Booster: Discounted Upsells , 1.489 avaliações
NO customer service at all! My issue is no orders list showing in the Recent Orders tap (there are over 6 orders use this app but none of them display in 30 days). We find out that we use the app years ago, and all of the orders was before 2020, and the orders was Tagged with Discounted Upsells. But it did not work this time. No emails reply after 48 hours, plz Fix it
Hi Wantdo team!
James here from Booster Apps – thank you for your feedback and I'm sorry for your experience so far using our app.
It looks like you've ran into a minor hiccup affecting a small percentage of merchants in the app where the Dashboard Analytics is not showing the correct number/amount of orders. As mentioned in our email we added your case to our developers backlog.
Secondly just to clarify about the emails we received from you, and your response time. We looked into this further and saw that we received an email from you at 2:17am on July 5th inquiring about this issue, we then responded back less than 1 hour later at 3:07am. Was there another email you sent?
We've sent you an email to help make things right. Looking forward to chatting again!
I have added this app to my store and its not working, customer support is horrible sent few emails already and no one got back to me. I have paid for this month as well. I want a full refund and I have deleted the app as well. Not recommended
Update reply March 22nd, 3:20pm:
It looks like one of our emails could have ended up in your spam folder. We've requested a refund through Shopify for your most recent charge. We're so sorry for your experience using the app! Feel free to reach out anytime to firstname.lastname@example.org and I'll personally make sure you're well taken care of.
Initial reply March 22nd, 2:30pm:
Thank you so much for your feedback, and I'm so sorry for the trouble contacting our Support team. I can see you sent an email on March 17, 11:52am and our team replied on March 17, 2:15pm. Checking the logs on our end, it looks like the email was delivered, but we don't have confirmation it was read or processed by your mail server.
Besides this hiccup, our team has sent you another email to try and sort this out and give you a hand with the app. Looking forward to resolving this for you!
The customer service is excellent. I had my issue resolved within a day. They were very quick and helpful.
So glad to know we were able to help you with your concern. If there's anything else we can do, please feel free to reach out at any time. Our team is always here to help! 😊 Best regards, Kevin
Great app to upsell and make more sales. Great support from the developer. They are very responsive.
We're so happy that our app is helping your Shopify store skyrocket! 🚀 We're always available if you need anything at all. All the best, Kevin
Great App! Super easy to add upsells in your store (a must if you want to increase your AOV).
The pop up displays nicely and fast making it a very smooth flow for the client.
Customer service is great too.
Everyone I know that has a shopify store uses this app.
I totally recommend it.
This app has made us more than 70.000 Euro in upsells! Excellent customer service also! Would recommend!
It would be helpful if we could add the pop up at different points in the customer journey, however, the app has generated many sales which we are very happy about.
Horrific! This app doesn´t do what it explicitly promises. And it takes weeks of communication with their customer service (only eMail, no phone) until the issue was understood.
If you want to incentivise your clients to enlarge their shopping cart, this app is exactly what you don´t want to have.
Beside that there is no batch editing or import function what would be super helpful for a more complex product and upselling strategy.
Weird pricing policy. They charge you depending on the Shopify plan you are with. This is not right as the functionality remains the same across different pricing plans.
The price / quality ratio is bad, on top of that they try to force us to put 5 stars with a false link which is only triggered when we click on 5 stars. Really pitiful as a step ...