Discount Ninja

Free gifts. BOGOs. Multiple Stacked Automatic or Tiered offers

From $39/month. 14-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes


4.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    78% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    17% of ratings are 1 stars
3 reviews


This app has helped me a lot with mixing multiple discounts. But there is a big issue with tracking the order. My google analytics can not track the order which is discount by Ninja at all, even I followed discount Ninja official solution.

Developer reply

November 24, 2021

Hi there, the feature that causes the tracking of orders to become problematic is the "allow stacking discount codes at checkout" feature. This feature is off by default. Leaving this feature off will avoid any issues you may have found with tracking!


The app looks fantastic, but as a small store, the prices are way too high. We don't even have a lot of traffic but the prices would be 70€ a month. The support I spoke to was of an arrogance I never experienced before. Sadly i'm going to pass this one.

Developer reply

February 25, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review our app! We're happy to hear you feel the app looks fantastic. We offer a number of price plans that allow merchants at any stage of the growth of their store to benefit from our app. We're sorry you didn't find the right fit for your store. We're confident the features of Discount Ninja help customers to differentiate from your competitors, increase conversion and boost average order value. When used correctly, the app should pay for itself.


Simple to use, but not simple to install, however, they can set it up for you which is good. Good support. Didn't do what I needed it to. But does what it does well.

Now that Shopify have brought in BOGOF this app is even less useful than it was before and we uninstalled it. We can just share the discount link that Shopify provide if we don't want to show the discount on the page.

Also, the fact that it effected the scrolling ability and also that it doesn't load dynamic pricing on the collections page is a not positive.

It's a shame, because this app has a lot of potential but it is far too limited in the discount structures that it offers. IT needs to include BOGOF combined with minimum spend to be useful.

Developer reply

January 10, 2020

Hi there, thanks for your review!
I wanted to let you know that we've released an major update of the app a few months ago which includes the feedback we've received from our customers, including your feedback.

The new version of the app includes, among other things:
- Cart rules: trigger promotions based on minimum spend or cart content
- BOGO and BXGY promotions
- Free gift with promotions
and much, much more...