Calificación general
4,5
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 96% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 0% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 0% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 0% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 4% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
11 de mayo de 2023

Ben from DonateMate has been phenomenal to work with. First, the app is excellent and helps our small non-profit capture added revenue through ancillary donations made at the checkout process. But then, whenever we have needed support or customization, Ben has been available right away - and, goes above and beyond, helping us think outside of the box and taking our original idea / edit and making it much better. I highly recommend the DonateMate app because of it's functionality, but behind every app needs to be a good person or team - and in this case, the Ben from Australia behind DonateMate is worth partnering with to add this app to your Shopify store experience!

Paul Tripp Ministries, Inc.
Estados Unidos
Tiempo de uso de la aplicación: Más de 1 año
22 de abril de 2023

Just didn't work right. Glitched out when adding donation to cart on front end. Donation product doesn't have an option to fill in your own amount. Kept sending me through the set up process even after I had a product in place.

Raptor Salt Drive
Estados Unidos
Tiempo de uso de la aplicación: 3 días
21 de enero de 2023

The app is great, had no issues with the app itself. The developer has been really helpful when I did run into an error. Overall a great app consider just how customisable it is.

Dazerling
Reino Unido
Tiempo de uso de la aplicación: 2 meses
Fecha de modificación: 23 de diciembre de 2022

The app is clear and easy to use. A nice way to get people to give money for something you put your heart in.
If you have questions or don't quite succeed in installing the app (even with the free version) you are being helped perfectly: Ben, developer of the app, thinks with you and helps in a warm and people-friendly way.

Re-story
Bélgica
Tiempo de uso de la aplicación: 4 meses
Aviative Consulting respondió 23 de diciembre de 2022

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure working with you, too!

22 de noviembre de 2022

This is a brilliant app if you are a charity wanting to maximise donations. Customer support is excellent!

Myisraelstore
Reino Unido
Tiempo de uso de la aplicación: 4 meses
25 de septiembre de 2022

It's a brilliant app for charities so we can raise funds in our Shopify store. Easy to use and setup...and customize! Thank you for the app :)

Gift Catalog
Estados Unidos
Tiempo de uso de la aplicación: 5 días
Aviative Consulting respondió 25 de septiembre de 2022

Thanks for using DonateMate!

27 de julio de 2022

Used this app in order to collect custom donation amounts in our store – and it did exactly that. Support was also extremely responsive and helpful along the way!

ECB Events
Estados Unidos
Tiempo de uso de la aplicación: 14 días
18 de mayo de 2022

this app does exactly what I need to do . but more importantly it comes with the most responsive support ever. check it out.

L.A. Co-op Lab
Estados Unidos
Tiempo de uso de la aplicación: 2 días
23 de marzo de 2022

DonateMate is easy to use and integrates well with the online store as well as POS. Ben offers outstanding customer support, solved my glitch within the hour!

Kamloops Art Gallery
Canadá
Tiempo de uso de la aplicación: 3 meses
Aviative Consulting respondió 23 de marzo de 2022

Thanks for the review! Working with you on this installation was a great experience!

Fecha de modificación: 7 de abril de 2022

Updating my review again because I ended up coming back to this app since my client really wanted the donation product feature. Though initially there were some glitches and formatting issues due to my store theme, Ben went in and fixed all these, explaining very thoroughly each of the issues. Based on my current experience with Ben and DonateMate, I highly recommend! See my previous reviews below: I am updating this review after being contacted by Ben, who has provided excellent support and stands by his product. I tried another donation app and continued to get 503 errors, so there must be a conflict within the different apps I have installed on my platform. That being said, I am sticking with a different donation platform for now, so I can't give 5 stars because I actually don't know how this one works. But 4 stars for great customer support from Ben! Here is my original review:
Nothing but one error after another. Even got 503 errors in the initial onboarding process while clicking from one step to the next. Once I published a donation product, clicking the link to the product led to a 403 page not found error. This problem immediately went away once I deleted the app. Even if customer service can help, it's not worth it to experience at least 5-6 different errors in the first 10 minutes of using the app. There's something not right here.

IRL Catalog
Estados Unidos
Tiempo de uso de la aplicación: 15 días
Aviative Consulting respondió 22 de marzo de 2022

Thanks for the update, Mary. It's been great to work with you on this project for your client. It's amazing what we can do when we work together!

Previous response:
First of all, let me apologise for your experience; this is not the experience that people should have when working with DonateMate. I've reached out to your web developer directly to try and see if we can work this out together. I am looking forward to chatting with you.

In the meantime, here is some context on your error report. If a 503 Error appears during the login for any Shopify App, it means that the app server isn't able to communicate to the Shopify API; this is called a "Service Unavailable" Error and typically happens when the Shopify API goes offline for a short period. In your case, the service was offline for about 3 minutes. The API is separate from the service that hosts the shopfront, for this very reason,
so you probably didn't see any other issues appear at the time.

Further, because of the 503 error from Shopify, it appears you did not complete the install process, so errors with the app are bound to happen.

I would really love to make this right for you, so please jump on and book a time with me directly.

Cheers
Ben