Bulk Discount & Sales Manager

Product Discount, Scheduled Sales, Flash Sale, Countdown Timer

Free plan available

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

Reviews

4.1 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    66% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 1 stars
1 - 10 of 30 reviews

STREET MODE ™

Campaign Time Turned into a Complete Fiasco. Because suddenly there was a problem. It's not fixed! It's complete bullshit!

Developer reply

December 2, 2021

Thank you for the feedback. As mentioned in our email, the issue had been resolved. We apologize for the inconvenient caused.

PORTRAIT MY PET

This app is worthless, I tried the free 100 products which is misleading as if you are setting an active discount and then you changed the products your quota is gone! Also the app asked for an access to orders and customers information which is a big question mark?? Not only this, when you delete the app you will need to delete all codes that the app installed in your theme as it will mess with the collection page. Time wasting!

Developer reply

November 24, 2021

Thank you for your review. We tried to call you to explain in detail however we were not able to get hold of you. As mentioned in our pricing plans, the app page as well as the installation page, the free plan is for "FIRST 100 variants" and not 100 products as mentioned. There is also an in-app counter that mentions this as well. Do contact our support if you need more clarifications in regards to the billing or if you need a refund.

The reason why we request to access to orders which requires all the access you had mentioned is because we need it for our Analytics Report feature. Without the access, our app could not fetch any revenue related data for it. If you look at some other discount apps that does not has this features, they will not ask for this data. You can refer to Shopify's documentations here:

https://shopify.dev/api/admin-rest/2021-10/resources/order#resource_object

This is also stated in our privacy policy which is a requirement to agree on before installing the app. Also please note that our data protection is GDPR compliant and the access is in compliant to Shopify's procedures.

Please note that as mentioned in our FAQ you are required to click on the UNINSTALL button in-app before proceeding with uninstalling in at the Shopify Admin Panel. This is a well known Shopify behaviour that affect other apps as well. You can refer to the following for more information:

https://community.shopify.com/c/shopify-discussions/how-to-remove-the-code-of-app-from-shopify-theme-before/m-p/745680

Should you have any further inquiries, do drop us an email at support@amai.com. Thank you

Boutique Bubbles

DO NOT DOWNLOAD WILL SCREW YOUR CART ! CART PAGE LOOPING ENDLESSLY! First, the app rules were not working, support took 2 weeks to fix the issue ! by fixing the issue they created another one : our cart page was looping endlessly. They say they fixed the issue but the issue is still there ! This caused us a huge loss in terms of sales ! If you are on Prestige Theme by Maestroo "stay away from this app and all apps from SpurIT" this is the advice of Maestroo Prestige Theme developper !

Born Clothing

Highly recommend avoiding this application as you cannot count on it to work. It glitches almost every time I try to mark down a collection - of all days to have issues, it is Black Friday. I was immediately onto customer service after trying everything I could on my end and they said they would get back to me in 24 hours... on Black Friday. I explained we had to get it sorted sooner and no response. We pay for this application and this is the quality of application and service we receive on the most important day of the year for discounts - not acceptable. Will be uninstalling application and getting a different one

Developer reply

January 4, 2021

Thank you for the feedback and we apologize that we are unable to resolve your issue any quicker as your issue is unique to your environment and we require more time to look into your issue.

MOLIAE Beauty

This app just completely screwed up my theme!! It had the products of top deals section actually showing live programming code, mirage of product images, yes a gallery of sale items would parade for a few seconds on top of black programming code. I was livid! Then I tried to remove that section, ok why when I am checking other places it had my products recommendations all wacky with more code ! Then I tried to just turn it off, ok why that dont work. Then I said hell with it and remove the app -- omg, it went worse -- now everything will stay on sale with no way to fix it. Tried to reach them thru chat but only a bot answers, then was able to connect but told that it had to go up to a higher level ?!! What, I have to go online... why now several hours later nothing ... So I tried to remove what I could found of their code, but nothing worked. This is a lesson to all of us struggling with little time and no extra money to waste is to back up / duplicate your theme. The one that was still had their code in it guess when it was dup after downloading their app. Rest assured, I WILL NEVER download their app again. I rather pay 100.00 month with the theme upgrades currently using which by the way I am getting so many features and easy peasy. But last night was the WORST, the only option available was me to fix it by redoing my whole site with a new theme and content!! Otherwise, it would be still sitting there with codes everywhere for visitors to see. You cant remove or take off the sales tag, nothing worked. I think their override of a complete store template conflicts with something and there is currently a bug virus in it and they need to put it hold on until further tests because people dont got time for downtime over an app that will shut everything down !! If I didnt just do something, I would be still sitting here waiting on their yesterday last message to be patience as they will get back to me with a next level expert. Huh-thats ok. smh.

