QD (Quantity Breaks/Discounts)

QD (Quantity Breaks/Discounts)

Free plan available
Rating (3.9)
Reviews
Developer
113 reviews
6 reviews
Overall rating
3.9
Counts per rating level
  • 79% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
6 reviews
July 17, 2021

The app doesn't work for all carts, it maybe works for about 1/3 of all orders. Contacted support no reply still

Flip N Slide Trap
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 9 months
Edited March 19, 2021

I have used this app for a while now and it seems like the discount isn't applied more often than it is applied leading to frustrated customers. Sorry that I cannot recommend.

Impact Creativity LLC
United States
Time spent using app: 23 days
TenGrowth replied March 4, 2021

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience with the app.
The discount might not be applied because of PayPal, ShopPay or Goggle Pay as all similar apps don't work with these express options.
We kindly ask you to reinstall the app so our team can check it.

Edited August 3, 2020

Sometimes its not working. And that means i lose a client if it isn't working, because im promising discounts if people buy more and when they don't see discounts they think im lying to them. Why is it so hard for shopify to just make multiple automated discounts possible?

Update: I tried to contact support, but all 3 button/links on the app are not working.

Wandermensch
Austria
Time spent using app: About 1 month
TenGrowth replied August 21, 2020

Thank you for sharing with us! We will keep working to improve your experience with our app. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you need our assistance. The build-in chart is working👍

May 22, 2020

When the app works, it's great. When it doesn't it creates a lot of headaches for me and my staff. The BOGO functionality was particularly problematic, with about 1/3 of customers not getting the free product they expected, requiring refunds or extra communications explaining the issue and manually adding free items to orders. Support was good at first, but the last two or three messages I sent got no response.

EasyGenie
United States
Time spent using app: 7 days
TenGrowth replied May 25, 2020

Hello!
Please accept our sincere apologies for this situation!
We would highly appreciate if you give us a second chance, so we can define the reason for such app behavior.
We had received and replied to each of your requests by email, but it seemed that the letters got to the Spam folder.

April 24, 2020

The app has been working pretty well but there are orders that slip through and the discount doesn't kick in. Which results in the customer having to email me and complain about being overcharged (sometimes $30 which is a lot) and then I have to go refund that amount. Support has given me no reason as to why that happens, just claim its because of ShopPay or PayPal. All orders are paid via ShopPay or PayPal so that doesn't make any sense. I'd love to figure out the issue and then this app would receive 5 stars.

GE Designs
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 months
December 27, 2019

so far so good,havent explore it yet.been loiking for this kind of app like forever,ive dowloaded a lot

chooseorganics
Philippines
Time spent using app: 9 months