Booster: Discounted Upsells , 1.490 avaliações

Classificação geral
Número por nível de avaliação
  • 70% das avaliações são de 5 estrelas
  • 20% das avaliações são de 4 estrelas
  • 5% das avaliações são de 3 estrelas
  • 1% das avaliações são de 2 estrelas
  • 4% das avaliações são de 1 estrelas
6 de julho de 2023

app does not work anymore! for a long time it used to be a very good working app but since a few daysits broken

Aproximadamente 3 anos usando o app
11 de maio de 2018

1. you charge too much. 2 you force me to leave a review. not happy

Mais de 4 anos usando o app
9 de julho de 2019

DO NOT PURCHASE THIS APP, I have an ongoing issue that was supposed to be fixed and I went in to modify something today and the issue has not been resolved. I have multiple stores and will be deleting from all shortly as soon as I find a replacement today. I have emailed support multiple times that the dashboard does not work. They push you off over and over and then when you go to modify it might work for 5 minutes (after refreshing for 20 minutes straight) and then will go down again. I have been patient multiple times but this is costing me thousands in revenue! If you need an app that will perform correctly and support that will actually help you if there are bugs THIS APP IS NOT FOR YOU.

Bowmar Nutrition
Estados Unidos
Aproximadamente 2 anos usando o app
6 de julho de 2022

NO customer service at all! My issue is no orders list showing in the Recent Orders tap (there are over 6 orders use this app but none of them display in 30 days). We find out that we use the app years ago, and all of the orders was before 2020, and the orders was Tagged with Discounted Upsells. But it did not work this time. No emails reply after 48 hours, plz Fix it

Hong Kong, RAE da China
Quase 2 anos usando o app
Booster Discount Apps deixou uma resposta 6 de julho de 2022

Hi Wantdo team!

James here from Booster Apps – thank you for your feedback and I'm sorry for your experience so far using our app.

It looks like you've ran into a minor hiccup affecting a small percentage of merchants in the app where the Dashboard Analytics is not showing the correct number/amount of orders. As mentioned in our email we added your case to our developers backlog.

Secondly just to clarify about the emails we received from you, and your response time. We looked into this further and saw that we received an email from you at 2:17am on July 5th inquiring about this issue, we then responded back less than 1 hour later at 3:07am. Was there another email you sent?

We've sent you an email to help make things right. Looking forward to chatting again!


8 de março de 2018

I don't get these companies that ask you to review as soon as you install the app

Reino Unido
Quase 2 anos usando o app
Data de edição: 23 de julho de 2019

DIABOLICAL! Lailane from customer support is just lazy. The whole company has the worst support staff! DO NOT DOWNLOAD!

Cali Tiger
Mais de 1 ano usando o app
Data de edição: 6 de outubro de 2017

Somebody hacked into our store through the app and created their own discount codes in the middle of the night last night... I had it installed for less than 12 hours.

Estados Unidos
Mais de 1 ano usando o app
18 de setembro de 2020

Horrific! This app doesn´t do what it explicitly promises. And it takes weeks of communication with their customer service (only eMail, no phone) until the issue was understood.
If you want to incentivise your clients to enlarge their shopping cart, this app is exactly what you don´t want to have.
Beside that there is no batch editing or import function what would be super helpful for a more complex product and upselling strategy.
11 meses usando o app
Data de edição: 1 de julho de 2018

If it was possible to leave ZERO stars I would.
The costumer service is horrible, the only chance you get for the developers to reply to an email is by leaving a bad review.

Costa Rica
9 meses usando o app
21 de setembro de 2017

Doesn't work. Says I have the wrong type shopping cart and directs me to a help page that does not exist. I don't have time for this.

Estados Unidos
8 meses usando o app