Reviews (104)

Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 60% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its user-friendly interface, customization options, and quick feature updates. They appreciate its badges, countdown timers, and automatic price adjustments, which have significantly boosted sales. The customer support is praised for its prompt and helpful responses. Merchants also value its seamless store integration, bulk discount handling, and sales scheduling capabilities. The free plan is a good starting point, and the automatic addition and removal of product tags during sales is noted for its convenience.

November 10, 2021

Great app! We were setting up a "Flash Deal zone" for our online store (limited time, xx% off on xx collection) the app works flawlessly. Even came with customizable banners to announce the sales information more prominently.

99 Fresh
United States
About 1 year using the app
October 28, 2021

The app is good, needs a bit of polishing and some extra features like: repeat discount daily / weekly / days of week so I can automate regular discounts. Otherwise I am super happy with it.

Kisha Umbrella
United Kingdom
About 1 year using the app
November 20, 2022

I downloaded the app for our bulk discount Black Friday sale and it has been so good! The team at Disco even replied back to a questions within the hour and resolved my query. It gives even more than I expected. Well done!

Your Decal Shop
New Zealand
About 1 year using the app
November 25, 2023

The best sales app we have used. Easy to understand and use. Very useful for our store. Comes with friendly and quick help from the support team.

Tech Direct NG
Nigeria
13 days using the app
December 6, 2020

I've been using Disco for a while now and love the automatic discounting and reverting back to regular pricing after pre-scheduled promos. Only thing I would like to see is a little customization possibility for the text and colors with some already set-up templates.

La Carne Premium Meat
United Arab Emirates
11 months using the app
ProductEssentials replied December 6, 2020

Hi there!

Thank you very much for the review! I am glad you like it.

Regarding the customization - in the app there is a "Design" page, where you can customize colors, font and text size of both countdown timer and announcement bar. There are also a few templates to choose from for the announcement bar. You can navigate to it by pressing the button next to "Create sale".

Have you seen that page? In case you need help with it, or think some customization option is missing there, please write us at support@productessentials.app.

All the best,
John

December 9, 2023

Great support, simple to use.
Needs more style for the timer.

Bloom Hardware
Australia
3 days using the app
May 20, 2020

After trying pretty much every single bulk discount app - FINALLY - one that does the job properly.

Correctly updates the prices for 1000s of variants quickly. Product sync is instant after product import - so can launch and discount a product in minutes. Application of the sale prices took less than 2 minutes for 2000 variants, other apps were taking 20 mins+

Very impressed and after hours wasted - so happy to actually have a working solution that is quick and easy.

Thank you

Rev Comps
United Kingdom
10 months using the app
March 13, 2021

Muito bom, ajuda muito em várias promoções que não podem ser feitas pois o Shopify não possui um sistema nativo tão completo

TEXO | veste cerveja
Brazil
9 months using the app
November 26, 2022

This app in incredible. One of the best apps I have used. Helped me acheive a 200% increase in Black Friday Sales. Outstanding service

GongDwana
Australia
9 months using the app
November 24, 2021

Great App and nice Service!
The Support, solved all my issues and they answered fast!
I would recommend the App

pilea pergé
Germany
8 months using the app