Discount Ninja , 204 reviews

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 1 stars
October 20, 2020

First I have suffering from some problem. But Ninja has chat support to resolving the issues. So thanks Discount Ninja and all members for resolving my problems. Now I can go through paid plans. Thanks a lot.

Raven's Way - Pathways to Discovery
United States
Time spent using app: 12 days
Limoni Apps replied November 4, 2020

Happy to hear our support team was able to help you get started!

July 10, 2020

Discount Ninja is AMAZING when you consider the fact that Shopify DOES NOT make it easy to adjust behavior at checkout. They have found a way to offer stackable and highly complex promotions that work all the way through to checkout. Creating a promo code does take a bit of practice but with the new programming updates, it's all much more intuitive. I highly recommend this app!

Got Beauty
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
Edited July 30, 2020

EDIT (after recovery support provided by Bart):
It was a good turnaround after the shaky support earlier. We love the app, and thanks for the recovery support. We would still recommend the app to others, but please do improve the customer service so we do not have to resort to complaining to get our voices through to you. :)

EDIT (After Bart replied to our review): You have our email address. You can reach out to us directly from there. And stay committed to your promise by replying to us quickly regarding our issue (which you already know about) instead of sending a generic reply on our review and asking us to call you. Further reinforces our point on being hard to reach. Also, what's the point of having us send you an email (YET AGAIN!) and not replying further? Looks like you still don't get it.... and this reply is just for show.
Don't get me wrong. The app is fantastic. We would have become a loyal customer- BUT we experienced the worst ever customer service which really is a shame for such a good app. We contacted multiple times for a customized plan, but we only got generic, roundabout answers from the support team. There was ONE time that Bart replied to us but when we replied (within a day), we got back to square one waiting for the honorable Bart to reply us (it's been a month and counting since our first email, multiple followups and no solutions received.)

You could have just give us a discount code or something to tide this period over while you sort through your issues, and you'd have gotten a happy customer who'd be happy to wait it out. But, no. You chose to offer ZERO solutions, a KING of a CEO that is impossible to reach to, and customer service that just bounces back and forth and wastes everyone's time.

Customer service is one of the most important keys to a successful business. I'm afraid at the rate of customer service you're providing (irregardless of the number of cases you're handling), if you don't treat your loyal customers with the care they should receive, then you'll have a lot of negative reviews, high abandonment rate of your app, and many wasted opportunities.

Takva Co.
Time spent using app: 6 months
Limoni Apps replied June 29, 2020

Hi there Takva, it looks like we messed up in support indeed! Very sorry to hear that your experience has not been the 5-star experience we strive to deliver. That's unacceptable. We will take your advice and review our support procedures to ensure this does not happen again. In the meantime, I'm happy to discuss your specific requirements in a conference call. You can reach me directly at Please provide an email address and a timeslot and I'll make sure we get in touch ASAP. PS: I tried reaching out via phone, but it looks like the number we have on record for you is incorrect as it does not connect.

Best regards,
Bart Coppens
Founder Discount Ninja

Edited July 25, 2019

I am moving my star rating from 1 to 4 because of the customer service. If I do have a problem then it does get addressed right away. I like this very much. They really do care about your experience.

Install the app and if you run into problems please contact the developer and explain what is going on.

I still want BOGO, for me that's what turns this into a 5 star app. I need to be able to do a discount with a bogo, I need to do custom bogos.

Earthangel Soaps
United States
Time spent using app: 5 months
Limoni Apps replied July 25, 2019

Thanks for your review!

Based on your feedback we were able to add support to the app for handling links from email apps that pre-fill the app. Thanks for that!

The app unfortunately does not support discounted prices in search results. This is because Shopify does not provide a standard Liquid template for search results. Instead each theme and/or app handles search results in their own unique way. Integrating with all of those introduces a lot of complexity. If you need a custom integration done, please reach out to us and we'll see what we can do.

Regarding the BOGO functionality: we know many of our customers are waiting for this feature! It is included in the next release of the app, which will be announced when it is ready. We're excited about the many new promotion types you will be able to build with the new version and we can't wait to see what you will do with it.

We appreciate your patience in this matter as we continue to build Discount Ninja out to become the best discount app available on the Shopify App store.