Digital Downloads

Digital Downloads

Price: Free
Rating (3.1)
Reviews
Developer
353 reviews
131 reviews
Overall rating
3.1
Counts per rating level
  • 37% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 20% of ratings are 1 stars
131 reviews
September 26, 2022

Great Application, I Recommend it ! I have been using for the last 3 years and it does a great job.

Airline Pilot Study Notes
France
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
Shopify replied October 10, 2022

I'm delighted to hear that you've been using Digital Downloads for years and that it's been useful to you and your business during that time. Thank you for taking the time to get in touch and I hope the app continues to be useful for many years to come! -Victor, Shopify Support

September 2, 2022

This app works great and it is FREE. Look at other alternatives people! They all charge you money for the amount of storage you need. This awesome app doesn't no matter how many products you have. Thank you so much Shopify. I only wish customers had access to their downloads from "my account".

Decals And Daydreams
United States
Time spent using app: 10 months
Shopify replied September 15, 2022

Hi there, Decals and Daydreams. Thanks so much for leaving a review for Digital Downloads. We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying the app! Great idea there with having customers be able to download products from their accounts on your store. I've gone ahead and passed that request off to the Product Team for their consideration. Thanks so much for the feedback! -Imogen, Shopify Support

August 19, 2022

I like the app and works well. Is there any way to translate to Spanish the text that appears in the checkout? "You will also receive an email with download links for your digital purchases"

Float Chile
Chile
Time spent using app: About 1 hour
Shopify replied August 29, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and for providing us with feedback on your experience using Digital Downloads. I'm glad to hear that you like the app and that it is working well for you as you sell digital products online.

At this time it is not possible to translate the phrasing within the app to languages other than English, although I can of course see why this would be beneficial to your business if you're selling products to customers in Spanish-speaking countries. I will be sure to pass your suggestions onto our development team for them to review.

Thanks again for reaching out and I hope the app continues to be of use to you and your business moving forward. -Victor, Shopify Support

July 30, 2022

This is an Excellent app! so helpful and easy to navigate! and FREE! THANK YOU so much for helping us out here!

Hellena
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: About 3 years
Shopify replied August 19, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time and writing this review! We're delighted to hear that our app was helpful and easy to use. If you need any help with Digital Downloads, please don't hesitate to reach out to us via the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA). We'd be happy to provide assistance through live chat, email, or callback. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

April 11, 2022

I've been using this app for a while now and find it great. It is simple and does what's required and it's free, so I can't ask for more. The only issue I find is after uploading a pdf, the options are not available immediately but a simple refresh of the page and they are there. Support was great too when I needed help!

ArbeeDesigns
New Zealand
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Shopify replied April 21, 2022

Hey, there! Thank you for taking the time and writing this review. We're delighted to hear that you're enjoying our Digital Downloads app! It's likely that the system requires a moment for the files to be available, and refreshing the page helps speed up the process. However, if you experience any issues with uploading files, then we'd be happy to further assist you via callback, live chat, or emails. Please don't hesitate to get in touch with us on the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA). Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

March 4, 2022

Works great. Our customers buy a digital product and the link to the download is on their receipt and also in a separate e-mail. Just what I was looking for!

Raffle Ticket Software
United States
Time spent using app: 6 months
Shopify replied March 20, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and I'm delighted to hear that the Digital Downloads app has been great for you! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us here. -Victor, Shopify Support

February 11, 2022

Is this app perfect? No, but for what you are getting from a free app it is amazing. I wish it had more options like letting my customers download all their files in their order at once instead of individually. Would be nice if you can add multiple files for listing besides needing it to be in a zipped folder.

Created To Sew
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 years
Shopify replied February 18, 2022

Hi, Created to Sew. Thanks so much for taking time to leave this review and also leave a great suggestion for future improvement. I will be sure to pass this onto our dev team. -Ivy, Shopify Support

January 26, 2022

No true step by step instructions so had to figure it out on my own. But works great for me now that I've figured it out. Unlike other available apps, this one is not created in the app screen. 1. Make product first. 2. While still in make product screen, click on dropdown menu under more actions then click on add digital attachment. 3. upload file Now that I've figured it out I will be using it constantly. Can't beat the price for what you get (currently free/unlimited).

Miriam Handfield Gifts & Art
Canada
Time spent using app: 8 months
Shopify replied February 7, 2022

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and the steps that you took to get the app working for you. I'm delighted to hear that you've found the Digital Downloads app to be useful and I hope it continues to work well for you as your business grows! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with us here. -Victor, Shopify Support

December 26, 2021

I use this app to sell digital products and it's straightforward, simple, and lightweight! Definitely recommend to use this app. Really grateful!

Feltto
Singapore
Time spent using app: About 2 years
Shopify replied January 3, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and for providing your feedback to us here. I'm delighted to hear that you've found the Digital Downloads app useful and we really appreciate you sharing your experience with us! -Victor, Shopify Support

Edited September 23, 2021

EDIT: The issue has been resolved. After reporting to the support team I was responded to by the next day. Took several days to fix but the customer service was pretty amazing throughout. Download app is working like a charm now. OLD REVIEW: This app was broken. I've had it working on my shop for years without issue. All of a sudden at midday on 9/17 the app no longer automatically fulfills orders even though the option is checked on all of my downloads. I have to manually fulfill every order which results in threats of chargebacks. Please fix this. Was this app recently updated? Will update the review once the app is fixed.

RingDivas.com
United States
Time spent using app: Over 3 years
Shopify replied September 20, 2021

Hi, there. Thank you for reaching out and taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear you are experiencing this issue. I would recommend removing the app from your store and downloading it again if you have not yet tried this.

If you're still running into issues with Digital Downloads after trying this, please get in touch with our Support team by visiting the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V) and logging into your account. Take care! -Marty, Shopify Support