Digital Downloads

Digital Downloads

Price: Free
Rating (3.1)
Reviews
Developer
351 reviews
44 reviews
Overall rating
3.1
Counts per rating level
  • 37% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 20% of ratings are 1 stars
44 reviews
December 1, 2022

I am enjoying this component, and I want to suggest, perhaps add on a couple functions to make it an even better experience for users. 1. File Uploaded Timestamp
2. Auto Or Manual Expiration Date for once order has been created. For example, download link only works for 7 days., etc

臺灣工商網
Taiwan
Time spent using app: 10 months
Shopify replied January 15, 2023

Hi, there! Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with our team. We are always looking to improve our product and offerings, and we can only do that by listening to real merchants like you.

I will be sure to pass your comments along to our product development team for consideration. Thank you again. -Olivia, Shopify Support

November 14, 2022

Funktioniert soweit ganz gut. Ist es möglich 1 Download pro Kauf einzubauen?
Bis jetzt leider noch nicht. Die Anzeige direkt nach dem kauf ist nur auf Englisch möglich, mehr Einfluss auf das Design wäre auch nichtt schlecht.

FABIG-ShopBox
Germany
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
October 20, 2022

The app works, but you can attach only one file (or I haven't been able to find a way to attach more.
I sell digital products with a PDF manual, and it would be nice to have the option to attach more than one file.

Dreamframer Art
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Shopify replied November 1, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and I'm glad to hear that the Digital Downloads app has been working well for you. At this time, you are correct that it is not possible to add multiple files to a single product, and I can see why this feels restrictive. I will pass on your suggestion to our development team for them to consider. -Victor, Shopify Support

May 5, 2022

Great free app! Working very good! But there's one feature that i need( not only me i think), when clients cant get access to download link through theirs accounts on a website. Already checked this, there is a order status page link in theirs order information, but when you click on it - nothing happens. I have already contacted support several times , but never receive any reply. I know this app is close source, and you cant really edit code of it, but to fix it - its like 2 seconds with few lines of code. So please consider this.

CGHELIOS
Ukraine
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Shopify replied June 6, 2022

Hi, there. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review for us here on Digital Downloads. I'm sorry to hear about this link issue you're having with your order confirmation emails. I'm happy to pass along the information about this situation to our team, but I strongly recommend that you reach out to the live team regarding this, as it could very well be account-specific. I would stress to the advisor you connect with that you're having persistant issues with your order confirmation emails, and that links within them are not working. They may be able to get in touch with our Technical Team for some assistance. You can use this link here to reach them: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Imogen, Shopify Support

January 20, 2022

It works great for me, but it would be even greater if you could add the feature to upload multiple files per item/product. Please and thank you!

Patterns by Lucia
Italy
Time spent using app: About 2 years
Shopify replied January 31, 2022

Hey, there! Thanks so much for the feedback. We're happy to hear that you're enjoying Digital Downloads!

Your suggestion regarding multiple uploads for products is a great idea! I'll be sure to pass that feedback to our development team, so they can look into making that suggestion a reality!

Thanks again for your time, and please let us know if you have any questions. -Imogen, Shopify Support

January 6, 2022

Worked well so far. Didn't have any issues. Download page styling options would be handy to have in settings.

The School of UX
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Shopify replied January 13, 2022

Hey, there. Thanks so much for writing this review and sharing this suggestion. We can see how being able to customize the download page would be a useful feature and we'd be happy to share this feedback with our development team for future considerations. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

June 1, 2021

Good while it lasted. I used this digital download app for downloadable purchases and freebies on my blog using the Shopify Lite (Buy Button) only plan. Unfortunately, effective end of May 2021 this app doesn't work anymore for Shopify lite/Buy button only users so I have to find an alternative. Otherwise, my experience with Shopify digital downloads was great...while it lasted.

Impurrfectlife shop
United States
Time spent using app: 5 months
Shopify replied June 9, 2021

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time and sharing this feedback with us. I wasn't able to find any changes made to the Shopify Lite plan or the Digital Downloads app in our changelog (https://bit.ly/3vOQnrP) for May 2021. Nevertheless, our Support team would be happy to take a look with you. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3gqKnPt) and log in to your account to create a support request. Thank you! -Elias, Shopify Support

January 20, 2021

Can someone please help me it keep saying server error please help. I’m loosing sales because of this issue this is my third time reaching out for assistance. Again please help thank you very much

CharmedbyTrina
United States
Time spent using app: 9 months
Shopify replied January 21, 2021

Hey, there! I'd be happy to take a look at this with you. I'll send you an email shortly for more information and we can troubleshoot together. Speak soon! - Brie, Shopify Support

January 17, 2021

Great App so far. I have a question though, is it possible that customers are also able to download the file from their accounts-orders page?

Webdevs
Germany
Time spent using app: 5 months
Shopify replied January 18, 2021

Hey, there! I'm afraid this isn't built into the app at the current time and would require quite a bit of custom coding. If this feature is important to you, there may be a different digital downloads app that can do this. I believe FetchApp might have this ability, but I'd suggest reaching out to them to check: https://bit.ly/38UwA16. In the meantime, I'll be sure to submit this feedback to our developers for you. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support

Edited November 18, 2020

It works! However, the product page should have shown function details of what file types are available to upload, as well as link to the documentation here: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/products/digital-service-product/digital-downloads You need to create the product as a draft, then find the "Digital Download" button under the More actions menu (next to "Preview"). Then you can publish the product after upload.

Cap and Gown Direct
United States
Time spent using app: 7 days
Shopify replied November 14, 2020

I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. I totally understand how it would be helpful to have the supported file types listed on the app's "About" page and I'd be happy to pass this feedback along to our developers. That being said, PDFs are most definitely supported, but the file size must be under 5 GB. I want to make sure that you're able to upload your PDFs properly, so I'll be reaching out to you directly via email shortly. Chat soon! - Julie, Shopify Support