Discount Ninja

Discount Ninja

Free plan available. 14-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4.4)
Reviews
Developer
194 reviews
4 reviews
Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 1 stars
4 reviews
October 12, 2022

Apps is great doing 90% what we wanted to do.
But get trick / annoyed, It doesn't support Shopify POS, but when you search on shopify app store, when I check only support POS it show up as an ad.............. It's very confusing.

Life Nutrition
Hong Kong SAR
Time spent using app: About 1 month
Limoni Apps replied October 29, 2022

Sorry to hear that your experience installing the app was confusing.
Discount Ninja can indeed not be used to discount products via Shopify POS.
This is documented in the FAQ section on this page.

We work hard to include as many features as possible in Discount Ninja and appreciate your constructive feedback.
We hope to earn your 5-star review soon!

August 6, 2021

This app has helped me a lot with mixing multiple discounts. But there is a big issue with tracking the order. My google analytics can not track the order which is discount by Ninja at all, even I followed discount Ninja official solution.

VIGHT
Taiwan
Time spent using app: 9 months
Limoni Apps replied November 24, 2021

Hi there, the feature that causes the tracking of orders to become problematic is the "allow stacking discount codes at checkout" feature. This feature is off by default. Leaving this feature off will avoid any issues you may have found with tracking!

February 24, 2020

The app looks fantastic, but as a small store, the prices are way too high. We don't even have a lot of traffic but the prices would be 70€ a month. The support I spoke to was of an arrogance I never experienced before. Sadly i'm going to pass this one.

Catlets
Estonia
Time spent using app: 4 days
Limoni Apps replied February 25, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review our app! We're happy to hear you feel the app looks fantastic. We offer a number of price plans that allow merchants at any stage of the growth of their store to benefit from our app. We're sorry you didn't find the right fit for your store. We're confident the features of Discount Ninja help customers to differentiate from your competitors, increase conversion and boost average order value. When used correctly, the app should pay for itself.

Edited November 13, 2018

Simple to use, but not simple to install, however, they can set it up for you which is good. Good support. Didn't do what I needed it to. But does what it does well.

UPDATE
Now that Shopify have brought in BOGOF this app is even less useful than it was before and we uninstalled it. We can just share the discount link that Shopify provide if we don't want to show the discount on the page.

Also, the fact that it effected the scrolling ability and also that it doesn't load dynamic pricing on the collections page is a not positive.

It's a shame, because this app has a lot of potential but it is far too limited in the discount structures that it offers. IT needs to include BOGOF combined with minimum spend to be useful.

Wiggit
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 7 months
Limoni Apps replied January 10, 2020

Hi there, thanks for your review!
I wanted to let you know that we've released an major update of the app a few months ago which includes the feedback we've received from our customers, including your feedback.

The new version of the app includes, among other things:
- Cart rules: trigger promotions based on minimum spend or cart content
- BOGO and BXGY promotions
- Free gift with promotions
and much, much more...