback to our development team, so they can look into making that suggestion a reality!

Thanks again for your time, and please let us know if you have any questions. -Imogen, Shopify Support

The School of UX

Worked well so far. Didn't have any issues. Download page styling options would be handy to have in settings.

Developer reply

January 13, 2022

Hey, there. Thanks so much for writing this review and sharing this suggestion. We can see how being able to customize the download page would be a useful feature and we'd be happy to share this feedback with our development team for future considerations. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Impurrfectlife shop

Good while it lasted. I used this digital download app for downloadable purchases and freebies on my blog using the Shopify Lite (Buy Button) only plan. Unfortunately, effective end of May 2021 this app doesn't work anymore for Shopify lite/Buy button only users so I have to find an alternative. Otherwise, my experience with Shopify digital downloads was great...while it lasted.

Developer reply

June 9, 2021

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time and sharing this feedback with us. I wasn't able to find any changes made to the Shopify Lite plan or the Digital Downloads app in our changelog (https://bit.ly/3vOQnrP) for May 2021. Nevertheless, our Support team would be happy to take a look with you. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3gqKnPt) and log in to your account to create a support request. Thank you! -Elias, Shopify Support

CharmedbyTrina

Can someone please help me it keep saying server error please help. I’m loosing sales because of this issue this is my third time reaching out for assistance. Again please help thank you very much

Developer reply

January 21, 2021

Hey, there! I'd be happy to take a look at this with you. I'll send you an email shortly for more information and we can troubleshoot together. Speak soon! - Brie, Shopify Support

Webdevs

Great App so far. I have a question though, is it possible that customers are also able to download the file from their accounts-orders page?

Developer reply

January 18, 2021

Hey, there! I'm afraid this isn't built into the app at the current time and would require quite a bit of custom coding. If this feature is important to you, there may be a different digital downloads app that can do this. I believe FetchApp might have this ability, but I'd suggest reaching out to them to check: https://bit.ly/38UwA16. In the meantime, I'll be sure to submit this feedback to our developers for you. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support

Cap and Gown Direct

It works! However, the product page should have shown function details of what file types are available to upload, as well as link to the documentation here: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/products/digital-service-product/digital-downloads You need to create the product as a draft, then find the "Digital Download" button under the More actions menu (next to "Preview"). Then you can publish the product after upload.

Developer reply

November 14, 2020

I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. I totally understand how it would be helpful to have the supported file types listed on the app's "About" page and I'd be happy to pass this feedback along to our developers. That being said, PDFs are most definitely supported, but the file size must be under 5 GB. I want to make sure that you're able to upload your PDFs properly, so I'll be reaching out to you directly via email shortly. Chat soon! - Julie, Shopify Support

Cell-e

For some reason, my customers are not receiving the digital file attachment after purchase. Upon checking on their order in Shopify, I see there is note stating, "This order has no digital attachments" despite me confirming that the file is attached to the product in the settings for download. I am having to send URLs manually. However, when I create an order manually, the details do indicate there is a file attached and the file is sent automatically with an email sent.

Developer reply

September 10, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback, and for letting us know about the problem you've come across here. I'd like to help look into this further, so I'm going to follow up with you via email shortly. If you still need assistance with this, please make sure to reply directly back to my email once you receive it. Hope to hear from you soon! - Oliver, Shopify Support

Pelvi Store

pelvi.com have been using Digital Downloads for a year, it's a great free app if you want to offer eBooks.

Kylie's Store

This is great! Works a treat!
The only reason why it didn't get 5 stars is the email to download the file is butt-ugly and can't be modified.
Other than that - this is AWESOME!!!!!

Previous 1 3 4 5
Previous 1 3 4 5