Developer reply

November 23, 2020

Hi, thank you for your feedback. Upon checking your chat transcripts as well as our email correspondence, you chat message was received at 9.32pm (+8 GMT) and was replied at 9.35pm (+8 GMT). As there was no reply in the chat, we sent you an email 30 minutes later to follow up on this issue.

In our email message we did not ask you to look for a "higher up". We mentioned we had escalated your issue to our developers to further investigate. We had received your access at 11.15pm (+8 GMT) and when our developers accessed to it immediately after receiving access, the app was uninstalled.

We will contact you again to assist you in reverting the price back to the original as you had uninstalled before turning off the discount rules.

Rusty Nails Coffee Roasters

App fckup whole eshop - discount pending for deactivation couple of hours now with no response whatsoever. Terrible experience.

Developer reply

November 2, 2020

Hi, thank you for you feedback. According to our records taken from Shopify:
- You installed the app at 11.52am,
- First logged into the app at 11.55am
- Uninstall the app at 12.43pm which is less than an hour of use time.

May I know if you had try to deactivate the sales rules for another shop because the usage time for this store you are writing from is definitely not "a couple of hours" as claimed.

Should you require any assistance, we are glad to help. Kindly drop us an email at support@amai.com or contact us via the Contact Support link.

IRVINS

doesn't work, cant access dashboard. tried on a couple of stores. will contact staff for more details

Developer reply

October 4, 2020

UPDATE 06/10/2020: We had sent several emails and had tried to contact you via phone but there was no answer. We also had not received your support inquiry. Thank you.

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We had tried to call you several times on Friday and had left an e-mail message in regards to this matter and had yet to hear from you. We would like to look into this problem you are having as the Discount Manager should work right "out of the box".

Coffee Gutta - The Route Of Coffee

this app is f.king fraud ! when you pass the 100 variants it automatically charges you with 21 dollars !! wtff

Developer reply

August 2, 2020

Hi, as clearly mentioned in our app page that the Free Tier is available for first 100 variants only. There is also a an in-app counter to show how many variants was used before the app started charging. Should you have any further disputes on the billing, please contact us via support@amai.com and we can further explain to you in details.

NifikoPapoutsi

Zero stars if I could, I installed the app as I wanted to make a quick discount an a couple of items however the variants on sizes made them exceed the 100 free variants this app is offering.
Once you pass the 100 you cant see how many you have installed so I had no idea for about an hour. Then I contact them as it didn't seem right that some of the items was in discount and some not , so I started thinking it had exceed the free .
I asked and they confirmed I have exceeded I explain this is a mistake because I couldn't see how many I installed I can take them down to 100 do i still have to pay ? they said yes!I said what for using it an hour while setting it up? yes! then i did mention that will be on a review and they set it all my variants as 1 variant (which I didnt ask) .

At that point I wanted out of that app and I asked can you please explain how to I count the variants? And they replied "what is your problem we have reset for you, so what?" !!

If you try to unistall you have to do it manually and with code and still had to reset all the prices from the beginning- AVOID LIKE PLAGUE

Speaqua

Hello my app is installed but not working it keep saying "oops something went wrong" and will not connect.

Developer reply

April 23, 2020

Thanks for your feedback. We tried to contact you via email and over the phone in order to discuss the sutiation (since as we see, the app works fine now) but didn't receive any response yet. Please drop us a line at your convenience. Thanks in advance!

Previous 1 3
Previous 1 3