Powerful new features, services and plugins for your Shopify store

All Apps / Sales / Digital Downloads

Digital Downloads

Digital Downloads

Developed by Shopify

145 reviews
Get
Price: Free More info
  • Add digital assets to your products
  • Customers get access to content instantly
  • Product updates are automatically forwarded to customers

Shopify's Digital Downloads app is a free, easy to use app that allows you to offer digital products in your Shopify store.

View the Official Documentation

Features:


  • Digital attachments are linked to a variant on a particular product

  • Mix and match a product to have physical and digital products

  • Your customers get a direct download after checkout, and an emailed link

  • Set download limits as needed.


Digital Downloads reviews

145 reviews
  1. 5 stars (76 reviews)
  2. 4 stars (25 reviews)
  3. 3 stars (18 reviews)
  4. 2 stars (9 reviews)
  5. 1 star (17 reviews)

Great little app, the only downside for me is that the link to the download is not stored in a customers account.

posted

easy to use and does what I need it to do!

posted

In my case is the simplest and most functional I have seen, it is made for everyone who likes to work simple and safe.

posted

cool little app and free for digital downloads totally recomended

posted

Easy to use. Smooth Integration. Would Recommend.

posted

Does exactly the job I require it to, so thanks for the app, Shopify.

posted

We've had great interest already in the free downloads we've added to our site.

posted

very useful if you plan on selling virtual products.

posted

Maybe not be the most complex app but does what I need for free.

However, it does have some significant drawbacks.

The basic setting is 'unlimited instant downloads'. If you have mixed products which include a download plus a physical product, or if you want to limit the number of downloads per purchase, you have to reload the app page and edit each item individually. There is no way to change the basic setting - very annoying when you need it to change for every single item.

posted

Works great for me, takes away a big headache.

posted
Get
Free

Support & Sales

Shopify
1 (888) 746 7439
support@shopify.com
help.shopify.com/manual/apps/apps-by-shopify/digital-downloads
Get Support

Screenshots

  • Large
  • Thumb
  • Thumb

Are you a developer? Become a Shopify partner or submit your app.