Discount Hunt , 7 reseñas

Calificación general
4,8
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 71% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 14% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 0% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 0% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 14% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
26 de marzo de 2024

please setup this app in my store. i am getting prompt that app is on hight demand so we cannot add to your store

Switcher
Suiza
2 días usando la aplicación
21 de abril de 2020

This app is especially useful around holidays but we keep it on an always-on basis too because it helps continuously generate more sales. Customers like this because it makes the shopping experience even more entertaining for them. One of them told us, "she was thrilled to go for a discount hunt", which then ended in buying from us, of course. Support is great too, we got quick and thorough help when it was needed.

PETRANIA
Hungría
8 meses usando la aplicación
2 de abril de 2022

I was so excited to use this app for my customers. There were a few kinks to work out when first downloading, like setting up the sender email (yahoo & gmail is a bit difficult on blocking emails from them). But customer service (especially Feri) we’re wonderful to work with and got the problem solved for me. My customers are loving the discounts and sales are going through the roof on my online store. Thank you Discount Hunt App! I will forever recommend this app!

Willow Creek Boutique
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 1 mes usando la aplicación
20 de julio de 2023

tout a fait adapté a ce que je souhaitais.
Merci pour cette application permettant de faire plaisir aux clients

Baïmy
Reunión
17 días usando la aplicación
Fecha de modificación: 15 de abril de 2020

I wanted to add a tressure hunt to my store and it looked like this app would work. After requiring full permissions to the store to function, which I don't see as necessary I managed to get it to work without to much trouble. However, it only worked once. Only one customer could find the treasure, I tried changing settings, asking for help. No luck. I am sad now that this has a negative impact on our brand as we offered the treasure hunt and people could find the treasure.

As an update to the review, we did reach out to you again and you didn't reply. We did try multiple settings and we do have experience with other apps and setting them up correctly. You app does not function without full permissions and it worked only once.

I suggest one of your happy customers leave a review of their experience.

We decided to use a standard free pop up like you would with a newsletter or upsell. There are many for free, we set the time to between 90 and 180 seconds and we have had great, free, simple success with that.

We wish you well.

Learning Developments
Nueva Zelanda
12 días usando la aplicación
allRDY respondió 15 de abril de 2020

I'm sorry that you had a bad experience with the app and I'm sad that you didn't reach out to me since our last conversation because I'm sure I'd be able to help you set up your session properly.
During the last weekend stores that used the app had more than 5000 hunts which mean visitors found the gifts at least 5000 times.

Based on what I can see in the backups, the problem was, that you set up your session with the setting "More codes but all code can be used only one time" but you added only one discount code to your session. That code has been found by one of your visitors so others couldn't find it again and as there were no additional codes to hunt, the session icon didn't appear in your store.
I can see that you changed this setting later but you didn't define a new discount code and the one you used previously was already found. That's why other visitors couldn't see the icon in your store.

The app only asks for the necessary permissions to work properly and these are the following:
- let the app add scripts to your store: this is necessary to handle the discount sessions (display the icon, popup window)
- let the app add customers to your store: if an app collects user data it has to send it back to the store (this is required by Shopify)

As you did previously, feel free to reach out if you have any questions, I'm happy to help.

Thank you,
Ferenc

13 de abril de 2023

Very easy and simple to install and configure! I downloaded it to do a special Easter egg hunt on my website. I gave a discount code to whoever found the egg. Customers participated in the fun and sales increased a lot in the period! I highly recommend.

shopguya
Brasil
6 días usando la aplicación
17 de abril de 2020

Great simple app for its purpose and received good, fast support! It can be slightly slow in set-up when dealing with masses of discount codes, but effective once running.

Pretty Little Hires
Nueva Zelanda
4 días usando la aplicación