Upsell, Cross Sell+ Vital Apps

Checkout Upsell, Reconverting w/ Cross sell, Birthday collect.

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Speed tested: low impact to your online store


4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

2 reviews

CUI Wear

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 29 minutes

Dinosell offers good potential but you need to contact customer support to change the default settings in CSS.
'Powered by Dinosell' on each individual widget is not shown on the app preview. Default graphics and font sizes could do with toning down to give great first time impressions.

Developer reply

August 7, 2021


Actually, all the issues you mentioned are resolvable. But I checked with all the customer support agents and found out that you haven't contacted us.

1. The Dinosell branding can be removed. Since we have not introduced a pricing plan for Dinosell we are giving the premium version for free for a limited period of time.

2.The circle graphics in the discount code box can be removed using additional CSS.

3. The size of the discount code text can be changed using additional CSS.

We have provided provision in all widgets to add additional CSS for design requirements.

So please contact us at roar@dinosell or via our in-app chat. We are more than happy to help you.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

-Anand, Customer Support Advocate.

Village Runway

Location Canada
Time spent using app About 1 hour

The app is pretty simple and easy to use. Customer support was responsive and helpful. It could use a couple more customizable elements, like the option to remove or add a timer to the up-sell widget, but other than that, I am satisfied with the app.

Developer reply

May 29, 2021


Thank you so much for your kind words, we really appreciate you taking that time to share your honest words with the Shopify community, this means a lot to us.

Also, the timer option that you have mentioned in the review is actually available in our app. It is only available for cross-sell campaigns. Please make sure you check that out.

If you are in need of further assistance in the future please contact us at or via our in-app chat.

-Sajith, Dinosell Customer support.